MAC • Matte - Corduroy • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/1/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this color to slightly deepen just the very outer corners or to smoke out brown liner. When smoking, I use a very small, thin smudge brush. It's a very dark, cooler brown and needs a lighter hand/precise placement.

Pros:
* great setting/smoking color for MAC Fluidline in Dipdown
* cooler tone is ideal for neutral eyes
* long-lasting
* fits well in many palettes (I purchased the standalone pan)

Cons:
* a bit dry; can be harder to blend than other MAC shadows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 safrager on 3/20/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by safrager

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Hate the colour! I have fair-to-medium complexion with slight pink undertones. This shade looks muddy on my eyes, even with the MAC neutral eye primer that I use which keeps all other colours true.
I went in to buy a brown that was lighter than Brown Down for a no-makeup day look. Mac rep told me this was the most popular brown and would suit my needs. I had eye makeup on so I didn't try it on my lids but it looked ok on my hand. It's way too dark for a natural look - even darker that Brown Down and, on me, a grayish purple colour. Haven't been back in to find a better shade yet.
Seems that MAC doesn't have as many natural shades as they used to - particularly browns. May have to look at a different line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessicaGio on 2/22/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by JessicaGio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Corduroy is such a pretty brown that blends really nice and has a neat ruddy reddish undertone that I find to be very flattering. A great brown for people that love to work with warm tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jessika1292 on 3/10/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Jessika1292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do like the color of this eye shadow and when I bought it a couple months back, I hoped that I could use it to make day time looks. But I've barely used it since, because I find it hard to apply and blend. I can fade the color, but blending it in any direction seems impossible. I don't know if it's because I'm doing something wrong, but I definitely regret buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JMAEGIRL on 10/20/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by JMAEGIRL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade I been using this for a longtime. I use this for my eyebrows and this is a great for the crease too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 1/28/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Corduroy is a dusty reddy brown IN THE PAN but on my skin it reads really cool, muddy & ashy with a strong grey cast NOT FLATTERING. The texture is that of a matte squared but on my deep dark chocolate skin it takes alot of product for it to show up on the outer "v". It's also way to dark & muddy to be used as a crease color. Overall, corduroy is a good brown to have for medium deep, tanned & olive skin. I honestly prefer embark, handwritten or even sketch for nice definer shadow on my deep dark skin so I wouldn't repurchase. Mac matchmaster 8.5 btw

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiebaby87 on 1/17/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by katiebaby87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this when I was in need of a new medium-brown, staple eyeshadow. I was originally planning to get either Cork or BrownDown, but both were out of stock - the makeup artist at Mac suggested I try cordoroy as it would match my reddish brown hair, blue eyes and give my complexion some warmth. She was right! This is the perfect medium-dark brown shadow for me, very warm and flattering on my pale skin, soft enough for every day but perfect for a smokey eye at night. Very blendable and buildable, never fades, looks fantastic in the inner-crease and as an eyeliner.

This is also the PERFECT shade for filling in my eyebrows, bar none. This realisation was somewhat bitter-sweet considering the money I've wasted on a multitude of eyebrow pencils and powders that I'll never use again, but still, I feel blessed to have finally found my HG brow product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habakuktwo on 8/13/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by habakuktwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Corduroy is a matte brown shadow that I use for my crease. It basically the same shade as my skin. Good staple to have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fruitmash on 1/3/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Fruitmash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this shadow accidentally when the MA gave me permanent shadows in my Leopard Luxe quad. I got this, Amber Lights, Ricepaper and Mulch. Having wanted to this these three for awhile I decided not to go back to Mac, and I use Corduroy everyday!! It's a soft, reddish-brown matte shadow which is so multi purpose. It looks good all over the lid blended in, as a crease colour and also as a liner. I also use it to fill in my eyebrows, as my hair is now a very red brown colour, it suits me perfectly. I have no idea how I lived without this shadow, but I'll never stop using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovesTheWay2Go on 10/23/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's Corduroy eyeshadow is a creamy, well pigmented dark grayish brown shade that reminds me of Cork, just darker. A little goes a long way with this shade, and it makes a great crease color. Cork is by far my most worn shadow in my MAC collection, so I see this one tailing close behind. Corduroy is great for an everyday eyeshadow look, and it's really easy to work with since it's so bendable. I usually just dab by crease brush in it once, and blend that out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products