Philosophy • Shear Splendor • Conditioner

rated 4.0(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 salvarez on 11/12/2008 6:21:00 PM more reviews by salvarez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say enough about this product. I am taking Accutane so my hair is drier than usual and its cold outside. My hair is softer and more manageable. When I felt this product I thought it was too thin but to my surprise it actually moisturizes hair without weighing it down. Its great for getting out tangles. I like the bottle because it is clear so I know how much I have left. But sometimes its hard to get the last bit out of the bottle. This conditioner is reasonably priced for the results. I just purchased my second bottle. I'm defiantly a fan. I can't wait to see how great my hair looks after I continue to use this product and stop taking Accutane.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ctall119 on 9/18/2008 12:21:00 PM more reviews by ctall119

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This conditioner - in conjunction with the matching shampoo smells like CHEAP lemon pudding mixed with a first loves first flower bouquet. Think prom corsage or first valentines day. The smell does not linger and after getting out of the shower, my hair did not feel as though it would detangle any differently then when I used my normal Aveda color conserve conditioner.

Cost from drugstore.com was $22 a bottle (16oz, I believe).

My hair is brunette and is fine (although for being so fine, I have ALOT of it). I recently had a 1 process color put over my chunky blonde blonde blonde highlights for the winter. I purchased this conditioner to use on a daily basis in hopes of regaining the softness and natural shine of my virgin uncolored hair without the added weight of itensive hair treatments. We shall see what happens!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 7/31/2008 10:44:00 AM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty much just an overpriced conditioner. Much like the shampoo it does not work any better than anything I have used in the past. It's like getting an unscented and dye free vesion of Suave or White Rain at 5 times the price. It also seem to take me a little longer to get tangles out of my hair too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ADA77 on 7/13/2008 11:44:00 PM more reviews by ADA77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just to be fair, i have to say that i used this 4 times , i had a sample .But i did not like it . Was not the worst conditioner i've ever used (thats Lush Jungle, for reference) but was not one of the better ones (like Aveda) either . Didn't like the smell of industrial lemon , but that would have been the least of my problems if it hadn't left my hair tangled after each use . I have blonde color and highlights ,long hair .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracyccr on 6/8/2008 11:08:00 AM more reviews by tracyccr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have thick, coarse, color-treated hear. This stuff is great. It helps my color stay on longer. It helped me go six months in between coloring. It smells great and feels great on your hair. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Karlynn on 2/20/2008 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Karlynn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the smell of this conditioner and was really looking forward to it doing a good things for my hair. I have a thick head of fine textured hair that is a bit past shoulder length. This conditioner put my hair into such a tangled mess. I first waited to comb out after the shower - I felt like I was tearing my hair out and it took forever to comb out. So I next tried to comb out in the shower with the conditioner still in. It was still very hard to comb out, but not quite as hard when I tried after. I didn't feel like it did much to condition my hair. So I ended up using it as a shave cream. I love many Philosophy products that do fabulous things, but this was a huge disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addysmom on 12/8/2007 7:12:00 PM more reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is fairly expensive, but you can get on Ebay cheaper or even qvc now. This smells like lemon cream and it makes your hair soft and does not weigh it down like some conditoners. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeeWeeScaresMe on 12/4/2007 7:26:00 PM more reviews by PeeWeeScaresMe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is pretty expensive but I got it much cheaper on ebay. That being said, I love this conditioner!! I love the lemony smell, and this does a great job of leaving my thick, curly hair detangled, soft and moisturized. I had tried the matching shampoo and it was awful, but this and the mask are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunkie5349 on 12/2/2007 1:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie5349

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am SO on the fence about this shampoo, but I absolutely LOVE the lemon custard smell, and how great and moisturizing the conditioner is. The conditioner is definitely going to be a repurchase for me. It leaves my hair very soft, and the smell is to die for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMomma on 11/29/2007 9:00:00 AM more reviews by MakeupMomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small tube of this conditioner in a swap and I love it! It moisturizes and detangles my hair and leaves it feeling soft and smooth (my hair is fine, very dry, and tends to tangle). However, I would not purchase this product -- it is a bit too expensive to use on a regular basis ($18 for 16 ounces). I will stick with my bargain finds from Sally Beauty Supply!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Conditioner products