Smashbox • Brow tech • Brows

rated 4.3(354 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 indigopurple on 6/11/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by indigopurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Okay so I bought this product about 4 years ago....thats right 4 years ago. Obviously I havent used it for the whole time but I find myself continually coming back to it after using MUA favorites such as the E.L.F and NYX brow duo. I love this product, the darker shadow I tend to use for lining above and beneath my brows and especially defining the arch, whilst i use the lighter color for filling them in. Although this was quite expensive (80.00NZD) I have definitely got my moneys worth and would buy this again. The only bad thing I would say about this is that the brow wax definitely runs out before you have finished the shadows. This was my first brow filling product and its definitely a "good" one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cookiesandcream231 on 12/14/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by cookiesandcream231

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review for the brow tech trio, where half of the pot is wax and there's one quarter of a lighter colour and one of a darker

This is amazing - if you're thinking about buying this product, go and buy it now!!
I'd never filled in my eyebrows before so was quite worried about them looking overdone and fake. I have dark brunette hair however decided to buy this is taupe instead of brunette which I thought would look to harsh.
I tend to only use the lighter colour with some wax on top, I don't even have a proper brush to apply this but just use an old eyeshadow brush and it looks great.
I've got so many compliments since I started using it.

Pros: Matches my eyebrow colour well
Easy to apply
Looks so natural
Even though it's quite pricey, it lasts a looong time - it lasted me 5 months before the wax ran out, the colours will probably last a whole year haha
Cons: The wax ran out way before the coloured pigments did so I'll need to buy a separate pot of wax
I'll definitely be buying this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/14/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this almost a year ago, and for me it's very difficult to find a brow colour that matches my black brows. There are a few colour options available -If you have have blonde, red or light-dark brown brows this will likely suit you.

I have this in "Brunette" which can look a bit harsh and looks too "red" (which to be fair I have found that almost every brow product ever made for brunettes has this problem!!) but I mix the powder with a slightly lighter matte eyeshadow to customize and create a better match. I also the Smashbox powder in the crease area to define my eyes. It has great staying power and isn't in the least bit dusty like many powder products are! The colour is very buildable, but realistically you just need a tiny bit to get a natural look. The wax works well, I use this less often than the powder just to gives my brows some hold and it gives a nice realistic look, without being glossy or very matte.

Overall, this is great when you are on the go and can't be bringing a bunch of brow products with you. If you can find a match in the colours available I would recommend this. I wouldn't repurchase because it simply doesn't match my brows, and I got some great suggestions (with much better colour matches) for me through the MUB - super grateful for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 11/14/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been unhappily using eye brow pencils which give an artificial look to brows because I could not find a brow powder that was pigmented enough and long lasting. Smashbox brow tech is an amazing product. The colors are pigmented, stay on, and apply smoothly. Finally, I have natural looking brows. I apply with an Avon bent angle eye liner brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lavica88 on 10/10/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Lavica88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. Blends amazinglyyyy, easy to use and a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 10/6/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very good product. The color are believable, pigmented, smooth and it looks really natural. I used this one in Auburn when I was dying my hair red and everybody though I was a real red head.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RThorn on 6/20/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by RThorn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a review for the Brow Tech trio (two powders plus the wax). Having everything in one pot is brilliant, although some won't care for it because inevitably some of the powder will spill into the wax. That happens for me anyway because I use the same brush to apply the powder and the wax. I love both the powder and the wax and find it easier to use as well as more natural-looking than using a brow pencil. I use the Smashbox brow brush (#12) for this. It has stiff bristles that are perfect for shaping the brow hairs and applying the wax. You could also use a spoolie for the wax, but you really need a brush to get into the tiny powders in this kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jbantad on 4/7/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Jbantad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Pros
-----------------------
-Buttery consistency
-Nicely pigmented
-Lasts for a long time
-Had it for a year and I'm still not done with it

Cons
----------------------
-Taupe's too light for my brunette hair. If you are going for a strong brow, I wouldn't go for this color
-Pretty pricey for brow makeup in my opinion
-There isn't enough wax to keep up with the powder's pigmentation. I've used up almost all my wax and half of my powder.

Why I'm on the fence
----------------------------
Sure the number of pros outweigh the cons, but I can't say that i'm absolutely in love with this product. First of all, the wax issue bugs the heck out of me. I have pretty dark brows and hardly need any powder in the first place. It sort of disappointed me when I hit pan on the wax, since quite truthfully I didn't use a lot of wax either! I've only used it once or twice a week at most. That being said, I absolutely love the pigmentation and consistency. It's not chalky or powdery at all. It's also very long lasting when applied with the wax.

Would i buy this for 25 bucks? Naw. I say buy a matte brown eyeshadow and pair it with a brow gel/wax/pencil. Will the result be as smooth and buttery as smash box? Probably not, but it'll be pretty freaking darn close. Currently, I'm pairing Rimmel's hazel brow pencil with revlon's matte eyeshadow in brown and it's working wonders as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dillybee on 3/31/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by Dillybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my brows look fabulous. Blends in nicely. Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariejames97 on 3/29/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by mariejames97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this, makes my eyebrow look perfect and matte.
Make sure to blend well, or this could look a little harsh..

Use with a angled liner brush, (mac 263)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Brows products