Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab Old Venice

3.6

24 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2007 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only *wish* this were a lush, complex floral on me. I get almost the exact same thing as edenssixthday: a boring, forgettable floral bouquet.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

With a description as lush and beautiful as the description for Venice and the various notes included, I thought it would be an unforgettably gorgeous scent. Unfortunately, it isn't. It's floral and powdery and pretty boring on me. There's nothing special about it at all. I'm not even going to bother trying this one in a scent locket, that's how thoroughly boring and unimpressive it is.


on 8/12/2005 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very lush, complex floral, with citrus giving it a bit of bite and preventing it from becoming too sweet. It is very well blended so no one note stands out, rather they just mesh together beautifully. It definitely evokes images of the city, and is very kinda decadent in its complexity. It is pretty much the same wet as it is dry on me. This is absolutely lovely!


on 7/28/2005 4:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Old Venice. A lot of BPAL doesn't work on my skin, but on me, this one just sings.

It's a slightly musky, fruity floral - feminine without being girly.


on 6/2/2005 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

On me, the jasmine and lemon in Venice just seem to curdle one another. They smelled almost like neroli, which is terrible on me. Hours wore away the strength of that scent and left an unremarkable floral blend. This one's not for me.


on 5/7/2005 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

there's supposed to be something in this beyond just lemon, right? on me it just sings LEEEEMOooON! after dry down it's a nice nondescript floral, but nothing standing out identifyably, and the hint of citrus always nearby, threatening..
this isn't really anything special, i'd try other HG BPAL's first.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wanderlust - A complex, voluptuous scent that captures the robust beauty and of the Italian Renaissance: lemon, red currant, wisteria, red rose petals, heady jasmine, Florentine orris root, waterlily, red sandalwood, violet plum, and violet leaf.
Venice is one of my favourite places in the world and I love the images I get with this scent. Lush, bright colours; red, yellow, purple and green. Vivacious, buxom women, faces hidden behind vivid masks, their contagious laughter rippling through St Mark's Square as they dance to the live orchestra with their partners...a mixture of floral scents drifiting from their warm, ample cleavages... Beth's Venice is bold and intoxicating: floral, green, slightly aquatic, a touch sweet and fruity. Roses, jasmine, violet...and also the strong lemon zest and red currant mixing in. Despite those fruity notes though, Venice seems to be all floral, all the time on me, and I just can't do most big florals. I find it a bit sharp too. I love the imagery, but ultimately, this one is not for me.


on 3/23/2005 12:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This didn't even get as far as my wrist as the scent was so off-putting in the imp that i rejected it straight away. Its a very heavy, cloying sickly perfume which reminded me of YSL Paris and I truly detest Paris! Not a good BPAL purchase but thankfully only an imps worth.


on 1/13/2005 6:27:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a pleasant aquatic floral, it would be good if you are a fan of that genre.


on 12/16/2004 4:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A far too jasmine-heavy rose scent for me -- reeks of perfuminess. One of the more artificial/generic smelling BPAL blends I've tried.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews


Back to Top