Bare Escentuals • lip gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brittanypaige0018 on 8/18/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by brittanypaige0018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have used quite a few B.E. glosses. I love all of them. They smell wonderful and give your lips that fresh tingly feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 millgirl on 8/10/2009 10:20:00 AM more reviews by millgirl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried a number of the Buxom lip glosses and new color Ruby is a very pretty color - it is closer to a lipstick than some of the
Buxom colors and it looks very good with Aubergine blush - there is some color, but not too much and it has a subtle shimmer to it - a very pretty color - even the people who worked at the Bare Escentuals store asked me which color I had on - I wear fairly light foundation and the blush and lip gloss colors looks good together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miiiii on 12/22/2008 11:41:00 AM more reviews by miiiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this BE Boxum lipgloss in Dolly based on the good reviews. I purchased this from Sephora for $18 dollars which I thought wasn't bad. The colour is a beautiful mauvy pink. It's beautiful and suits my skin tone really well (meduim NW20). The plumping is a bit much for me, it's a minty cooling sensation that makes my lips feel as if I have ice on them. I'm not crazy about it. I will continue to use the gloss for it's colour and I found that wearing it over lipstick really helped to calm the cooling down. The scent is really nice, smells like cake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 7/17/2008 2:56:00 PM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got a kit that included 2 eyeshadows, a blush, and a gloss. i wasn't overly impressed with the staying power of the other products but the lipgloss was very nice. it was the only thing i would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 6/21/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Buxom lipgloss in Zena. It came in a kit from QVC. I wouldn't pay full price for the Buxom lipgloss because it is waaaayyy sticky. It has a plumper in it so it is quite tingly. It's overall a pretty good gloss, but would only take it in a value kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sassepiano on 4/15/2008 4:41:00 PM more reviews by sassepiano

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good lip gloss (the color I use is Garden), it's not sticky at all. Usually my hair sticks to my lips if it's windy. It doesn't happen with this product. However, this doesn't stay on very long. I've found that the ones that do stay on longer don't feel as nice as this one on the lips.

I usually put this on top of my Revlon ColorStay Sheer Lipcolor in Sheer Petal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bekah_rae on 12/14/2007 3:03:00 PM more reviews by bekah_rae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love my lip gloss color - Truffle. It is neutral with just the right amount of beautiful color. I can wear it everyday by itself, or over a lipstick for a more rich effect. It does seem that you should be ablet to get more out of it - but I suppose that is just the nature of lip gloss in a tube and a wand. The wand can't reach everything. The only other down side is that the gloss feels just slightly grainy. Not enough to really bother me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redkitty7 on 12/9/2007 4:39:00 PM more reviews by redkitty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite lip glosses. I have this in Allure and will be buying another color soon. Not sticky and goes on light compared to other glosses I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 souporsunny on 11/26/2007 9:26:00 PM more reviews by souporsunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this lip gloss in gossip. Its pretty pigmented, and not really glossy on me. The texture was really thick and a little sticky too. Staying power was not very good, maybe about 15minutes and it totally disappeared on my lips. Would not get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarah613 on 8/8/2007 2:05:00 AM more reviews by Sarah613

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like these glosses I like their consistency and colors my favorite is Allure, I find it compliments my very fair skin nicely. What I will say though is that I think the consistency is different for different colors which I find strange. I think the lighter and clearer the color of the gloss is the nicer and not as sticky it is.
Also they aren't really really glossy' however I like that about it, sometimes glosses are so "glossy" that they kinda look gross, these give the perfect amount of sheen

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Lip Gloss products