Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab • Embalming Fluid • Fragrances

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 11/12/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Embalming Fluid isn't just a nice aquatic scent, it's fun to tell people you're wearing it! It suits the gothic and macabre feel without having to be covered in incense smoke, wine, and leather.

Posted May 2, 2006 on BPAL.org
"Imp: Fresh ice tea with lemon juice squirted in it. There's some sort of plant stalk sticking out of it like an umbrella in a tropical drink. Relaxing on my grandpa's porch, watching the sun set after playing in the garden.
Wet: The tea in this blend is VERY true to the scent of ice tea. I can definitely feel the white musk but can't smell it outright. The aloe and tea are the strongest notes, they're very cool and really do smell like formaldehyde, without the gagging decay underneath.
Dry: The aloe dries down and is very soft. The tea and lemon are gone, the ice tea is done and the aloe has dried out. I can still taste the drink on my tongue and I can smell my own skin, the greenery and sweat are there.

Category: Clean/Crisp
Rating: 4/5; This is amazingly close to embalming fluid, without the decay and bile.
Overall: I like this blend a lot. It reminds me of Kumiho, but vaguely. Kumiho has a chilly overall feel like iced tea where Embalming Fluid has a feel of warm ice tea on a lukewarm or hot day. I don't think it will replace Kumiho on my list of favorites because I love the ginger tinge to Kumiho. Overall, a lovely and crisp scent. I think it would be perfect for spring and early summer. "

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DreamCatcherGirl on 5/4/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by DreamCatcherGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very clean summery scent. White musk, green tea, aloe, lemon. All come through.
The green tea and lemon are the strongest for me. When it dries the white musk comes through. It's a very bright clean scent. Refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 depthgauge on 3/6/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by depthgauge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice summer fragrance, but unfortunately, it does not last long on my skin. Smells a lot like Elizabeth Arden Green Tea , but I think Embalming fluid is a little less sweet, which I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 8/26/2008 8:02:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I get the green tea, lemon and sugar in this scent. It is light and I really enjoy it during the warmer months. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haloinrverse on 11/24/2007 2:41:00 PM more reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ars morendi series

notes: white musk, green tea, aloe and lemon.

in the vial: lemony and bracing. a bit herbal.

wet on skin: a sparkly green tea scent, very similar to loccitane or bulgari.

dry down: smells pretty much the same from beginning to end.

verdict: a very pretty and plain offering from BPAL. if youd like to try one but are afraid or cant deal with the more complex scents, try this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 squirrelgirl on 8/18/2006 1:03:00 PM more reviews by squirrelgirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Clean, crisp, and lemony without being overly sweet. The green tea and aloe notes lend a ever so slightly herbal, almost medicinal quality that make this scent distinctive. Embalming Fluid isn't overly feminine - this is a good unisex scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oople on 6/27/2006 1:46:00 PM more reviews by oople

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first I thought I had mistaken put on Shanghai. 5 minutes later, I still thought that. Gonna have to try this again in a Shanghai/Embalming fluid duo. Really like the way these smell, so it may come down to the name in deciding which bottle I buy. It's a light lemony soda smell, not like candy, and not a pucker-face tart lemon either. It's just right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nancybridget02091979 on 2/26/2006 6:36:00 PM more reviews by nancybridget02091979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Hello lemon-lime soda! Embalming fluid is a neat name for a very zesty scent. It's oh-so-lemony and crisp. It's also reminds me of dishwasher detergent. Not for me, but I can see the appeal. It's a fresh, wake-you-up type of scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LadyWilde on 2/18/2006 6:24:00 PM more reviews by LadyWilde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pure, light, fresh. . .perfect for Spring. Embalming Fluid reminds me of The Body Shop's Lemon Tea, but without that sharp, tannic quality. It's very light, but remarkably it lasts a good 6-7 hours. The white musk balances and smooths out the tea and lemon, giving this scent a softness that's rare among citrus/tea scents. It's on my big bottle list.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edenssixthday on 1/9/2006 5:32:00 PM more reviews by edenssixthday

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't normally like tea scents, but Embalming Fluid is a gorgeous, light, crisp, clean scent. It makes me think of a warm spring afternoon spent meandering around the Huntington Botanical Gardens sipping on chilled green tea with a hint of lemon. It's a smooth and cool scent, and very light and fresh. I will be buying more of this before the warm springtime "wanna be outside" weather rolls around again. I think I'll wear it a lot this coming spring/summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab products

More Fragrances products