Neutrogena • Blackhead Eliminating Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.3(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ScarletteLawson on 2/8/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by ScarletteLawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Made my blackheads worse !!! and did nothing for my skin, would not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biioniic on 12/22/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't eliminate anything... Not to mention it was messy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xbexiee on 12/7/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by xbexiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product broke me out something chronic. I went back to it several times but still had the same problem. I would get really sore, cystic acne. It was the only new product in my skin care regime and makeup routine so I'm confident it was this product. I was surprised as I've used Neutrogena products in the past with no similar issues, and I wouldn't say I have particularly sensitive skin. Weird. In a nutshell, I won't be using up the bottle, I'll probably pass it on to a friend and see if they have better luck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyybabee on 9/29/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by beautyybabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Alright, so let me start out with I used to HATE this product, when I first got it, it made no difference in my skin whatsoever, so I stopped using this. After running out of my other face scrub, I decided to give this one another try, and I totally had different thoughts. I usually scrub this on my face, let it sit for a couple minutes and then wash it off, and my face feels refreshed and the rough scrub makes me feel like I truly did get all of the "gunk" and buildup my face had. This scrub also did help prevent the blackheads from coming up, BUT if I ran out of this product, I probably wouldn't rush to go get it because I think there MAY be better products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annacakes on 7/28/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by annacakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I asked a skin care professional about the invisible bumps on my forehead, and he told me they were blackheads. So I changed my cleanser to this specifically for blackheads and it actually made my forehead smoother and got rid of the bumps. After using this I found that my face is softer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshleyGLA on 5/26/2013 11:11:00 AM more reviews by AshleyGLA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this awhile ago, during one of my must-take-care-of-my-skin fads, but it was chucked in a drawer & forgotten about til I ran out of my usual face wash & decided to give it a try. I've been using it for about 2 months now & while I don't think the product does anything to blackheads which are already there, it certainly helps prevent more appearing. I usually have trouble with products like this because of my eczema but it leaves my face feeling soft & fresh, no flaky patches or tightness. Overall I would buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyShaker on 3/3/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by BeautyShaker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this scrub around 2 months ago and have been using it twice a day everyday ever since. I decided that now would be a good time to write a review since ive given it a decent ammount of testing time.
Overall its an okay scrub, the main problem is that it didnt acctually get rid of my blackheads but i do think it prevented more coing back. if i were to get rid of all those cretins on my nose and chin area then this would be a fairly effective prevention of the coming up.
I think i would repurchase but not in a hurry, im still looking for that HG product for my blackheads

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lanid06 on 3/1/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by lanid06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Good product? Yes
What is does to blackheads: Nothing
Overall: I would repurchace

Edit: I like this but I feel like there are better scrubs out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissAwesome on 2/8/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for a couple years now can this is great! Before I bought this, my nose and around my nose was littered with tiny and large blackheads. I read exfoliating cleanser are great at removing blackheads, so I found this at my drugstore for around $6-7.
The beads in the product are amazing! It has a lot of beads and it feels like rubbing sand, but after week or so later many blackheads were either small and less visible or some had completely disappeared! However, some stubborn blackheads wouldn't leave, so I had to pop them on my own. That's the reason why I gave this scrub 4 lippies instead of 5. Though, it was a lot faster and easier popping those blackheads after using this scrub.
After using this, my skin became smoother and less oily.
I actually scrub really hard, but this product never broke me out nor did it irritated me, but actually help my occasional pimple disappear a little bit faster.
However, I will not recommend this product for sensitive skin since it is notorious for causing breakout and cause red skin. But for those who are not acne prone or sensitive then this is for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RoseKnowz on 11/13/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by RoseKnowz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first got this product, It kinda felt like I took a huge heap of dry sand and started rubbing it on my face. It kinda scrapes my skin, but I guess that's the point. I bought it at a local walgreens for around $8, which is a little expensive considering how much product you get. It does the job to a degree....I still get zits and clogged pours every now and then. I think I can find something better than this. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products