Clinique • Color Surge Quad - Polar Blue • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 marydlsu on 1/30/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by marydlsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've had this eye shadow quad for years and have gotten a lot of wear out of it. The midtone grey shimmer color is the true workhorse for my complexion; it looks fantastic on my fair skin and really brings out my eyes. The classic bone is my second favorite shade and a decent highlighter for the upper lid. Unfortunately, I"m taking away a star for the blues, because I too look like I've been punched in the eye when I wear them. Sad but true. If anyone knows if the grey is sold separately I'd love to buy it again. I've got a few more applications left in that color, and I find it mixes well with others in my makeup collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fridaycat on 1/30/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by fridaycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have owned Polar Blue for about 6 months now and find that it's a great neutral "blue eye shadow look." A little pop of color without being over the top. The formula is creamy (blends very well) and the pigmentation is just right for my NW20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisybanks on 3/13/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by daisybanks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this quad when I was obsessed with mastering a smoky eye and I rarely use it. I find the texture quite flaky and the colours a bit uninspiring. (Though I do like having the polar blue colour in my bag as it's a colour I'd never have bought by itself) The texture is also a bit shimmery for my taste. I prefer a matt eye shadow or a cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crabu on 12/10/2010 9:37:00 AM more reviews by crabu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This pallette is about the closest to getting navy at clinique without buying the navy matte one. So I decided to try it and I really like it.You can do a real nice smokey eye. I just wish they would come out with more colors and make it more interesting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LSButtercup on 12/2/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by LSButtercup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this palette forever!! But I rarely reach for it.I think I got it for an office look, since to me the colors are very neutral, but since I don't work at an office anymore I don't really wear this colors. They are easy to work with and look really good on my skin tone though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 4/30/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan- The consistency felt very flakey to me. I would brush it on and it seemed like it would end up all over my eye. When that wasn't the case, it smudged throughout the day. Colors were pretty though... and I loved the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maugustawoodland on 9/17/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by maugustawoodland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm really torn on this quad. I bought it recently under suggestion. Some days I really love it. Some days I hate it. The few times I've worn the dark blue in it, I've gotten a lot of comments about looking tired. Hm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 8/27/2008 3:04:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

How rare: an eyeshadow quad from which I can actually use every single shade! Surprisingly, I'm more keen on the two brown shades in the pan than the blue ones. They're great for creating a natural daytime look, althought the darker brown shade might just be a tad too dark for me. The texture is pleasant with just a hint of shimmer. I really like the light blue hue as well, but am more cautious with the dark blue, since I tend to look like I've been punched in the eye when wearing blue eyeshadow… :) However, I think I'll only purchase single or duo eye shadows in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenmae on 4/27/2008 10:13:00 PM more reviews by jenmae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging and the colours look nice in the compact but they have very little pigment although the texture is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovescent on 9/14/2007 3:44:00 PM more reviews by lovescent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hardly ever use the light blue and dark blue in this palette. I do use the shimmery taupe and the creamy white. I was surprised at how smooth the eyeshadow glides on. The texture of the eyeshadow is nice, but I took away a lippie because of the other two colors that I hardly use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Shadow products