Estee Lauder • Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(752 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* priyaj on 9/13/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by priyaj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my second time around using ANR. The first time (3 years ago), I used the ANR Whitening Recovery Complex which I had gotten off of eBay. This time around, I bought the SRC from an actual store, thinking I would get a fresher, authentic-verified supply giving me better results. Not really.

I really did not find anything rave-worthy about this product. I think it's an average serum in terms of results. I saw no difference in my fine lines, hyperpigmentation, or overall radiance. My skin did feel moisturized after using it. I thought that it *might* be making my skin softer and smoother, but I finished the bottle several months ago and have not seen a difference in my skin after stopping it. I do already have a good anti-aging skincare regimen. I think that maybe people who do not use other serums or who don't have an extensive skincare regimen already would benefit more from using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mktmgt on 9/12/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by mktmgt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received a bottle of this from my work (I work at the cosmetics counters inside of Dillard's) as a "try it so you can sell it to others" incentive. I probably wouldn't have bought this with my own money.

Estee Lauder is a popular company with many faithful followers because they have been in the business for a long time, but I feel like there have been more effective products released over the years.

Upon application my skin soaks it up very quickly, and it makes my fine lines less noticeable and leaves my skin looking a little radiant. The effect wears off after about 3 minutes for me, unfortunately. I've been using this product for 2 months every morning and night after cleansing and toning my face and before I apply moisturizer, and haven't noticed a difference in my skins overall radiance, or ability to retain moisture. I honestly wouldn't waste my money on this product. There are far better products out there worth the money. This product is definitely missing the "wow" factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeaP on 8/29/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product on and off for about 10 years. It has a new version now labelled II, but I don't really notice any difference between the two. The Concentrated version is discontinued now, but it wasn't really different either, just as the name says concentrated.
This is not a miracle product, and it won't diminish anyone's wrinkles. But I think at the present stage of science no serum does that, and it should not be what you're expecting.

Is it impossible then that you'll experience great results? Definitely not. ANRSRC has real benefits in making your skin more supple, supplied with moisture, healthy and a result clear and more even-toned. There are a lot of products on the market that cause irritation, so if you switch from an irritating product, you'll see a tremendous difference. (I recognized this when at one time of my life I stopped using facial creams, and I noticed a huge improvement in my skin's condition.) If you already use a great cream or serum, this won't change your life.

I generally don't believe in the day/night claim, I think it's just clever marketing that makes you buy two products instead of one. I think you need sun protection for the day, but that's all. But I use ANRSRC for night, because it leaves a tacky film on my skin, especially if I put on too much.

How is it possible to put on too much when there is a pump in the lid and you can get the right amount with one pumping? The pump works well only when the product is at least half full. After that you need to be skillful and in the end you need to pour it in your hand.

In the summer when my skin is not dry I don't use a separate moisturizer with it, but in the winter I do, or I switch to Clinique's Super Rescue in the dry to very dry version. The Perfectionist serum from Estee Lauder is equally good, but works as a primer as well and leaves the skin very soft and even. It is much better as a make-up base, so I recommend that for daytime use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilyMazi on 8/29/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by LilyMazi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well I can't say that it does everything that it claims to do , definitely not a miracle ,But I believe that there's a science behind a high end pricey product with a great reputation to uphold, so it might do miracles for others but I rather pick up Estee Lauder's idealist pore minimizing serum over and over again than to give this serum another try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Benjaminjohnson on 8/19/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Benjaminjohnson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing. All I can say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RomanXI on 7/29/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by RomanXI

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Why did I buy this?! It is not the miracle everyone would make it out to be, it's a nice moisturiser, sinks in fast, the smell isn't pleasant, it won't do any miracles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinglingang on 7/26/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by chinglingang

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this product for a few years but stopped using cos I wanted to try other brands. Recently, my face broke out with several tiny bumps which I suspect were contact dermatitis due to allergy... I am not sure if this was due to the new skin care brand that i was using or the new foundation brand that I've recently switched to.. I immediately stopped using these and switched back to using the ANR. Amazingly, my face improved within 3 day/night application.. this product truly lives up to its name!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/21/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's been HG for a few years now. It's not too much for my combination skin, doesn't leave me an oil slick and has done wonders for my skin tone. I've had no problems with clogged pores or breakouts, other than what nature sends with the monthly visitor. If you have one splurge item in your skin care line up, this would be the one to have

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 7/20/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product, because my skin was really dry and nothing seemed to work. All my products that I normally use didn't do anything for my skin. It even went to so far that I started getting temporary wrinkles under my eyes, because the area was so dry.

So I changed my skincare routine/ products completely and this Estée Lauder Serum was one of the products that I added. I am only in my mid-twenties and don't need anti-aging products, but I was hoping that this serum would, as the name suggests, repair my skin over night.

It has been over 2 weeks now and my skin is pretty much back to normal, however I am still a little on the fence about this product, because I have also used the Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Antioxidant Concentrate and the Skin Recovery Treatment Mask. So I can't say that it was all because of the Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum. I will try to continue my skincare routine without it, because I am running out of the sample bottle anyway and I will see how I get on.

This product is quite expensive and I recommend getting a sample bottle first. Also you might want to check out Paula's Choice products, because they are taylored for different skin types, which will be more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Karebearia on 6/26/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Karebearia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for over a year. For me, i can't say it does everything it claims to do but I am still very much in love with it because it makes my otherwise dull looking skin look more plump and hydrated. It also allows my foundation to go on much easier and smoother in the morning.

According to Estee Lauder this product is ideal for:

MULTIPLE SIGNS OF AGING - I don't notice much difference...
VISIBLE AGE PREVENTION - I don't notice much difference..
DRYNESS, DEHYDRATION - Definitely hydrates the skin very well!
LINES AND WRINKLES - My lines still look about the same..
DULLNESS, LOSS OF RADIANCE - Definitely yes! The skin texture feels and look smoother and healthier in the morning
OIL-FREE - Definitely yes! Absorbs quickly and leaves skin feeling great

So there you have it. I'm in my 30s and I have started seeing a few small lines and wrinkles here and there, but after using this for a year with no noticeable results, I am now looking elsewhere for age prevention products. But I give two thumbs up for skin hydration and radiance enhancement.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Treatments (Face) products