MAC • Matte - Corduroy • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 safrager on 3/20/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by safrager

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Hate the colour! I have fair-to-medium complexion with slight pink undertones. This shade looks muddy on my eyes, even with the MAC neutral eye primer that I use which keeps all other colours true.
I went in to buy a brown that was lighter than Brown Down for a no-makeup day look. Mac rep told me this was the most popular brown and would suit my needs. I had eye makeup on so I didn't try it on my lids but it looked ok on my hand. It's way too dark for a natural look - even darker that Brown Down and, on me, a grayish purple colour. Haven't been back in to find a better shade yet.
Seems that MAC doesn't have as many natural shades as they used to - particularly browns. May have to look at a different line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessicaGio on 2/22/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by JessicaGio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Corduroy is such a pretty brown that blends really nice and has a neat ruddy reddish undertone that I find to be very flattering. A great brown for people that love to work with warm tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jessika1292 on 3/10/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Jessika1292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do like the color of this eye shadow and when I bought it a couple months back, I hoped that I could use it to make day time looks. But I've barely used it since, because I find it hard to apply and blend. I can fade the color, but blending it in any direction seems impossible. I don't know if it's because I'm doing something wrong, but I definitely regret buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JMAEGIRL on 10/20/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by JMAEGIRL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade I been using this for a longtime. I use this for my eyebrows and this is a great for the crease too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 1/28/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Corduroy is a dusty reddy brown IN THE PAN but on my skin it reads really cool, muddy & ashy with a strong grey cast NOT FLATTERING. The texture is that of a matte squared but on my deep dark chocolate skin it takes alot of product for it to show up on the outer "v". It's also way to dark & muddy to be used as a crease color. Overall, corduroy is a good brown to have for medium deep, tanned & olive skin. I honestly prefer embark, handwritten or even sketch for nice definer shadow on my deep dark skin so I wouldn't repurchase. Mac matchmaster 8.5 btw

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiebaby87 on 1/17/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by katiebaby87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this when I was in need of a new medium-brown, staple eyeshadow. I was originally planning to get either Cork or BrownDown, but both were out of stock - the makeup artist at Mac suggested I try cordoroy as it would match my reddish brown hair, blue eyes and give my complexion some warmth. She was right! This is the perfect medium-dark brown shadow for me, very warm and flattering on my pale skin, soft enough for every day but perfect for a smokey eye at night. Very blendable and buildable, never fades, looks fantastic in the inner-crease and as an eyeliner.

This is also the PERFECT shade for filling in my eyebrows, bar none. This realisation was somewhat bitter-sweet considering the money I've wasted on a multitude of eyebrow pencils and powders that I'll never use again, but still, I feel blessed to have finally found my HG brow product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habakuktwo on 8/13/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by habakuktwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Corduroy is a matte brown shadow that I use for my crease. It basically the same shade as my skin. Good staple to have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fruitmash on 1/3/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Fruitmash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this shadow accidentally when the MA gave me permanent shadows in my Leopard Luxe quad. I got this, Amber Lights, Ricepaper and Mulch. Having wanted to this these three for awhile I decided not to go back to Mac, and I use Corduroy everyday!! It's a soft, reddish-brown matte shadow which is so multi purpose. It looks good all over the lid blended in, as a crease colour and also as a liner. I also use it to fill in my eyebrows, as my hair is now a very red brown colour, it suits me perfectly. I have no idea how I lived without this shadow, but I'll never stop using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovesTheWay2Go on 10/23/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's Corduroy eyeshadow is a creamy, well pigmented dark grayish brown shade that reminds me of Cork, just darker. A little goes a long way with this shade, and it makes a great crease color. Cork is by far my most worn shadow in my MAC collection, so I see this one tailing close behind. Corduroy is great for an everyday eyeshadow look, and it's really easy to work with since it's so bendable. I usually just dab by crease brush in it once, and blend that out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 10/8/2010 3:31:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I just can't seem to own enough brown shades of eye shadow these days and I have been on a bender to build up my collection along with neutrals. I bought Corduroy and I'm very happy to have it in my collection. A nice matte, medium, and warm brown that compliments many other browns, neutrals, and taupes. The texture and pigmentation are fabulous and it's an extremely versatile colour that can be worn on the lid, crease, or outer V. For a quick look I will wear this all over the lid and slightly into the crease then blend out the crease with Wedge, and add Shroom as a brow hi-light. The warmth of this shadow really brings out the green in my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products