Physicians Formula • Baked Collection - Baked Sweets • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mdbutee on 8/26/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by mdbutee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently picked this up at the dollar tree. The packaging is different from the one pictured here. I bought it because of the promised 'luminous matte finish' matte shadows are hard to find. It did not disappoint. Makes great natural work-appropriate eye looks. Definitely worth the $1 I paid for it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grimaldi on 3/23/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by grimaldi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I found this at a dollar store the other day, which was a shock to the senses since generally when i think of physician's formula, i think of the most expensive drugstore makeup i know, so of course i had to buy it. the lighter two work better wet, and the darkest of the three doesn't need the same help. Packaging is very delicate and easily breakable, probably because it's apparently made so cheap it' found at dollar stores. overall not a bad find

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/10/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging is really cute. Only color that i would always reach for is the dark purple one. The other colors were just too sheer or too blah for me. I'm gonna try and find the dark purple shade in a single pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xSelena on 11/11/2010 4:58:00 AM more reviews by xSelena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The review below breaks my heart :( haha, I absolutely love this trio and I don't usually say that about most shimmer shadows. The colors are sheer and not very true to how it looks like but they are so pretty! I mean it really stands out after I apply it to my lids! I use the light purple as an all over lid and the dark purple/brown on the crease and outer "v", after I put the light champagne in the middle to make it pop, love using this as a daytime smoky eye look. The packaging is very unique but a pain to store sometimes. I've dropped it a couple of times and one time the ball of the darker purple broke off! I was so sad! I tried to fix it using alcohol (saw it on someone's blog) but it didnt fix the problem much, ended up just putting it in a little jar I bought from walmart but there's so much product still so I'm very impressed and even though I can't imagine using this up EVER I would definitely buy again! BTW I've never experience much if any fall out using these shades and the double tip applicator it comes with is very useful, the pointier side makes it possible to put the colors into the crease with ease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 10/24/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this palette. I had it for so long and just couldn't get it to work for me.
In theory, these colors are lovely - exactly the kind of colors I like to use with my brown eyes, purple-y and brown. I tried to apply them dry and felt like I had to really work with the brush to get any shadow on it. Once I applied it the color payoff was horrible, there is very little pigmentation and a lot of shimmer.
I tried it wet and still wasn't in love...the only shade that got any use was the dark purple/brown one that I would occasionally use as a liner. I finally threw this one away and would not purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hilla1ee on 10/9/2010 4:35:00 PM more reviews by hilla1ee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to eyeshadow trio. I've never tried it wet, but I love the colors dry. For me, it looks pretty natural, but really makes my eyes look amazing. I have two ways that I like to wear it-- one way, I use the purplish color all over the lid, use the dark color as a liner, and champagne-ish color on my browbone. My favorite way to wear this, though, is using the champagne all over the eye, the purple on the brow bone, and the dark color in the crease/outer corner of my eye. I always feel good when I wear my makeup this way, and tend to get cmopliments on it, too.

The quality of this product is good, too. It never creases with me, even when I don't use primer (which is probably one reason why I wear it so often-- sometimes I don't have time for primer) and the colors stay pretty vibrant all day. I never have to re-apply.

I have only two complaints with this product-- it's really hard to find in my area (they stock all the other trios but not this one), and the hinge for the lid breaks pretty easily. However, the beautiful colors make up for this, to me.

I've used a couple of their other trios and liked those, as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hamsley72 on 9/18/2010 6:21:00 AM more reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the other 2 baked sets. I was thinking this would work as good. It didn't the darkest color is too chalky will not blend. And has too much fall out. The 2nd colors like a pink mixed with a hint of gray. It is also like chalk. The 3rd color is not bad but not good. Sad that I picked this set up. I will not be wearing this. Wet is no better. It has no fall out but I used one of the colors as a liner. lol It cracked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mellowdali on 4/26/2010 6:57:00 AM more reviews by mellowdali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I remember buying this and never using it.
The colors were far too shimmery for my liking and not pigmented enough. The shimmer was also very irritating for my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labu on 4/7/2010 3:54:00 PM more reviews by labu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I already did reviews for Baked Sands and Baked Sugar, and mentioned in both of those that the shadows all had an odd but very fine rainbow opalescence to them... well, it's far stronger in this trio. All the shadows in this palette are shimmery/frosty/quasi-metallic, and somewhat difficult to describe. The lightest shade is a frosty neutral taupey-pink color, the medium shade is a light, shimmery lilac-pink color with and alternating peach and purple opalescence (the best I can describe it, sorry...), and the dark shade is a halfway metallic deep maroon shade. The colors really are deceiving because they look completely different when used with vs. without a base. It's hard to describe, but without a base, the colors look more true to how they appear in the palette. On top of a base, though, the lightest shade becomes heavily frosted with not much of that pink color coming out, the medium shade's color also gets washed out and substituted for a more frosty look, and the metallic color gets darker without becoming more metallic, making for almost a depressing, stained look to the color. The two lighter shades are so close to each other, especially when frosted out by a base, that they're hard to distinguish from each other... the fact that the color gets washed out really doesn't help, and doesn't make them any prettier. I'd say these shadows are most functional as sheer toppings to other shadows for the shimmery opalescence effect. Otherwise, I would never use these on their own. As for the darkest shade, I'm not into that stained look, which really ends up making the skin look sickly, like I got punched in the face and am bruising. The packaging is terrible (as I noted in the other reviews), a dome shape that is difficult to open and impossible to store via stacking or standing on its side. I would not buy this palette again. Don't let the colors deceive you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jdruler on 3/22/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by jdruler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My sister gave this to me because she never used it so being a fan of two other baked trios (baked sands, and oatmeal), I decided to try it out. Compared to the other trios, this one falls short. The pigmentation is not strong at all and just looked like a mess on my eye. What a shame because the colors are so pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products