Estee Lauder • SunBlock for Face SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 cleopatra44 on 6/17/2012 4:44:00 AM more reviews by cleopatra44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used an estee lauder spray sunscreen for body on holiday in lanzarote and I did not burn and got a slight tan. The following year I wanted to buy the spray again but it was discontinued so spotted this facial sunscreen and decided to buy it. Used it for my Spanish holiday. The packaging is so luxurious, the smell divine but thid did not offer good protection. I got lots of brown pigmentation marks on my face, possibly from inadequate sun protection even though I reapplied frequently and only sat out in the sun for less than 2 hours every day. I came home from holiday disappointed and had to wear makeup on my face to cover the dark splashes on my face. Disappointing. This would be just like putting a standard moisturiser on your face, wish I had used something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindy007 on 4/25/2012 7:36:00 PM more reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh I wanted to love this stuff. I might even give it another chance one day just bc is smells divine. HOWEVER, it has a strange, yellowy, sparkly color to it which makes my face an equally strange, yellowy, sparkly color. As if that weren't bad enough, just one day after using it, my face broke out. Sigh. I admit, I love whipping out Estee Lauder sunscreen from my purse and I do feel like a "Goddess" doing so. Too bad I don't look like one when I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 5/26/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a big whomping sample of it at Nordstroms.
It doesn't sting when I put it on my face, and since using Retin-A, this is a big plus. It feels smooth, like a whipped mouse and absorbs in my skin. The color is a gold tone, so there is no problem with the white sitting on your face. So far no freckles, said the redhead. EXCEPT, it gave me a zit after 3 weeks. WAH, Just when you think you've got it...

Plus, I always thought EL was an old lady line since my mom uses it, but since they own Clinique, Bobbi Brown, Prescriptives, Mac, it doesn't really matter does it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 k8neal on 6/7/2009 10:35:00 PM more reviews by k8neal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this sunblock on my face and a spf 45 of another brand on my body while on vacation. My body burned, my face didn't even tan. It's a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maraschino_cherry on 3/2/2008 5:26:00 AM more reviews by maraschino_cherry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I give this four lipsticks cause it doesn't say anywhere that it's waterproof. I need that in a sunblock, esp on my face when I go to the beach. The upsides are aplenty though. I loooove the smell of this - it smells like it could be a fragrance on its own. It is a strong smell but it's a gorgeous scent and it's on my face which means i can smell it even more. It is quite thick, but that lets me know that it won't just slide off my face. A little goes a long way, as I don't need to apply as much of this as I do with my sunblocks with a thinner consistency. The lil bottle is cute and attractive. Easy to squeeze from tube, although it can get a little bit messy to use over time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 10/4/2004 8:21:00 AM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This just didn't work for me. I used the SPF 15 version and found it dehydrated my skin to the point I got fine dehydration lines around my forehead and cheeks. Plus I developed sun spots, freckles and tiny spider vains around my nose in just 3 days. My skin felt so dry it was almost painful. This never, ever happened before, not even when I didn't wear ANY protection. This could be OK for the city, under make up and in winter but a no-no for me at the beach. A huge dissapointment. I'll be staying away from all their products for now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 labikina on 6/1/2004 2:21:00 PM more reviews by labikina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this sunscreen. It is not greasy and blends easy. Also because it has a high SPF, when you blend it onto your skin, it can have a whity finish but I actually love this because once it penetrates your skin, it gives you a sheer finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xinlinyuan on 4/22/2004 11:25:00 AM more reviews by xinlinyuan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

oil combination skin, usually i need use oil-blotting paper at noon. This sun screen makes me oily, i need use the oil-blotting paper after applied half an hour. not recommand for oil skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vettegirl96 on 3/24/2004 8:54:00 AM more reviews by vettegirl96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this so far. Dries to a matte finish, feels light enough to wear under make-up, doesn't get greasy as day goes on. My skin usually reacts badly to sunscreen, but so far this has not broken me out. Scent is a little perfumey, but wears off fast. A keeper as far as I'm concerned!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candacej on 1/18/2004 9:01:00 PM more reviews by candacej

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A nice, lightly scented creamy lotion that provides very effective protection from the sun. A staple for me whenever I go on sunny vacations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Estee Lauder products

More Sunscreen products