Serious Skin Care • Inst-A-Tox serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.4(47 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the old formula and frekin hate the new formula. It is so garbage and was such a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JullieB on 6/22/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by JullieB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I'm obviously in the minority here, but I like this stuff! Here's how I use it: add to my moisturizer (about a 1/2 pea size). Then wait a bit to absorb. Then I apply as recommended, just a tiny dab on my upper lids, around my mouth lines (hate those creases!, forehead lines and a bit under my eyes. That's it. I let it "set" while doing eyebrows, etc. I use Lucy Minerals and it doesn't disturb the effect at all. I look more rested and a bit younger. So...it works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* awesomeness2 on 2/25/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by awesomeness2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The old formula of Insta-Tox -- the one in the blue tube with white lettering -- was worth having and really worked. The consistency was gel-like and it was easy to apply, even if it went chalky on occasion. I loved that product and used several tubes.


The new formula of Insta-Tox -- the one in the white tube with blue lettering -- is not worth having and a major disappointment. It truly does nothing ... absolutely nothing. Aside from the change in formula, I think a large part of that has to do with the consistency. It's more of a liquid than a gel and is difficult to control, apply, & assess.


For just a tad of firming and lifting, try Serious Skincare Total Youth Recall All Over Face Firmer. It doesn't work on deeper wrinkles and lines like the old Insta-tox. It also doesn't lift like the old Insta-tox. However, it does minimize pores and fine lines. Works like a mattefier and is a good base for mineral make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lizw217 on 2/4/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by lizw217

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff did not work for me. No matter how many times I see the demo I just could not get it. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cwa on 12/21/2008 7:43:00 PM more reviews by cwa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Complete waste of money. Did absolutely nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BanditKat0824 on 12/1/2008 9:47:00 AM more reviews by BanditKat0824

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My sister gave me one of these to try and all I can say is: garbage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 funkyzen on 11/30/2008 7:23:00 PM more reviews by funkyzen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Like so many of the other reveiwers this is a total waste. I have a tube that I'm willing to give to anyone....cause it sure didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 4/19/2008 11:52:00 PM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This came in a kit, and I'm glad I didn't buy it separately. This did NOTHING for the 11 lines between my eyes. So far, I've not found anything that has...so the quest continues. I tried this also on my cheeks and nose to help hide some of my enlarged pores..didnt' seem to work there either. Not worth the money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MomColors on 4/19/2008 11:20:00 PM more reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely a lot promised but not too much delivered. I saw none of what was promised on tv. A dud for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SUPERFAN on 3/11/2007 3:17:00 PM more reviews by SUPERFAN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not worth the money, normally love serious skin care products but this one is not in the same league as other products from this company

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Serious Skin Care products

More Treatments (Face) products