Smashbox • Blush & Soft Lights Duo - Smashing Golden Beige / Ray • Blush

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Cara4444 on 11/12/2011 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Cara4444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I got it on sale for 5 dollars at my ultra counter and WOW! Succeeded my expectations! The highlight is gorgeous and soft and gives a nice dewy glow to my skin. The blush is also very pretty an warms my fair completion. I do not know what the price is regularly for this product, so I gave it a 3. I use this as my blush and highlight everyday. A most have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olfactorysensation on 4/12/2008 7:25:00 AM more reviews by olfactorysensation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is duo from the Softlights range contains a silky matte browned rose blush shade and a stunning pale golden ivory highlighter. The highlighter in this duo is to die for! I can see myself reaching for this more than the blush shade. The Highlighter has a similar irredescance to the softlight acctually called 'Highlight' but the lack of pink in this particular shade stops you getting the disco ball effect. The Blush shade is quite pigmented so I apply with a light hand-this is a great duo to have as the colours would suit most complexions and go with most makeup looks. Another great product from Smashbox, this generous size will last forever but if something should happen I would definitely buy again. My only gripe with the Softlights is the lids on the Softlights are screw-top, which I personally donít like. I find them fiddly when Iím in a hurry in the morning but other than that, they're great!
Click continue for pics-


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aphasia on 5/20/2006 7:03:00 PM more reviews by aphasia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The texture is very fine, the color builds well, and I like the ability to use both at once with a big brush, or separately. I swapped for this and was hoping it might be a "mauve" from some of the descriptions. I'd say it was more of a warm rose, almost a little reddish. It still works well on me. (NW20, lt blue/dk brown)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 1/19/2006 10:13:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Soft lights duos are currently only available in kits. However, Smashbox does sell the individual softlights for $28. Comes in a huge black pot with clear twist off lid. The golden beige is a dusty rose color and the ray is a off white/champagne highlighter shimmer shade. The duo works beautifully together on my NC30 skintone. This is a huge container so it will last forever. Reminds me of the emotion/adorn duo except its slightly pinker and twice the size. Great nuetral for everyday wear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ActorMom on 11/25/2005 2:55:00 PM more reviews by ActorMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I know the product name says "golden beige" but that isn't an accurage description of this blush at all. The blush is much more of a dusty mauve. It is the exact color of my cheeks when I get all flushed. The Soft Lights Ray on the opposite side of the pan is a perfect compliment to the Golden Beige side. I love the product it is my HG of blushes and highlighters. I think Soft Lights is the best powder highlighter out there. Very sheer and amazing. The color Ray diffuses any imperfections and DOES not draw attention to my large pores like alot of other products. I can wear this all the time and never get sick of it. Go get it now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharopooks on 4/21/2005 1:06:00 PM more reviews by sharopooks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I too purchased this with the Cover Shot kit from QVC (after a Smashbox MA used it on me in a makeover). The "golden beige" (more like a warm dusty pink) blush is flattering (I'm an MMM/GGG) and I imagine it would be suitable for many skintones and coordinates with many palettes. Initially, I thought the shimmery highlighter maybe emphasized tiny lines (does anyone else have this problem with face highlighters in certain lighting?). But in other lighting settings, whoah, I just glow wonderfully. Your application determines how dramatic you want that glow to be. I already love the blush and am really starting to love the highlighter. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenPie on 8/24/2004 11:11:00 PM more reviews by KarenPie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this as part of a kit (I think it was the cover shot kit, QVC)and always loved the blush; agree with Dmartin that it is more pink-ish beige, that's what makes it so wearable. I get compliments on this blush. But the highliter was sort of useless to me until I discovered that it is a great browbone highliter, and now I'm using it a lot for that. Shimmery and bright but not too shimmery. Really lights up my green eyes. It's a pretty vanilla shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dmartin on 1/30/2004 9:22:00 AM more reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty blush duo that i swapped for,and am very happy with! the golden beige is kind of misnamed, as it goes on me a pinky light beige,with very subtle shimmer. It's perfect for daily use at the office-pretty but not real obvious. The other half is a light champagne/beige highlighter that has good shimmer(but not over the top) that I use to highlight my browbone and tops of cheekbones.
This screw top compact is nice for swooshing on all over my face as a healthy glow too, on those days when I am feeling especially pasty.
I am a PPP with medium red hair and green/blue eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Smashbox products

More Blush products