Avon • Night Magic • Fragrances

rated 3.5(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 RedRose13 on 3/28/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by RedRose13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favourite (at the moment) and I am sure it will be a go to for me for a very long time. I got it for Christmas and loved it immediately. Also, it lasts for a long time, which is a plus. I will definitely be buying more when I run out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kellergirl on 12/12/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING! I tried this for the first time today. I won 2 bottles on Listia. WOW! This is one of my faves now! Soft, powdery, musky...my new HG!!! And my hubby loves it too, which is a plus! Way to go Avon! This is how fragrances should be!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueberryfrost on 10/25/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Night Magic is a lovely, simple powder fragrance. It's a sweet powdery scent with a touch of vanilla and some musk. I got a set of the spray, roll-on deodorant, body powder, and skin softener for $10, so it's a total bargain. I happen to like powdery scents, so I love this one. Night Magic is a sweet powder, compared to Sweet Honesty which is more of a clean laundry powder scent. I love it on days when I want to smell nice and fresh; it's not strong or overwhelming... reapplication will be needed after a few hours. I love wearing this before bed.. here's a convo between me and my fiance one night: Him "mmmm you smell nice." Me "what do I smell like?" Him "like love."

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 10/23/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I often wonder if Canadian formulations are different... I have been wearing Avon Night Magic Evening Musk since 1987. It is a beautifully blended classic white musk with incense and a hint of vanilla, very much like TBS White Musk only softer and minus the lily note that goes rank on my skin. It is the only white musk I can wear because it doesn't have the floral screech often identified with white musk. I receive compliments from men, women, and children whenever I wear it -and often long after I no longer can smell it on myself. I am in the minority regarding the packaging... I love it. You can't beat the price. I just recently ordered a full size trio of fragrance, deodorant and powder for $7.99 CAD.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 7/25/2012 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Being an Avon Rep. I got two older perfumes for very cheap but I do not care for either of them! This review is for Night Magic though so let's do it. I cannot remember smelling this one even on a paper but I bought it due to the notes listed. Big mistake! On me this one does not smell good at all. I gave it a 3 rating because of it's long lasting ability, but I find it very strange that when I do not care for an Avon scent it last forever but when I like it, it disappears in a half of an hour or less! It must be the musk that disagrees with my chemistry, whatever it is, it reeks to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 2/15/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the powder version of this scent. I have to agree with Radchickee a few reviews below. This immediately reminded me of my beloved Jovan Musk upon opening the container. I also get baby powder, yes a little vanilla. I can only speak of the powder having never sampled the fragrance otherwise, but I love the aforementioned scents. I love soft, powdery, want to nuzzle up to someone kind of scents. I have bought two Avon powders recently after reading about layering oils, ten spray then powders to have a longer lasting scent. I plan to try this. I also love the old fashioned-ness of it, that old school glamour of scented powders. There is no talc, which I like and the finish is pretty, no shimmer nor sparkle, just a nice little sheen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 csardo56 on 10/31/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by csardo56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very harsh. Sneezed until I scrubbed it off. Gave it to a very nice little old lady.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 9/9/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

4 words: glorified baby powder scent!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 7/6/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This smells soft and warm and comfy, like a warm glass of milk. It's a very soft delicate musk with the slightest hint of vanilla. The bottle is hideous, but the price is dirt cheap and definitely worth it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/25/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't find the scent soft, a little goes a long way with it, not a bad scent but it isn't for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products