Physicians Formula • Baked Collection - Baked Sands • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 carcar44324 on 1/4/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by carcar44324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Great shadows for your everyday smoky eyeshadow look. Portable, cheap, blend able, and flattering on many skin tones. However, the packaging is horrendous. I bought the circular pot and the lid was hard to open. One knock off my counter resulted in the three shadow domes flying off and breaking. There was some pressed shadow left in the pan but it left a lot to waste. Great product overall, I would buy again if the shadows were deeper set in the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thatbub on 2/12/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by thatbub

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What I bought actually is the bubble one. I love it. Its darker than baked sugar. This is more chocolate like. It contains 3 colors: cream, light brown and dark brown. The pigmentation is good and easy to blend. Its good for all year round wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blingblingb8by on 8/25/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by blingblingb8by

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favorite go-to eyeshadow trio. The shades are super flattering and can be used to create the perfect smokey eye. On days when I don't feel like wearing too much makeup, I always find myself reaching for this trio. I cannot say enough good things about this product; you'll just have to see for yourself! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flassie on 1/21/2011 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Let me just start out by saying that I have the triange shaped ones... not the circle ones (idk if there is a difference) But I think that the pyramid/triangle ones are matte and the circle ones aren't?? (not toally sure...)

But ANYWAYS these eyeshadows are really nice quality I love the medium shade applied wet, with the darker shade in crease it looks so NATURAL... maybe too natural ..But when applied dry I feel like the dark color isn't really dark enough for the crease. Also I generally need to apply a shimmery color to bring some life into it... but all in all very nice MATTE eyeshadows, to use w/ shimmery ones too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 harmony7 on 1/17/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was a different product because the package has changed. I still have it in the previous design and I prefer that one. I've been using this color since high school, but now I use the shades separately. The gold is the best shade I've seen. Not to dark and not too bright where you can see it from a mile away, but just right. I also like the deep brown, which has just enough shimmer to stand out. I use the vanilla color as a brow highlighter. However, I probably won't buy it again because of the new design.:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Branny43 on 1/12/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Branny43

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Other reviewers have done an excellent job of describing the shadows, and I have little to add. They're reasonably pigmented, soft, blendable, and look great together.
My gripe is with the packaging, and is enough to keep me from buying another.
The lid on my palette was very difficult to open, and during one epic struggle, I managed to drop the whole thing. All three shadow "domes" flew off and the lid broke.
There's still pressed shadow in the pans, and probably a lot of use remaining. However, fully half the product is gone, now, and the compact can't be used for travel. *sigh*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 11/11/2010 11:53:00 AM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This trio of neutrals was just okay for me, although I've yet to try it wet & after years having in my collection, just noticed it says "wet/dry eyeshadow" on the back. I'll update this review if the wet option triggers any bells & whistles. I found it just okay, blending together fine tho I won't be buying it again, nothing special but gets the job done. Never used the tiny lil brush that's included but does anyone. I do like the vanilla color as mid-lid highlighter to make the browns pop a lil more. It didn't crease or make me my oily lids any oiler so I do like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starbrite321 on 11/2/2010 6:37:00 PM more reviews by starbrite321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the formula of the Physicians formula baked eyeshadow. The eyeshadows are soft and nicely pigments, and are easy to work with. They are all shimmery shades however so it can be a bit much to wear all three shimmers together. I usually add a matte shade to blend the crease color out under the brow bone and use the light shimmery shade as an inner corner highlight and just a touch right under the arch of my eyebrows.
This trio is a beautiful set that will help you to get a bronze look great for summer or fall. If I ever run out of the one I have I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snowflake91 on 10/24/2010 6:01:00 AM more reviews by snowflake91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These eyeshadows have great pigmentation and the browns have a nice bronze shimmer to them. Out of the three colors I prefer the deepest brown the most as it works great as a crease color and blends well. The highlighter has too much sparkle for a brow highlight but works beautifully in the inner corners of the eye however I can't say much for the lasting power, it tends to fade quite quickly on my skin even with primer. The third color is a medium bronze and my least favourite because it tends to come out a little orange on my NC35 skin which I was pretty disappointed with. Overall this is nice palette if you are interested in shimmery browns and highlighters. The reason I wouldn't repurchase is mostly because I prefer to have shimmer on the lid and a matte color in the crease as well as a satin or matte finish under the brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 characterarc on 10/20/2010 7:27:00 AM more reviews by characterarc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. Love this trio, probably the most-used DS eyeshadow/s I own. I have NC25-30ish skin, heavy-lidded brown eyes and hair. I use these shades for day and night. Very pigmented. My sliiight gripe is that the packaging feels and looks cheap but as long as the product works, hey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products