Revlon • Cream Blush - Berry Flirtatious • Blush

rated 4.1(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 1/24/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great product! I also did a review for Rosy Glow, which shares this blush's delightful smooth texture and application (and excessively clunky packaging).

I agree with everyone else - don't be afraid of the color. It is possible (I believe!) to apply this lightly enough with fingers. Not that I have accomplished that trick myself, but I have faith. I normally have to powder over it because I apply too much.

But the result is worthwhile - lovely wintertime rosy cheeks! And no glitter.

I do think this is pretty expensive for a drugstore blush at retail ($10). On the other hand, I have never used up a blush so it'll last long enough to make me forget the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatKoll on 12/27/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by KatKoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

About my skin: Very pale, dry skin, with mild rosacea

PACKAGE: This is a cute package. It has a mirror that comes out of the side when you push a button. Very cool!! But it makes it bulkier that I would like because I never use the mirror in the package because it is teeny!

APPLICATION: I have rosacea, so I avoid dabbing or pulling on my skin as much as possible. With many cream blushes the best application is with fingers, but I find with this one, it works just as well with a brush, which makes my skin way happier!

LASTING POWER: This stays on me all day, but I am not very oily, so...

FINISH: This blush has the best finish I have ever found!! I love it! It is so natural. This color is the perfect for my skin tone to look flatteringly "blushing."

VALUE: I am really cheap and even more-so when looking at DS products, so I did not like paying $8 for this. However, I will have it for many years, because I use hardly any of it at all with each application.

OVERALL: It looks pretty dark in the package, but it applies so nicely and natural looking that it is a gem in the drugstore. I wish there were more than two colors in this range (can you even call it a range if there are only two colors???).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shortii53 on 10/31/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by shortii53

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

wanted the color rosy glow but I already own similar shades cream blush so i went for the berry color. Glad I did. It is smooth and dries to a more sheer color than it appears in the pan. It looks intimidating but as with most creams it is not so dark/bright. It is a nice berry/rose shade that I top with powder color to make last. I find this way it stays on all day with only a little fading. It's a bit expensive for DS brand but still much less than most cream blushes like bobbi brown and MAC. Very nice cream blush that does it's job. Definitly worh it. I also love Revlon photoready cream blush in "pinched". Perfect failproof sheer peachish blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eire1 on 6/22/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Eire1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The product is pretty much user friendly it has a pop out mirror and i don't remember if it had a brush that came with it. The ingredients look good too there are antioxidants and skin identical ingredients included in it and they are higher up on the list as opposed to lower on the list. I don't remember all the colors but the color berry flirtatious looks pretty enough and looks like there is a glow coming from with in the skin. One flaw with this though is more blush needs to be applied to be noticeable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meril on 1/21/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Meril

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

The shade may look alarming in the package, but I promise, it's much gentler and more subtle on the face. It's definitely a case of a little going a long way, but just a few swipes (I use my fingers, which works just fine, but if you don't want to have to wash your hands afterwards, apparently a brush works, too) leave my cheeks with a lovely, flushed, just-pinched look; very natural and not at all fake or overpowering. It also blends in very well, neatly avoiding the clown-like circles I feared when I started experimenting with cream blushes (although, again, a little goes a long way here). The packaging itself is a little heavier than expected, but that's only because there's a handy-dandy little pop-out mirror in the base, so the few ounces of extra weight doesn't bother me any.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kf1127 on 1/19/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Kf1127

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. Its a nice everyday color, it's natural looking and it gives off this nice glow to my face. I got this for $11 at Shoppers Drug Mart(CAD) and it was a little pricy for me, but it was worth it. I absolutely love the mirror. I think that's one of the reasons it's a high purchase. The regular blush probably cost $7 and the rest is on the mirror.
PROS
Easy to apply
Soft
Cute packaging

CONS
More shades would be nice. (They only have 2)
Last longer. It last pretty long, but if I go to a party I want it to last the whole night

There aren't that many bad things I have to say about this blush. I would buy this product again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 6/23/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'd seen a youtube makeup guru talk about the cream blushes from Revlon, and really wanted to try one. When I first saw them on the shelf, I was speechless because there was only three different shades. One is peachy and very light, one is bright red, and this is like a magenta. I figured they were as pigmented as they looked, and felt terrified and unable to make a decision. I finally told myself, hey they probably aren't as pigmented and bright and decided on this. Boy, I am glad! It's not as pigmented as it appears, duh me. ;-) It is buildable, and is a lovely color for all skin tones. Plus, since it's cream, I set it with powder and stays on for ever!

Don't be scared when you buy it, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paulinawatson on 1/2/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by paulinawatson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

so i really love this product! the color looks amazing and natural against my fair skin so overall its great and i'm totally gonna buy it again! but it does have some cons: the packaging is a little bulky cuz of the mirror and i dnt really like the cream to powder finish cuz its a little hard to blend well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakenzieLynn on 11/10/2011 9:37:00 PM more reviews by MakenzieLynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely cream blush! I love the cream to powder finish, and the fact that it has no glitter or shimmer in it, making it look totally natural. Almost gives you that 'I just came in from the snow' rosy glow! I have acne-prone skin, and this didn't break me out at all. A definite drugstore must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 11/1/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cream blush. With the weather changing, my face is starting to get dry, so I have to change my makeup. I have used this instead of my powder blush and I love it. It has lasted for 6-8 hours on me so far. I use the Sonia Kashuk flat top brush to apply and it looks very natural. Wish they had more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products