Yves Rocher • Comme Une Evidence • Fragrances

rated 3.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 nbakkaloglu on 2/7/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by nbakkaloglu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

this review is for commeuneevidence intense:

although it says intense, its not very intense, really.
sillage is very very poor. only I can smell it.
lasting power is poor also. in 2 hours its completely gone.

I do like the perfume however. its girly,, floral.

my mom tried it, and she also said hat it didnt last on her at all.

yves rocher could have tried harder. dont buy this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hintay89 on 8/31/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by hintay89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love it, first i like it,second time i test ,it smells so bad ,awful,but the third time,Oh my God,i need to buy this perfume.Very femine,girly ,like a young lady with a luxirious dress .I spray it everytime I go with my boys ,go to bar,dinner... I will purchase it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 6/29/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be the dissenting voice but I really really really hated this fragrance. I didn't much like the way it smelled already to begin with as soon as I tried it in the store, it smelled very floral and feminine, and I'm not very much into flowery or feminine scents to begin with. After a while it started giving me a headache, so I had to go and wash it off with a lot of soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arrasarras on 6/29/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by arrasarras

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I find this a beautiful fragrance for daily use. And the other products like the showergel, deo, bodymilk are very beautiful and identical with the fragrance. In The Netherlands they are realy cheap because YR has often offers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 6/13/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this perfume for free and I am surprised how much I like it. I don't gravitate towards patchouli scents and this has a bit of patchouli in it, but mainly it's floral I think. It's kind of a fresh, complicated floral fragrance. It is sophisticated. The patch keeps it original. I have been wearing this quite a lot lately and will continue to do so! Good spring fragrance. It is kind of strong but not excessively so, I would just 1 or possibly 2 sprays depending on what I was doing for the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 4/13/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I had high hopes of this because it smells great on a colleague of mine. It is actually very pretty during its heart with a lovely greenness. However, it settles very quickly into a musky, pale rose that loses its liveliness. Pleasant but nothing unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amie on 2/17/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by Amie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

no no no. very much no. smells like something my grandmother would have worn, not in the good way. gave me a whopping headache and smells rancid with my skin. also gave me a sore throat :(


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lattevaniglia on 1/12/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by lattevaniglia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My story with Comme Une Evidence is long and complicated, so let me start from the beginning. I first smelled this about two months ago in an Yves Rocher store, where I sprayed it on my wrists and let it sit for the day. Unfortunately I was also sick and had to spend the rest of the afternoon in a library trying to write an essay, so I didn't get a first impression other than it smelled vaguely pretty and also sharp. As good body chemistry and positive memories of a scent are strong influences and I had neither at the time, I didn't give Comme Une Evidence further thought for another month or so. Fast forward to Boxing Day and I was back at Yves Rocher, where they were selling a box of four travel-size scents for $10. I wasn't able to resist and bought it. To my surprise, of all the perfumes I sampled, Comme Une Evidence was the one I fell truly, madly, deeply in love with. It was like magic this time around; it sat so warm and close to my skin while I was doing yoga that I couldn't stop smelling myself. The fragrance is clean and soapy, but at the same time slightly musky and therefore sexy. What I love about Comme Une Evidence is that it's inoffensive and has great sillage while also being a skin scent (how is that possible?). I can smell this on me the next morning and it stays on my clothes for days after I dab it on. Sometimes the smell even wafts around my room! As another reviewer mentioned, it does leave a trail of evidence around you, but it's not overpowering -- I think it actually makes people want to be closer to you, as it blooms into a soft, pretty skin scent. I get compliments whenever I wear it, most commonly "Who smells so good?". Even the guy I like sniffed around me after I'd dabbed it on one night. Pale pink is definitely the right colour for the bottle. On me Comme Une Evidence smells mostly of lily of the valley, but the drydown definitely has some musk, and a soft sort of green -- perhaps cedar? -- in it. This perfume is best worn everyday and in all seasons; I feel worldly, classy, feminine, and elegant whenever I wear it. Another major plus is that it can be bought for less than the usual price if you wait for one of many of Yves Rocher's sales. I'm delighted to say that Comme Une Evidence is my new signature scent. Has soapy ever been sexy? With this perfume, it definitely has!

UPDATE: I got a BOGO card from Yves Rocher for my birthday, so I now own two full-sized bottles. Still my signature scent, although I've found it turns into a sharp green some hours after I first spray it on (I've read it must be the rhubarb). So I spray it on my clothes instead and the absolutely lovely lily-of-the-valley and rose stays on top. I still get tons of compliments :) L'Eau is simply a lighter version, but I wish I'd gotten it instead of another EDP!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanitybe on 11/10/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by vanitybe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I love the bottle, so good on my vanity. The scent is so lovely and fresh make me want to wear pastel color especially pink but also could be mature. Sweet but not too sweet, I like it alot, I wore it both day and night time. And another scent i love from Yves rocher is Vanilla noire.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kysyona on 10/26/2012 4:34:00 AM more reviews by Kysyona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My story with Evidence is somewhat of a puzzle I cannot solve: as an EDP I absolutely loved it!! The comment about romance in a bottle is dead-on!! It is just so touching, sentimental, hopefull and fragile!!!! It smells expensive, not giving away at all that YR is the middle-pricerange brand. I could not wait to have it, and when I did - it seemed to have a rather good staying power, never seazed to make me feel happy and just gave me butterflies sometimes, and others obviously too, since I got asked A LOT , what I was wearing. How much I was looking forward to using the pure perfume elixir in that sleek rectangle bottle with a angel-pink pump!! And here came the blow: the fabric ( a stretchy net )on the pump tore up 2 days later ( and I mean, how much damage can one really do by squeezing it once or twice?! ) and the scent was evaporating instantly, lacking that freshness from the start and rather having too much powder in it. 20 mins onwards - nothing, not a trace - not a singe "evidence" of it ever resting on my skin. I think I used up the whole bottle in a week, spaying it all over me in fits of angry dissappointment every morning. I just don't know what happened there. I have not lost all of my faith in it and have now purchased an EDP version for my aunt who was gasping in admiration the 1st time I wore this. I am hopefull, but would never consider Elixir again. Took off only 1 lippie for this, because my 1st experience was so great with it. For comparison - it is a more floral version of Gucci II, there's something similar in the basenotes of both. I do not think I will be buying it again since I like Gucci II a little more and it has never let me down, but if one day I cannot afford it - this is my choice nr. 2 when I am in need of an uplifting summer fragrance with a romantic twist.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Fragrances products