NYX • Green Tea • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 rvdiaz on 8/6/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by rvdiaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

very pretty greyish green color, texture is so smooth, it is a bit powdery but super pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oscarnabby on 12/8/2010 4:29:00 PM more reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not going to knock my review on this product back for the fact that I'm not that crazy about the color on me. This is a very high quality eyeshadow....soft, pigmented, blendable. It's just that this frosty, medium grayed out green doesn't work very well with my coloring, clashing with my skin tone and not doing anything to accentuate my eye color. I should have left well enough alone....Ulta's Olive shadow is my HG green/gray shadow of all time....I can't imagine I will ever find another shadow that looks better. Maybe my daughter will like it better than I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 artsyjill on 8/27/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by artsyjill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this addition to the world of green shadow. Usually it is common to find a forest green or gold greens, not one in this unique hue. This is a mossy grey-green shade that can be worn sheer or built up for a nice alternative for a colored smoky eye. I think this would blend great with browns, greys, taupes and even black. I think this shade is pretty unique with a nice consistency and possibility. I would recommend this for your collection. The price is also very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleGremlin on 3/30/2010 5:09:00 AM more reviews by LittleGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a unique green that really fits the name "Green Tea" well. I'm having a hard time describing it. . . it's a cool shimmery grass green. What I really love about this color is that it really looks different depending on how much you pack on. When I really pack it on well over a good primer, it becomes extremely intense. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tristitia on 5/11/2009 12:51:00 PM more reviews by tristitia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very unique and beautiful shadow:

color: neutral dark grayed forest green. pairs well with many different colors. beautiful as a liner - I'm wearing today as a liner with CG tapestry taupe on lid and it looks great.

texture: very pigmented, silky - not exactly matte, but not shimmery or frosty. Can be worn sheer or built up. The shadow is quite soft and powdery, and has the tendency to crack a bit in the pan, also the brush picks up a lot of excess shadow with minimal pressure - but at the price these are minimal complaints and easy to work around.

wear: with UDPP as base, it wears all day without fading or creasing.

would certainly buy again!

UPDATE: this review is for the color in the trio packaging. I just received the single of this ES and it is a completely different color - the single is much lighter, almost a seafoam green!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lvpoetess on 2/27/2009 9:04:00 PM more reviews by lvpoetess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is a lovely medium green that is neither too cool nor too warm. Works with lots of other shades, especially taupes. I like to use it for a smokey eye, but this is also a green that you could get away in lots of conservative environment - it is very soft. I wear it over a base, as none of the NYX shadows are quite pigmented enough on me without one. Lasts a long time without creasing. It is a little powdery, but shaking the excess off the brush solves that easily. One of my favorite NYX shades, and such a great value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AquaticPixie on 1/27/2009 3:21:00 AM more reviews by AquaticPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first NYX eye shadow that I purchased. I'm normally not a green girl but this color made me fall in love with green shadows. It's a nice deep green shadow that really makes my brown eyes pop and it's silky and blends really well. Very pigmented even without a base and lasts a long time too without a base. Packaging is pretty cute too! Definitely buying more NYX colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gigglygal1o1 on 7/16/2008 11:05:00 AM more reviews by gigglygal1o1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cool-toned green is great for a smoky eye with black liner. I love this buttery-smooth pigment-packed formula and super cute name! (i love green tea hehe). Awesome low price, too--what a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nessac on 5/19/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by nessac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I normally dont wear greens, but this one caught my eye. The pigmentation of the shadow is great. It is so smooth and definately comparable to MAC. I received many compliments on my shadow the last time I wore this shade. It is cool enough to receive compliments from total strangers regarding your makeup, but numerous strangers is pretty cool!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 4/6/2008 1:09:00 AM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty color green on me (pale, brown eyes). I really like this color green on myself and typically I shy away from greens. This can be put on lightly or built up for a bolder color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products