Almay Clear Complexion Blemish Healing Spot Concealer

3.9

379 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 1%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Talc, Tribehenin, Trisiloxane, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Alumina, Nylon 12, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Polyisobutene, Synthetic Wax, Micocrystalline Wax, Sodium Chloride, Mushroom Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Cornflower Extract, Meadowsweet Extract, Chamomilla Recutita Flower Extract, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Phytantriol, Methoxypropylgluconamide, Panthenol, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Triethoxy Caprylysilane, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsequioxane Copolymer, Silica, Methicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA. May Contain: Zinc Oxide.


on 7/30/2015 10:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Was genuinely surprised by this! Used it on my acne and scarring, and it worked like a charm. It was able to cover up tough spots, and it lasted way longer than I ever expected. The price wasn't too bad either.
My only complaints would be the colour range (there are barely any shades to choose from), and the packaging (just because you can't test it).
I applied it with a flat top brush for more coverage, and used my fingers to aid. Wouldn't recommend using it directly from the little sponge brush thing, as it's known to transfer bacteria and create more breakouts.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Favorite concealer, hands down! I have used this for years, along with the matching CC powder, both in the lightest shade "100 Light". This has great coverage, and dries matte, and helps heal the ugly blemishes I am trying to hide. I made the mistake of trying Neutrogena's version, which not only was more expensive for less product, but also broke me out so badly. Never straying again.


on 7/14/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ive been using this concealer on and off for about 100 years it feels like. I always have a tube stashed somewhere for covering zits. Thick and stays put. Blends well but you gotta blend fast-and perfectly. I would only use this on pimples or oily areas. Does not heal pimples but doesn't cause them. The lightest shade could/should be a bit lighter imo but it works

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG concealer! I used to have horrible acne - now cleared up - but I still have very sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin, and when it comes to any type of face product I am always a little leery to try it on my face, but when I saw that it contained salicylic acid I was definitely more inclined to try it out! I want to add that some people's skin does not react well to salicylic acid, but for my skin type it works wonders. This concealer covers well, does not break me out or contribute to any type of oil, and I've noticed that it does sometimes help with acne, so depending on what type of acne you have it can possibly improve it but it will definitely not make it worse. I will say that if you have dry skin this may not be the one for you due to the salicylic acid it contains. I wear the shade light-medium and it covers beautifully! If you are looking for a full coverage concealer though this will not be for you as it does not have that kind of power, and be careful with this product around the eye area due to the salicylic acid. I have repurchased this 2 already (it lasts a ridiculously long time) and will continue repurchasing this product! Great job Almay :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

(*** Read full review ***) I absolutely love this stuff. Have been using it for 2+ years now, and I find that when I take a break from it (either not wearing makeup for a bit or trying other products out), I actually break out. HOWEVER - this is only the case for the light shade. This summer when I started getting tan, I went down to the Fair/Medium shade, and I broke out like crazy; I have a history of getting breakouts, but I'm always able to figure out what caused it (ex. Change in diet, stress, lack of sleep, etc). However, nothing changed in my routine other than switching to the darker shade. In addition to this, the breakout that I got was AWFUL. And I never break out like that from a change in lifestyle - it's always due to a change in face products. Not sure what they add to the Light/Medium shade that they don't add to the Light shade, but my skin also felt caked up and looked oilier than it looks with the Light shade. This product is fabulous for my fair-skinned ladies, but anyone who has a tan, beware!!!


on 6/10/2015 1:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was looking for something could cover my blemishes as well as don't make them worse. So I went for this after reading all the good reviews here. It is a good product but it not perfect for me. It is similar to Maybelline Fit Me concealer but a lit bit thicker.

Pros:
- price is not that bad
- won't make blemishes worse
- package is easy to use
- coverage is ok for daily use (light to medium I would say)

Cons:
- it could cake on my face after few hours
- it shows dry patches if you have them
- I have light/medium. It turns orange on my face sometimes.(I have NC15-20 skintone)

It is not a perfect concealer but I will repurchase it before I find my HG concealer.


on 4/6/2015 6:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- coverage is light to medium (blend-able)
- light/medium 200 would be a better choice for my NC20 skin
- set with a powder and it will probably last longer
- does help a little with blemishes (smaller whiteheads? but doesn't get rid of it I think)

Cons:
- light 100 is TOO pink (I use it to highlight now LOL)
- staying power not as long without powder
(wore this for a 4 hour flight and it kinda all rubbed off)

Overall, great product I guess. Thinking of repurchasing again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

overall great concealer. it covers my problem areas and i find it easily to blend.


on 3/21/2015 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I can't speak to the acne fighting medication, but to cover acne this concealer is great!
It works very well when used before foundation as it dries quite quickly and has very good coverage. It hides redness very well and lasts a long time. This is my HG concealer for spots. I'm sure the acne medication in it works decently as a bacteria fighter and a barrier to the rest of your makeup. Definitely worth a try.


on 2/14/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer used with the BlemishClear foundation has seriously helped my skin. I had cystic acne and used proactiv in the mornings and nightime and now I only get pimples. I think it's good because it has that salicylic acid in it which helps breakouts rather than simply covering them up. Not that great for large acne or very dark marks but the knowledge that your foundation is helping improve your skin instead of aggravating gave me sound mind

EDIT 31/05 Good blemish concealer for small-medium blemishes, nothing too dark or too big. Terrible under eye concealer though


Back to Top