Exuviance • CoverBlend Multi-Function Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jenglund on 7/29/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by jenglund

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used Almay Clear Complexion concealer for years, but about one year ago I decided there must be something better out there. I have literally tried every concealer recommended for blemishes/red marks/blood vessels/PIH that Ulta, Target, Walgreens, Paula's Choice, Clinique, and Sephora sell.

This was working ok for a while; the color match was ok and pretty neutral (less yellow that even the lightest shades from Laura Geller, Clinique, DermaBlend, and drugstore concealers--which is always my problem). It does blend pretty well and doesn't dry so quickly you can't afford to make mistakes (like Maybelline Superstay or DermaBlend). It is also less greasy than Dermablend (stick form) and many stick concealers that offer fuller coverage.

What was disappointing is that the "slip" is so high that it was difficult to work with. It's very liquidy--not like water, but like a slippery bubble-less soap almost. Very silicone-y. It didn't feel like it ever set, so layering over blemishes and blood vessels was very difficult. I therefore could not achieve anything beyond light-medium coverage.

This is an ok concealer, but it's just not worth $22 to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ford2M on 6/21/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by ford2M

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product I think from Lovelyskin.com or Ulta.com in the Light and Beige colors.

It was highly rated on www.makeupalley.com, but it does not cover age spots, tiny discolorations, or tiny broken capillaries. They just show through since it is not highly pigmented.

The best concealer I have found is the YELLOW Physicans Formula Concealer in the two-color tube--not the concealer stick.

Bought Elf Cover Everything Concealer in Yellow, and it was too transparent with no coverage. Maybe it would work for the under-eye area.

Also, wasted money on Ben Nye's MediaPro Mellow Yellow MY-2 NORMAL concealer. It was too gold for my medium toned skin. Maybe it would work on dark tanned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pallavin on 4/15/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by pallavin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product
This is a truly good product. Idon't have any blemishes, dark circles or any other problem on my face except few freckles on my cheek bone and nose.. I hate any cosmetic on my face as it hides the natural glow of my skin. I tried many drug store and high end product to hide those freckles but all the products seemed to be kind of unnatural on my face..By going through several positive reviews on this product I ordered it on strawberry net and it really did work the way i wanted it to be.. natural, blended well with my skin and the freckles were gone !!!. Covers amazingly well! Will definitely re-order!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 3/29/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good concealer packed hygienically in a tube.I use it for under eyes and a few age spots.No matter how much I use (it can be layered )it never creases or looks cakey under eyes and covers darkness well.Once it's set that's it for the day.I'm 57.Finding a concealer to cover darkness is easy,but when you get to a certain age and have lines around eyes it's a whole new ball game. This delivers on both counts.Spf 15, an added bonus.I've used countless concealers over the years and this is one of the best I've come across.I find this effective with or without powder.I use this in beige and it's a perfect match for my NW 15/20 skin.No pink or peach in this it's a true beige. Highly recommended for mature skins.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RelaxDontDoIt on 11/14/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by RelaxDontDoIt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this concealer- it's HG for me as it covers everything with just a small amount and never looks cakey or overdone. It's got a very natural finish and doesn't emphasize pores at all which is a miracle. Aside from my cheeks, I really don't need much coverage and on casual days I'll just smooth a little over each cheek and under my eyes and that's all I need. I don't even powder it and it lasts all day, assuming it's not very hot and humid out.

I've used countless other concealers over the years and used LM's secret concealer for years followed by Chanel, Lancôme, MAC and BB. This far surpasses all of them by a landslide and the color choices are very skin-like and natural looking. It doesn't have a scent, the texture is absolutely perfect, it glides on and blends right in using my fingers. I've used a brush before but that gave more coverage than necessary so I just take 3 seconds to apply this where needed and it gives me perfect even skin. I will definitely keep buying this. The only improvement I'd like to see is packaging with more product and a pump dispenser vs. the squeeze tube it comes in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elle_B on 10/13/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Elle_B

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use Lancôme Effacernes but when I went to repurchase it, the department store was out of my shade. I checked the nearby Ulta -- no Effacernes, so the sales girl suggested Exuviance Cover Blend. I like it just as much as my previous product.

It's good for my dark circles, doesn't settle into my fine lines. I also dab it on my broken capillaries on my chin and around my nostrils (I have rosacea).

My only complaint is the tip of the tube is too wide so it's easy to accidentally squeeze out too much product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LBooz16 on 9/23/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by LBooz16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this concealer! I'm a tough critic when it comes to concealer because I think they usually make skin look worse but, not in this case. I have it in the fairest shade and it blends nicely and covers beautifully. The wearability is great and it didn't sink into every line and pore. Highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HinataSama on 7/24/2013 5:25:00 AM more reviews by HinataSama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible coverage. I'll stick with my Nars Radiant Creamy concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 5/8/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a truly amazing concealer for dark circles, redness, pimples, acne scars, brown spots, you name it. The product is light yet very effective, full full coverage. A TINY amount must be used, otherwise it looks fake. So the little tube goes on forever. 24$CA online (eskinstore)
Couple of things though: I bought it in beige, which is usually the level i go for (since for a concealer, you have to go a bit lighter than usual) but it is a little too light, which is perfectly ok for dark circles, for looks a little pale on the rest of my face (i have other "problem" areas that need concealing)
Also, i expected to set it with powder and found out at my own expense that it is NOT a good idea: without powder it looks natural, with powder, it creases!
So there you go, HG concealer. Very happy to have found it. Thanks MUA!!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 3/13/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

(I posted this in the other review section, but saw there was another and added it here)
ORIGINAL REVIEW: I was in Ulta the other day, and had recently run out of my old concealer (rimmel match perfection). I would have repurchased it, but lately I've noticed that the lightest shade is too dark for my fair skin. On the Ulta website, this concealer was rated well, as well as here on MUA. Common complaints were that it was either too light or it didn't come in enough shades for darker skintones. The latter is an issue, as it only comes in two shades. I'd say that if you're any darker than an NC40, this concealer probably wouldn't work for you. I have it in light, which is the lighter shade of the two. I have a lot of acne scarring, and want to cover them up on a daily basis, especially for school. This is very light, and matches my fair skin perfectly! I just dab it where I need it...and I'm done! A little goes a long way.
UPDATE 12/30/12: No change in lippies, but I've been doing my makeup in super weird lighting when I wrote the first part of the review. I was out today and saw my face in a department store mirror, and my face looked close to flawless! I've been breaking out a lot lately (Christmas candy...what I eat often effects my skin), and had a really ugly belmish. It seriously looked almost gone with this on! I actually notice a reduction in redness after I remove this. I guess I can chalk this up to all the anti-aging ingrediants this claims it has. Really loving this concealer so far!
UPDATE 1/11/13: Back to doing my makeup in normal lighting, and have been using this every single day. After gym class, I usually check my makeup in the locker room mirror to make sure it doesn't look cakey/my mascara isn't smudged. I used to dodge those mirrors and only look in them for a quick second to wipe off my inevitable 'panda eyes'. Since my old concealer was too dark for me, it highlighted my acne/scarring and made me feel really self concious because it would smear throughout the day. This concealer perfectly matches my skin tone, and has the most amazing (but never cakey) coverage in the world. Really happy with this concealer- I used to spend at least twenty minutes on my concealer alone trying to cover up all my imperfections, but now I can spend the same amount of time on all my makeup. I definitely reccommend this to anyone willing to spend a bit more money to get a great concealer. For anyone wondering, you can get this at Ulta for 22$.
UPDATE 3/2/13: I'm not gunna dock lippies for this, but Lord almightly, this looks like makeup in sunlight! And I don't mean makeup, I mean MAKEUP. Like, girl, your face is a cake kind of makeup. But only under harsh, harsh sunlight, which I'm hardly ever in because I...I hardly go outside...*coughs*.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Exuviance products

More Concealers products