Elemis • Gentle Rose Exfoliator • Scrubs

rated 3.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 1/3/2015 6:07:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm. I love all things Elemis including this baby but I'm totally annoyed at the price. I can usually justify splurging on Elemis as you need only use a small amount of their products, but for something I currently use on alternate days (I'm working through my 15ml gift set size at an alarming rate) I am going to have to shell out a lot of money for the larger size. Because I will definitely be buying it. At the moment, the Gentle Rose Exfoliator is the most effective exfoliator I can use without upsetting my rosacea-prone, sensitive skin, used in tandem with Clinique Turnaround cream. I'm just getting over a fairly awful bout of rosacea which affected one cheek over the Christmas period, the result of cold weather + central heating + staying in + booze. I was left with a papery mess of skin which needs to be removed VERY gently and without recourse to my Clarisonic (I use a delicate head but it's still too much), a peel or even a scrub with a wash cloth as I know any of these could make things worse. Liz Earle Gentle Exfoliator wasn't doing much at all to remove the dead skin cells but at least it didn't cause a reaction either. The Gentle Rose Exfoliator is aimed at those with very sensitive skin so those with other skin types are unlikely to benefit from it as they won't get the level of exfoliation they are used to and it requires some perseverance. By day 6 of this regime I am almost back to my version of normal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldrauschengel on 12/11/2012 5:13:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Nice smell but not a very good exfoliator, gel formula with few beads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joccee on 10/12/2012 2:46:00 AM more reviews by joccee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

If you like the scent of roses, you will fancy the mild smell that this exfoliator gives. This felt like a luxury face exfoliator which can be used on a daily basis.

The jojoba exfoliating beads are fine, no sharp gritty edges are felt. However, I do wish there are a little more beads to do the exfoliating work. It can be easily achieved by squeezing more product out of the tube, but the downside is, I will run out of it sooner. Having said that, it does not really bother me as I always lean towards gentle and mild cleansing wash.


The down side of this item is probably the price. During my course of using, I did feel that it cleans my face a little better, but the difference is not much. If you own a Clarisonic, this is unnecessary.


Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Jojoba Esters, PEG/PPG-14/4 Dimethicone, Polysorbate 20, Rosa Damascena Flower Absolute, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Carbomer, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tromethamine, Sodium PCA, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Red 4 (CI 14700), Methylisothiazolinone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leonor57 on 7/2/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by leonor57

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the only scrub that works for my skin. can use everyday without leaving my skin feeling taut. will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ppw16 on 9/18/2010 10:58:00 AM more reviews by ppw16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product has the most gorgeous smell, and I'm sure it would be great for a dry or sensitive skin. I received it as part of a TSV from QVC and my skin is combination and it doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amystewart on 3/6/2009 9:38:00 AM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite scrub - it doesn't feel like it's doing much but it really gently exfoliates and is so much better for your skin than gritty exfoliators. The smell is beautiful and the condition of my skin has improved since I started using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katielou22 on 12/30/2008 11:59:00 AM more reviews by katielou22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this exfoliator and cant live without it! I have dry sensitive skin and this is so gentle and hydrating, i find other scrubs to harsh and cream ones not exfoliating enough. This is perfect. Although pricey it lasts ages as you only need a little!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelleywhite on 1/27/2008 12:15:00 PM more reviews by chelleywhite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A nice product - lovely rose smell, but I wonder why Elemis make this when they have papaya enzyme peel? Gentle Rose is your typical scrub - I can never get all the exfoliating beads off. Give me an easy-rinse, non-granular exfoliator any day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clare_3108 on 1/2/2008 5:35:00 AM more reviews by Clare_3108

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As an exfoliater this is nice and has a beautiful smell and is extremely gentle, this is so gentle that I didn't find it exfoliated my skin that much! I got this as part of a set but, wouldn't buy it again I much prefer grainy exfoliaters, and haven't found anything to beat Philosophy's Microdelivery Peel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondejane on 8/13/2005 12:29:00 PM more reviews by blondejane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was keen to try this exfoliator as many scrubs make my normal/sensitive skin very flaky and dry. It had a lovely smell and didn't irritate my skin, but it didn't really feel like it had actually exfoliated my skin at all. More like a nice gel cleasner that smelt of roses. Also, it says you can use it every day but the tube is so small I'm sure it would run out quickly if you did. I much prefer REN facial scrub which is just as gentle but really does exfoilate my skin nicely, so i'll stick to that :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Scrubs products