Bare Escentuals lip gloss

3.4

46 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used quite a few B.E. glosses. I love all of them. They smell wonderful and give your lips that fresh tingly feel.



on 8/10/2009 10:20:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried a number of the Buxom lip glosses and new color Ruby is a very pretty color - it is closer to a lipstick than some of the
Buxom colors and it looks very good with Aubergine blush - there is some color, but not too much and it has a subtle shimmer to it - a very pretty color - even the people who worked at the Bare Escentuals store asked me which color I had on - I wear fairly light foundation and the blush and lip gloss colors looks good together.


on 12/22/2008 11:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this BE Boxum lipgloss in Dolly based on the good reviews. I purchased this from Sephora for $18 dollars which I thought wasn't bad. The colour is a beautiful mauvy pink. It's beautiful and suits my skin tone really well (meduim NW20). The plumping is a bit much for me, it's a minty cooling sensation that makes my lips feel as if I have ice on them. I'm not crazy about it. I will continue to use the gloss for it's colour and I found that wearing it over lipstick really helped to calm the cooling down. The scent is really nice, smells like cake!


on 7/17/2008 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got a kit that included 2 eyeshadows, a blush, and a gloss. i wasn't overly impressed with the staying power of the other products but the lipgloss was very nice. it was the only thing i would repurchase.


on 6/21/2008 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the Buxom lipgloss in Zena. It came in a kit from QVC. I wouldn't pay full price for the Buxom lipgloss because it is waaaayyy sticky. It has a plumper in it so it is quite tingly. It's overall a pretty good gloss, but would only take it in a value kit.


on 4/15/2008 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good lip gloss (the color I use is Garden), it's not sticky at all. Usually my hair sticks to my lips if it's windy. It doesn't happen with this product. However, this doesn't stay on very long. I've found that the ones that do stay on longer don't feel as nice as this one on the lips.

I usually put this on top of my Revlon ColorStay Sheer Lipcolor in Sheer Petal.


on 12/14/2007 3:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love my lip gloss color - Truffle. It is neutral with just the right amount of beautiful color. I can wear it everyday by itself, or over a lipstick for a more rich effect. It does seem that you should be ablet to get more out of it - but I suppose that is just the nature of lip gloss in a tube and a wand. The wand can't reach everything. The only other down side is that the gloss feels just slightly grainy. Not enough to really bother me though.


on 12/9/2007 4:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite lip glosses. I have this in Allure and will be buying another color soon. Not sticky and goes on light compared to other glosses I've used.


on 11/26/2007 9:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this lip gloss in gossip. Its pretty pigmented, and not really glossy on me. The texture was really thick and a little sticky too. Staying power was not very good, maybe about 15minutes and it totally disappeared on my lips. Would not get this again.


on 8/8/2007 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really do like these glosses I like their consistency and colors my favorite is Allure, I find it compliments my very fair skin nicely. What I will say though is that I think the consistency is different for different colors which I find strange. I think the lighter and clearer the color of the gloss is the nicer and not as sticky it is.
Also they aren't really really glossy' however I like that about it, sometimes glosses are so "glossy" that they kinda look gross, these give the perfect amount of sheen


Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top