Unlisted Brand • Wondercloth • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachesndream on 11/28/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by peachesndream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim at Rite Aid and I think it is pretty nice! I used it to take my makeup off and used it as directed, just wet it with warm water (no soap). It actually did remove all of my face makeup and most of my mascara. I thought it was pretty cool! I then put on some Pond's and used it again and it took everything off. Also, I had on Revlon Colorstay makeup, which we know is long wearing-- to use no soap at all and have it slip right off is pretty amazing to me!

It claimed that it would rinse clean with water and leave no stains. I rinsed it and do still see some subtle stains. I used some soap and still see the stains. I will try it in the washer in a few days and see if that takes it out. Since I will use it to remove makeup, it doesn't really bother me that it stained but at the same time, it claimed it wouldn't.

I would buy this again. It was really inexpensive (a few dollars) and I like it better than a regular facecloth, but I don't think it is super special. The texture is really soft and nice. I have never heard of it before but I think it is really cool!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lavenderparfait on 3/1/2012 3:37:00 PM more reviews by lavenderparfait

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The Wonder Cloth caught my eye in Rite Aid, and I looked up reviews and decided to buy it. After day two of using the cloth my face BURNS. It's not red, thank god, but that is probably because I bought some stuff to tone my redness down, but it's still very uncomfortable. If you have sensitive skin, don't try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reeniross on 5/1/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by reeniross

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using Wonder Cloths from Bed, Bath & Beyond for many years and love them! I use my 20% off coupons and consider this a pretty good bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bunnyb on 3/29/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by bunnyb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I first purchased this cloth when it was fairly new on the market and was very disappointed from the start. It was just okay for removing my makeup but the smell that this cloth gave off was horrible. I remember using it only twice and it smelled awful. Even though I washed it and rinsed it well, it smelled like 12 day old socks! I threw it in the garbage!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 1/2/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am really suprised this has any good reviews what so ever. I recieved this as a gift and I was skeptical at first. It appears I have a good reason as well. It is horrible, I have to scrub so hard to get the makeup off and I can never get all of it off there is always mascara smeared across my face afterwards. A regular washcloth works much better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiH on 10/21/2008 2:36:00 PM more reviews by barbiH

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The Wondercloth seems to beat regular microfiber cloths in that they're made of natural fibers (Japanese plant pulp and 100% cotton). Regular microfiber cloths are usually a combination of polyester and polyamide (nylon). All I know is that my face seems so much more irritated when I've used a microfiber cloth as opposed to a Wondercloth. So I'd say the Wondercloth is better for delicate or sensitive skin.

I love how it rinses completely clean ... even the worst mascara stain disappears immediately. ♥

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecreativelogic on 4/29/2008 1:02:00 AM more reviews by thecreativelogic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So, this seems really gimmicky, but it ISN'T! It works fabulously. It seems a little too "as seen on TV" to me, but basically I decided to buy it for some reason or another at Bed, Bath and Beyond a couple weeks ago. I occasionally freelance at MAC and if you work in makeup and have oily skin, you know how gross your skin can be at the end of the day. Anyway, I forgot about the cloth, and was trying to remove my makeup from working at MAC with my fabulous Erno Laszlo makeup remover, but I was using SO much to get it all off. Then I thought, uh, duh, I bought that cloth! So Today when I got home from school and felt all greasy and gross and my makeup had just become a greasy mess, I decided to try it out. I must say, AWESOME. It worked like a charm with just water so I don't have to use up my lovely (and expensive) products. Definitely better than just a washcloth. I will probably purchase another just to have. I will admit, it did not really take off my eye makeup, but I had UDPP on and I wasn't as interested in eye-makeup removal anyway. I really recommend this just for taking off stubborn foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 2/25/2006 10:46:00 PM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, I really do love the Wonder Cloth but I found the cloth alone isn't as effective at cleansing as when it's used *in conjunction* with a regular cleanser. So, what does it do? It basically enhances the cleansing and exfoliating properties of your bar or liquid cleanser. It's also a great, simple 2nd step tool to remove residue when using cleansing creams or oils. Any washcloth can do this, but the Wonder Cloth has a finer texture than normal washcloths, and it feels more gentle against the skin. The cloth washes up easily and lasts well over a year even when used daily. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 11/23/2002 9:51:00 AM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the Wondercloth! I don't use it to remove makeup, though. Although, a few years ago when I was using Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, I would use the wondercloth with it to make sure all the makeup was gone. I do use it occasionally in the a.m., to gently scrub away any flakes I sometimes get after putting on my oil-controling foundation, especially in the cold months. I don't have to worry about ruining my regular washcloths with foundation marks. Plus, the Wondercloth is softer and gentler than regular washcloths. Just make sure to use the Wondercloth wet, otherwise the makeup won't neccessarily remove completely in the laundry. I bought mine at Walgreens. For more info: www.wondercloth.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 9/4/2001 12:59:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing all the excitement about this, I decided to pick one up. It is a $10 washrag with a really soft silky side to remove makeup that you can use over and over and save yourself money. You had to scrub more to get makeup fully removed although it wasnt a harsh scrub; just longer. I personally prefer using remover with this product. I just dont like the idea of a wash rag. I dont like to just let it dry out without washing it in the machine. I dont bother with this at all. Prefer my Almay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products