Alba Botanica • Very Emollient Bath & Shower Gel - French Lavender • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.5(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 5/29/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gel body cleanser foams up quickly and the lavender scent is mild. My skin is dry and sensitive and this body cleanser left it feeling itchy. A nice product, but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarlumples on 9/1/2007 11:20:00 PM more reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hated the smell of this. I ordered it online without sniffing first and I ended up giving it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariacarolinacs on 3/18/2007 12:40:00 PM more reviews by mariacarolinacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it on the HUGE pump bottle size, and I love that package! It's so easy to leave it on a shower shelf and pump it straight to the bath or to the sponge if I'm using it for a quick shower. I agree with some reviewers that the lavender scent is very subtle, but tha'ts what I like most. I can use it everyday and not get tired of the smell, wich I would call a "baby lavenderish". I think it's not "very emolient", but neither a drying product, it's just ok.
Not sure if I will buy it again, but just because it is so big, will last for a long time and I might want to try other scents from the same line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arielari on 1/14/2006 5:07:00 PM more reviews by arielari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a gift and thought it was going to be a nice lavender scent...the lavender scent is very light! It was ok as a bubble-bath, but I couldn't smell lavender at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 always_smiling on 11/7/2005 4:41:00 PM more reviews by always_smiling

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Very Emollient shower gels are decent. Not as moisturizing as I thought they would be, however, they are gentle, cleansing, and sulfate free. The lavender fragrance is nice though and not overpowering at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/10/2005 11:37:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The frech lavender scent is light and not overpowering. Cleans like any average bath gel. I bought this because it said it was very emollient but my skin felt dry and tight after cleansing with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CloudsInMyBourbon on 8/18/2005 3:09:00 PM more reviews by CloudsInMyBourbon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is truly a very emollient shower gel (for me). The lavender scent is lovely (if you like lavender). This is one of my favorite shower gels, and really the only Alba gel I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BethB on 8/9/2005 9:19:00 PM more reviews by BethB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The lavender scent on this shower gel is true to the original, without any chemical undertones or sweetness to it. It lathers up nicely and rinses clean. Certainly more expensive than drugstore shower gels, but not as pricey as a department store brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FallenStar841 on 7/31/2005 11:21:00 PM more reviews by FallenStar841

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a large bottle of it and I really wish I hadn't. The lavender scent is ok, but then again I'm not a big fan of lavender. This stuff just doesn't lather well for me and it does not work at ALL for a bubble bath. I've pumped the bottle 8+ times under running water and still not very many bubbles appear the ones that do dissapear after about a minute. I've had my huge bottle for a while now and I can't wait to use it up. Today I actually went out and purchased Alba's Hawaiian Tropical Flower Bath Foam because I needed a bubble bath. Hopefully I have better luck with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobalina on 5/30/2005 5:50:00 PM more reviews by bobalina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This soap is so gooood. Calming, soothing, moisturizing, sulfate free...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alba Botanica products

More Gels/Soaps products