Neutrogena • Extra Gentle Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(352 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 groovygal on 7/10/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by groovygal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely LOVE this product! It's so cheap and brilliant, and cleanses my skin super well! It makes my face feel 10 times cleaner than any other 'drugstore' cleanser I've used, and in conjunction with the Nutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Combination skin it works wonders!
I have an oily nose and it doesn't help that at all, so I don't put it on my nose but other than that it's perfect! It removes medium/light coverage makeup and impurities, and doesn't cause breakouts! Would 110% recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stolz69 on 6/30/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Stolz69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in the mornings before applying my make up. I use all Neutrogena products and find that they are the only brand that doesn't upset my skin both pimple wise and irritation. Will purchase again. I don't use at night because it doesn't remove my make up. I use deep clean at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stolenangel on 6/28/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by stolenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser is the most gentle I ever found. I use it in the mornings only as it will not remove makeup and sunscreen so I used something else at night.

I love the way it makes my skin feel after using it and it does remove the little bit of oil that is on my face in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 6/18/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oooh now this is nice for a cheap cleanser!!! Perfect for dry/sensitive skin, does exactly what it says on the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starfishnet on 5/17/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by starfishnet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fragrance free, non-foaming, lotion type cleanser. I usually use this as a pre-cleanse to remove sunscreen and blush, then I follow up with a foaming cleanser. On lazy-bare-faced-days, just this alone and IME, it cleans better than Cetaphil. I have not experienced irritation or stinging from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deenamar1e on 4/26/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Deenamar1e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

So gentle that it did absolutely nothing but make my face itchy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashmaaa on 4/7/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by ashmaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the gentlest cleanser for people with sensitive/ raw skin, even gentler than cetaphil. Love the pump packaging and the milky consistency. Skin feels moisturised after cleansing with this. Iv been through 3 bottles of these and was starting to feel sick/overly moisturized so i was looking into getting a gentle foaming sort of cleanser as most i find over-drying and uncomfortable. But then i decided to stick with this but this time use it with tissue paper. Feels cleaner this way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kkwil on 3/15/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by kkwil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've been having some issues with my skin this winter.. It's been so dry and nothing has been working. I was looking for a face cleanser at target and came across this. I've only used it 3 times and so far my dry skin is completely gone.. In fact my complexion just over all looks better. I would totally buy this again, especially at 9 dollars you can't really go wrong! And especially for anyone that has dry / sensitive skin then I would highly recommend it. It doesn't sting or make my skin red like some other cleansers do and it doesn't feel tight or dry after you wash your face!! 5/5 lippies 💋

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 3/10/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect product for someone with sensitive skin like myself. I have been using this at least a year to wash off my makeup at night. My skin is left very clean with no residue. I also use it when I get my face waxed, my skin gets red and sensitive afterward and this stuff really cleans it and soothes at the same time. Highly recommended for gals with sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 periwinkle92 on 2/28/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by periwinkle92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has been a Godsend to me this winter. I developed dry itchy patches on my forehead and cheeks this due to the extreme weather and I guess just changes in my skin. It was so ridiculously bad that I could wear ANY foundation because my skin just looked awful. I was on the search for good gentle cleanser and happened upon this one at my local Jewel Osco.

My skin didn't like it at first. It stung my patchy skin and I got a little discouraged by continued with it anyway. I paired it with Avon's Nurtura moisturizer and now my flakes and patches are under control. and no more stinging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products