Smashbox • Blur • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 2/25/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smashbox lipgloss always has great texture, not too sticky or tacky, and slightly less than average staying power. I like that it has almost as much coverage as lipstick but is much shinier. It's not shimmery, no sparkles. This color, as others say, is hard to describe, I think deep rich rose is about right. I am very fair and this is a great color with a neutral or natural eye and light blush for a daytime look. I agree it's probably a more mature color, but I think anybody could pull it off. I do need to reapply frequently, as it wears off pretty quickly, so I keep it on my desk at work. I'd definitely get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 12/29/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A neutral toned mauve color, its tough to explain the color, sort of a reddish brown, medium dark. Good formula, not a shimmery or glittery gloss, more of a creamy opaque gloss. Its pretty neutral and could work with a lot of different looks, doesn't stand out as a super special color but its a useful one to have for a slightly dramatic daytime look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BebeLush on 8/6/2007 12:15:00 PM more reviews by BebeLush

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a free gift from my local beauty mart. The color, texture and packaging is very similiar to one of my faves from NARS, Talitha, with just a bit more pink to it. Nice stuff, and way cheaper than NARS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thinkpink710 on 1/12/2006 6:38:00 PM more reviews by thinkpink710

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WARNING! If you are fair or light skinned, you may want to blot, blot blot! This is an opaque deep rose gloss with no shimmer. Very pigmented, looked a little funny on me. AFter blotting several times, it started to look a little better. Will not repurchase this shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xel_ha on 11/26/2005 4:39:00 PM more reviews by xel_ha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color---looks mauvey on me. Actually, it matches the color of my lips. Looks very natural and compliments my med.olive skintone. Love the texture--not sticky/tacky, great packaging, good lasting power, and great shine. Would repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hersheykiss1313 on 6/29/2005 1:07:00 AM more reviews by hersheykiss1313

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Deeply pigmented rose, as a previous reviewer stated. Nice color, but I'm young so it doesn't work too well. I wear dark brown lipsticks alot, which works with my bohemian look, but this one just doesn't work too well. Probably better for darker skin, but then again I haven't really lucked out with Smashbox shades. I like the texture, very smooth and longlasting. Not at all too sticky. I just wish the color worked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 12/3/2004 6:36:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this was my first smashbox lipgloses. It is really nice quality. IT has no scent and not overly sticky but still lasts several hours. (not through food). The texture is nice and moisturizing. BLur is a deeply pigmented rose. its a little too cool for my NC 30 light olive skin tone, so i wouldnt repurchase but would work well for cool toned skin. This retails for $14 and comes with a wand applicator. I own almost all the smashbox glosses and this brand is one of my favorites. Although this color doesnt work for me, lots of others do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thehepburn on 10/16/2004 12:26:00 PM more reviews by thehepburn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: long-lasting, very pigmentedCONS: It smelled like old lipstick to me, kind of dusty or waxy. Also, Blur is a rose color that was a little too blue for my C4 complexion. Will not rebuy.$15 for .15oz sponge tip wand lipgloss in a small square tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Violett on 10/6/2004 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Violett

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a muted rosey mauve color that gives me YLBB lips. I find this to be very pigmented and slightly sticky yet creamy - more like a liquid lipstick than a gloss. This is good because I have unpigmented lips. I will be trying other colors. I love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 penellope on 5/8/2004 7:05:00 PM more reviews by penellope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very nice color didnt last long on thu:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Lip Gloss products