Liz Claiborne Curve Crush for Women

3.7

73 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/31/2015 10:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used to like this fragrance in high school, but now I am over it. It has a very powdery scent, on the verge of being sweet, and lasts for a good amount of time. I think this is more of an adolescent scent and would not repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/31/2015 10:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a gift set when it 1st came out years ago back in 2003 and liked it. The scent reminds me baby powder with hints of cinnamon,floral & musk..IMO this is love it or hate it scent.

I actually like it a lot now more than I did when I 1st got it years ago lol this is another one that I'm surprised never turned on me,my bottle pretty much has been sitting for years hardly used (my bottle is filled up to right before where the glass starts to curve!!) I think it was too powdery for me back when I got it and it still smells the exact same 12yrs later lol I used it around New Years for the 1st time in years and instantly fell in love with it....its like discovering it all over again but now really loving it! #oldiebutgoodie

*Lasting power is excellent,it lasts a long time and can be heavy imo 1 or 2 spritzes goes a long way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2013 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I picked up this set at my local T.J. Maxx for $15. The set included 1.7oz EDT ,2.5 oz shower gel and 2.5 oz body lotion. I really like this feminine scent.The top notes smell like sweet berries and florals. The base notes are vanilla and soft musk. This scent is a great everyday scent at a great price. The scent stays with me all day especially when I use the matching shower gel and lotion. Very nice fragrance set at an awesome price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Really love this smell. The original curve smelled bad to me but once I found this one I loved it. It is the right combination of musk and vanilla scents for me. Will buy again =)


on 9/29/2012 11:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I admit, this is not high perfume art, but it doesn't pretend to be. There are days when I am not dressed to impress, nor does my nose want to contend with anything too formal, bold, or bombastic. Curve Crush has become my go-to everyday scent on its own merits as a surprisingly soft, pleasant floriental. I like it a lot better than the original Curve, which to my nose is bland and soapy. I could do without the inelegant bottle design, with its giant scribbly letters in clashing fonts. My husband saw the bottle on my dresser and thought it was cheap liquor. That makes me feel a little silly about using it at age 41... although I do love the purple theme.


But hey, it's $20 a bottle at Marshalls, so Baccarat ain't wasting crystal on it. I stand by the juice itself, which is both distinctive-- that chai/licorice combo is delicious but Oriental rather than gourmand-sweet-- and very soft, delicate, and wearable. Powdery, but clean. Not the sugar-overload of Fantasy and the like. Not at all. It reminds me in some ways of florientals of the '80s like Oscar, Vanderbilt and Lou Lou, but modernized in its use of sparkling citrus top notes and its lack of heavy indolic florals and thick woods. That is fine with me! I actually love Curve Crush right along with my big-ticket scents, and often more so. Don't be put off by the packaging, just give it a try. And if you can find a seller offering the perfume strength, rather than the EDT, I find that one softer and richer-smelling.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2012 6:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Curve Crush is one of my latest cheap thrills that I sampled at Walmart and returned to buy the next day.
If you like the scent of baby powder and sweet feminine scents this is for you. If you like Avon's Sweet Honesty, Armani's She, Ombre Rose, VS Heavenly, Anna Sui original in the purple bottle, Cashmere Mist and Bill Blass Nude, I recommend this little gem.
Warning though, don't overapply: this has great staying power and a little goes a long way. Too much sprayed on will not smell better!
Crush's notes are citrus, chai latte, cyclamen nectar; middle notes of white orchid, lily of the valley and anisette, and a drydown of vanilla, tonka bean and musk.
Crush is an everyday, running errands scent, very feminine and comforting. On boxing day I got a set with the edt, mini and body cream for about fourteen CDN. It smells like baby powder, vanilla and rose, all three are favourite notes of mine, so I love this scent. I wish my Walmart had other Curve scents with working testers.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2011 9:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I know it's a little cheap, but this stuff really makes me happy. It's my favorite perfume I own, and spraying it on just makes me feel wonderful and warm. It smells like lavender and vanilla to me, with a bit of almost cotton candy. It's VERY sweet, and might seem a bit juvenile to some. I love smelling it on my clothes after a night out though. It's definitely worth the very low price. I have bought this twice now and don't regret it at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the powdery sweet fragrance but why is there was no cap that comes with this perfume? After purchasing I read the reviews and looked at the pictures and was like, "say what?" There is no cap/top/lid, whatever you want to call it - IT'S NOT THERE!!!

However, it does come with an atomizer clip so that it won' spray during travel. Make sure to hold on to this because I could see this being thrown out easily. Needless to say once I realized this I was thoroughly disappointed. The fragrance itself is great, though. HTH


on 1/27/2011 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great casual fragrance for those days when you're in jeans and a T-shirt, and you're not doing anything or seeing anyone special, but still want to smell really nice. It starts off quite strong, and smells like a super sweet, yet spicy, baby powder. I do find it a bit overwhelming at first, but it mellows out not too long after and ends up smelling like sweet, creamy baby powder with a hint of spice. Sounds kind of weird, but is really very pleasant. It doesn't even really end up smelling like perfume, but just very clean and pampered. Very inoffensive. The sillage and lasting power are excellent, and it is very inexpensive. Curve Crush, along with Jovan White Musk are drugstore perfumes that are very cozy and very pretty, and I am very content having them in my perfume collection and rotation with my other high-end fragrances.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2010 6:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Stink juice!! Gives me a terrible headache. Bf said it smells like bug repellant and he doesn't want to be anywhere near me. The positive thing is, if this works well for you, it is quite long-lasting so good sillage for the money, as it's pretty cheap as well. Makes me nauseous, though.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Si
35 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top