Cetaphil • Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF15 • Moisturizers

rated 2.9(629 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 adrianamelie on 4/13/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by adrianamelie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

No bells and whistles. Just a moisturizer and nothing more. But this hasn't broken me out and it's so simple, I feel like this is the base for every single moisturizer out there. I have very oily skin and this doesn't do much for it, so I guess there's no oil control. It's literally a moisturizer and nothing more, which is awesome for me because I don't need anything too fancy. Consistency is good. It's quite light and gets absorbed quickly. Packaging is A+.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pickmepinup on 3/21/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have semi-sensitive normal-to-dry skin, though I haven't ever in the past had a product hurt me at all... at least until I tried this one. Horribly unpleasant time with this greasy, smelly lotion.

I used this a few years back and it sticks in my memory as the worst beauty product I have ever attempted using. I don't know how this could work for anyone! I can't figure out if maybe my skin isn't dry enough to fully absorb the lotion or if something in the ingredients just plain old didn't agree with me, though I just hated this stuff more than I can say. I couldn't even get the slimy thing off of my skin with ten minutes of towel-rubbing and hot-to-cold water.

Beauty products should never sting your skin or make it feel this suffocated from five minutes of wearing it, and it certainly shouldn't be that hard to get off. Clumsy, unappealing bottle that looks more like a medicated tush lotion than anything else. Felt like wearing chemical-ridden, oily sunscreen. Gross gross gross!

Not happy with this stuff. May work for those with drier skin, but beware if you're sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyhauteone on 3/20/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by prettyhauteone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer because it is simple, non-comedegenic and contained spf. This is a highly dependable light moisturizer that does not break my skin out. Whenever I have irritated skin and I need to simplify my skin care routine to the bare bones, I pull out this moisturizer. I have quite sensitive, acne-prone skin and I can always trust this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ScarletteLawson on 3/4/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by ScarletteLawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I needed a good day time moisturizer with some SPF for my dehydrated and super oily skin. I have mild acne and redness and am verrryyyyy dry around my chin and oily every where else and this burned my face !! I put it on in the morning after my cleanser and throughout the day I felt oilier than usual and just gross... I couldn't wait to get home we wash my face! For some reason I kept my hopes up and used it every morning for maybe five days and not only did it make me more oily, it didnt moisturize and made my face red and itchy. Worst of all, it really blocked my pores and broke me out. would NOT recommend :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Calumae on 2/26/2014 5:13:00 AM more reviews by Calumae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer from Shoppers Drug Mart for about $16 plus tax, thinking that it would help with the dry skin I've been experiencing lately due to the cold weather and my acne cream. I normally have combination skin but lately I've been using Tactuo (Epiduo), which is an adapalene/benzoyl peroxide acne cream that dries out my skin initially. This is the first Cetaphil product I've ever tried and after hearing a lot of good reviews about their products, I decided to try this one out. It was not what I expected at all. The box says for sensitive skin but I don't understand how it could possibly be for sensitive skin when it gave me a bright red, itchy rash upon initial use. I normally put a large variety of different lotions on my face, ranging from scented to those with salicylic acid in them and I've never had a reaction like this before. I initally tried this out when I first bought it and put a small amount on my cheeks (where my face was the driest). I didn't notice much difference except for a little redness on my cheeks. I thought it was from the cold weather outside or my acne cream so I gave the moisturizer a second use before going to bed. By morning my face had a red and itchy rash all over my face and even more dryness on my cheeks, eyelids and near my chin and temples. I will not definitely not be using this anymore!

Pros:
-the pump for the bottle is easy to get product out
-no fragrance and has SPF15

Cons:
-gave me a rash all over my face
-dries out my skin more
-relatively more expensive than most drugstore moisturizers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HyruleLegends on 2/5/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by HyruleLegends

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this daily moisturizer. It's quite light and not too greasy for something with SPF. I like that it's fragrance free and the pump bottle works very well. I will continue to use this and move up to one with higher SPF in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/20/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I needed a new moisturizer and I herd good things about this so I gave it a shot. Holy God this thing ruined my week!! I have no idea what happened but I think im allergic to it. After one use my face erupted in small bumps EVERYWHERE, like not one spot on my face didnt have these rough tiny bumps. They were red and hurt and when I tried to put makeup over them so I would look semi normal at school, it made my face cake up and the spots more noticeable. Talk about a bad day. So I stopped using it and in about a week they went away. I dont even have super sensitive skin. All I can say I hope this doesnt happen to anyone else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nitala on 1/19/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I love love love pump bottles. So it gets an A+ for packaging.

The product itself worked well in the summer. Very light and non-greasy with no fragrance.

However, I find that it's not moisturizing enough for the winter. Maybe because it's an "oil-free" moisturizer. I don't think this would work well for someone with very dry skin but it should work fine for normal to oily skin.

I would repurchase again for use in the warmer weather due to how lightweight it is, but not for the colder months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callque on 1/3/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this product for years, and I NEVER DO THAT. I get really dry patches of skin during the winter that normal lotion cannot get rid of and this normally clears it right up and it has never broken me out. I love how it's non-greasy and soaks in within a few seconds making a great makeup base. I do 3-4 thin layers of this everyday (letting each layer soak in for a few seconds before adding another) and I use it in conjunction with St. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin Facial Moisturizer.

The Cetaphil gets rid of the dry skin, and the St. Ives Moisturizer evens out my skin tone and makes my face glow. I love them both!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lee999 on 12/30/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Lee999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One word: OUCH!!!

God help you if you get this stuff in your eyes. If you're driving, and don't have access to three gallons of water to flush your eyes out with, get ready for hell on earth.

Works OK, but NOT worth the agony--especially since there are better moisturizers out there, like (dermatologist-recommended) Serave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Moisturizers products