NYX MegaShine - Natural 122

4.4

149 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/8/2015 9:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am totally addicted to this colour. It's a natural colour without looking boring, more on the pink side rather than nude beige but it looks absolutely gorgeous on.

On my wedding day my make up artist finished off my lips with an awful colour that she mixed together with a bunch of lipsticks and gloss. When she left I wiped it off and applied this as I pretty much carry it everywhere. Everybody loved this on me and said it complimented me much more.

Right now this would have to be hands down my favourite lip gloss in my huge make up collection. The colour is out of this world, it's quick and easy to apply, the texture comes out smooth and even... and the smell is nice and subtle. The only downside as expected, it does not last long on your lips but reapplying is a pleasure in itself. Truly LOVE LOVE this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/14/2015 10:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to MLBB shade. Just perfect. Wears evenly and goes with every makeup look, every outfit, every time. Always looks polished and "done". So very thrilled with this brand's quality and price point. This lipgloss is easily as nice as the NARS lipglosses I have. Just so much cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is too gooey for me. It isnt very highdrating either after I found it highlighting minimal dryness I had on my lips. I bought natural, which is a pretty color but I just really didn't like the texture. The name of the color is in a less obvious place and I think it shouldve been on the front. It made it a little hard to look for a specific color at ulta. Other than that the packaging is nice.


on 4/29/2014 4:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Natural, says what the shade is supposed to be. This stuff is amazing! The scent and consistency of the product is great. The color is an amp up to MLBB, a neutral natural color great for any eye look. I've been using this shade for years. Highly recommend it!


on 3/17/2014 10:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do like this gloss. Like the Milani Brilliant Shine gloss in Bare Secret, I find this NYX gloss is a great nude shade without looking milky or frosting-like. It's a very flattering pinky brown which compliments my fair complexion beautifully.
I find this gloss is neither hydrating nor drying, so it sort of reminds me of the glosses I'd use in high school back in the 90's before the idea of lip care really occurred to me. It's not bad - it's just not really up-to-par with the hydrating benefits of most modern lip glosses.
I do like that it manages to not feather even though it's not a particularly thick gloss. It's VERY lightweight and creamy and feels like a dream on the lips. It doesn't last long because of it's lightweight consistency, but it's inexpensive enough for me to not really be too put-off by having to reapply it rather frequently.
The smell reminds me of childhood. It's a fake cherry scent that triggers happy memories of the cruddy candies my grandmother would put out for us. They didn't taste amazing, but they were sugar and as kids, that's all that matters. The scent of this gloss fades quickly for me, which is good because after a while, I imagine it would be a bit cloying.
Packaging-wise, it's pretty basic. The bow on the cap is adorable, but would have been better suited with a little gem or something to get it to stand out more. The tube itself does have a bit too much print on it, which I find to be common among NYX's products. However, this tube is NOT DURABLE. If you drop this, it will break inside the cap and gloss will get everywhere. I've never experienced this. I don't drop makeup very often really, but one drop from about two feet destroyed the package and I already had to replace it. Being that it happened on the first day, I was a bit sad, especially since the break was undetectable at first until it leaked all over everything in my makeup bag. So yeah, not good for throwing into your purse.
As I said, I did repurchase this gloss after the first tube broke, so I do like it enough to buy it again. It doesn't hold a candle to my beloved Milani glosses, but it's a nice change of pace if I want something creamy and light as a feather on my lips, but still want a good wash of opaque glossiness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2014 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I dont understand some of the negative reviews for this product. This is my go to lipgloss!

im quite dark and very tanned. I get up to an NC40. its hard for me to find lipglosses and lipsticks that flatter my skin without washing me out. the color Natural is perfect for me! its got the perfect amount of brown and pink to flatter my skin color. Doesnt look too nude, but the pigmentation is enough to give me a little something. The texture is great, not too sticky but stays put for a few hours, very creamy and easy to apply, doesnt bleed or get cakey. I personally LOVE the smell, to me it smells like the Hawaiian fruit punch I used to drink as a kid. Some people call it medicinal cherry, I personally am not offended by the scent but I guess if your sensitive to certain scents go smell them in person before ordering online. You get a great amount for the price, great packaging. Nyx is my favorite brand for lip products and as far as the mega shine glosses theres a color for everyone. Natural just happens to be one of my faves. Great product! Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2014 3:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just bought this color today. It's a nice neutral color. It's not too dull nor too bright. The pigmentation isn't too much or too little, for me it's just right. The texture is nice too. It's not too sticky like some other lip glosses. It feels good on, gives a good amount of moisture, and it's stays on for quite some time. Not too shiny not to dull, a good balance. It's a nice brownish pink. I'd definitely say it's a bang for the buck.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this lipgloss. It looks beautiful on and comes in a LOT of really gorgeous colours, but I cannot get past the smell/taste. Smells exactly like cherry medicine. Like Dimetapp, to be exact. It's really strong, so you notice it on your lips, not just out of the container or while you apply. I'm not even someone who is sensitive to scents, so I can imagine that if you are you would GAG when you smelled this. I wish they would change the formula to smell like a light vanilla or something less offensive. It's a very sickly fake cherry smell. Blech! Great pigmentation, good feeling on lips, great in every other way except the scent. :)


on 11/1/2013 9:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my first introduction to NYX mega shine lipgloss line. I'm more of a matte-lipstick-with-sheer-gloss-on-top kinda girl but I don't like to tote a long makeup bag full of makeup in my purse so I decided to give this lipgloss a try and I must say I'm not disappointed. This is a warm brown-pinky nude shade that lean toward mauve/rosy. This shade look very flattering on me,I can wear it with any look. I have a yellow undertone around NC 27 to NC 35 when I tan during the summer. I love that it's a pigmented lipgloss with no shimmer,cos I think shimmer looks better on sheer gloss and its defenatly not frosty just very glossy. One thing that I'm not a fan of is the stickiness,I make sure I put my hair up in a bun during the windy days or my hair will stick to my lips,yuck!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally mauve pinky pigmented lips so Natural looks MLBB on me. For reference, MAC Modesty which is the same color family as NYX Natural gloss is very similar to my lip shade. I find this gloss looks very nice on me. I love NYX glosses in general but some are more pigmented than others. I find Natural to be pigmented. As for the finish, it has a pearl shimmer to it.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top