Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab • Sin • Fragrances

rated 4.2(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 6/21/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Wow, bpal is my new obsession for real!! I need to repent but, I just can't get enough of this SIN!! It's just soooo gooood. Warm and spicy yumminess. Smells like red hots, but more complex. I know, weird description but it does smell really nice. Especially if your a fan of cinnamon! Would make an incredible fall/winter home and or personal scent.....especially on a guy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DreamCatcherGirl on 5/4/2013 4:21:00 AM more reviews by DreamCatcherGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It is a really sweet cinnamon scent. A sexy warm smell. The cinnamon is a very strong note in it, the patchouli comes in under it. It's pretty strong when wet, once it dries is tones down a bit.
I use it to make my car smell good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 12/9/2009 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Wet this is patchouli and cinnamon, yet I don't hate it. I usually I get headaches from anything with cinnamon. But here it is very light. Just enough to warm the patchouli.

I like that the other notes in this (some of my faves) come out later, like the sandalwood.

On the dry down and later, this is a sexy incensy scent. Similar to the incense they often burn for mass in Catholic churches mixed with the leathe scent of the church pews, and the muskiness of the hymnal books. Warm, sexy and defintely sinful.

Im suprised I liked this because of the cinnamon, but I do. It's a very warm, sexy, intoxicating, incensey smell.

NEEDS a big bottle of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 12/10/2008 6:00:00 PM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Root beer candy (think Bottle Caps from back in the 80s) with a woody note. Harmonious, but the contrast between the innocent candy scent and cologne-like note makes it instantly erotic. My mind went EVERYWHERE south of the gutter after applying and is still going. If a man wore this around me he'd be at the police station the next day filing sexual assault charges. A+++. Lasted about 4 hours on my skin, which is decent. Imp packaging is the worst ever. US$19.50/6 imps and 2 freebies.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scanmike on 5/6/2008 7:18:00 PM more reviews by scanmike

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am so happy that I decided to get an imp of Sin. I love it. Not many BPALS work on me. My chemistry seems to either amp honey or eat up any floral notes. Sin reminds me a bit of Scherezade, which I also love. I just walked by my husband and he commented that I smell good. So it looks like a bottle of Sin is in my future.. A very sexy, but not overpowering scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arachne on 9/12/2007 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Arachne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Sin. It's so sexy. It's sweet and seductive, but a little mischievious too. Like something a vampire would wear. I get so many compliments on Sin. It's spicy, yummy and makes me feel warm all over. Awesome, awesome scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sandyarenz on 6/5/2007 9:32:00 AM more reviews by Sandyarenz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

When I first put Sin on I was disappointed. The patchoilli was way too heady and the cinnamon kind of added to the headiness. But after it matured on my skin for two hours I started to really like almost love it. It has a very sexy, smoky, woodsy quality to it like I've never experienced in a perfume before. Very true to life smelling rather then synthetic. This isn't really an everyday perfume, but for a special sexy night out this is my top choice. I'm on the fence of giving this four or five stars, will decide at the end of the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stickgirl on 3/15/2006 10:31:00 AM more reviews by stickgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

All these scents make a beautiful blend... reminds me of yes, a headshop at first... but also a temple altar... and my favorite second hand store... and Nine Inch Nails... and my college dorm room.
Hmmm... all my hubby sez is "you smell like incense" but he likes it. That's rare.
I love this but I think I will use it as more of a room scent than a body fragrance. Then again, it will depend upon the mood I'm in... they change so... thankfully BPOL has a scent for every one of them!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nancybridget02091979 on 3/2/2006 6:42:00 PM more reviews by nancybridget02091979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Wow! Just like it sounds. Cinnamon and patchoulli and sandalwood.

The cinnamon is actually behaving on my skin today. (For the love...)

I'm not getting a ton of sandalwood, mostly cinnamon and patchoulli.

I wish I wore this on Valentine's Day.......I can barely keep my hands off myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* feri on 12/28/2005 10:55:00 PM more reviews by feri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For someone who likes the ultra-dark, brooding, vampy scents, this is stunning. Very very dark and you can almost foretell what naughtiness will happen after using a tiny drop on the back of the neck. It's very strong and the person wearing it had better be able to control her perfume, and not let her perfume control her. Like something Mata Hari would wear.

On my wee little frame and my predominately GAP/hippie style, it's so, so not me. I'm more of an Antique Lace, Lick It, foody-scent type. My imp of Sin will find a new home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab products

More Fragrances products