TRESemme • Conditioner for Dry Hair • Conditioner

rated 3.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 xxch3yxx on 7/11/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by xxch3yxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I must say, I was very disappointed with the Tresemme conditioners as they would do a terrible job at maintaining my hairs moisture balance. I found that the conditioner was too thin and soupy and once rinsed out, it didn't leave my hair with that smooth silky feel like most conditioners would. I couldn't wait for mine to run out so I could get a new conditioner. I find it kind of strange that the cheap suave brand works 100% better than Tresemme products.
I'm quite disappointed and would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Reality9 on 5/23/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Reality9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic. I love ALL Tresemme hair products. Best shampoos and conditioners I have ever come across!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shyidahogirl on 3/26/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by shyidahogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This conditioner works the best for non-treated hair. No color, no perm, no relaxer, no keratin treatment. If your hair is natural, this should work just fine.

When my hair was colored, this product did not work well. Now that my hair is uncolored - it does exactly what it claims to do. Works well on my long ringlets, but I still need a smoothing creme to get the fuzz out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shannap on 3/12/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awful. Does nothing for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kenzierosaline on 10/20/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by kenzierosaline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Tresemme are always shocking. I cannot stand their products, even their heat protection spray. It does NOTHING.

But I want to complain for a while about this conditioner. The chemicals in it, like, what the hell are those things? My hair recovers quickly from damage, but I used this when it was quite dry and dull and brittle.

It made it worse. Yup. worse. What is with that? No conditioner has ever made my hair worse but this one did. I needed to pump the bottle loads to cover my hair, then I left it on for like 20 minutes, washed it out and... no slip at all. Not even a little improvement. I let it dry naturally and the next day it started to break at the ends. I was mortified.

If your hair is damaged, I recommend Herbal Essences if you're on a budget, Kerastase if you want the best. Do not buy this or anything from the Tresemme range. They are all awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DawnPeach on 2/1/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by DawnPeach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan of this stuff, or any TRESemme product actually. I have very long hair and this conditioner did nothing but make it feel dry and crispy. I didn't realize how crappy it was until I switched back to the previous conditioner I was using and realized that my hair had been suffering badly the entire time I used this stuff. I have to use about a quarter of the bottle every time just so it feels managable. Maybe it works for some people? ...but definitely not me. Don't be fooled by the "salon quality" claim they make...I've realized that "salon quality" means nothing but "comes in a large sized bottle." I thought I was saving money by purchasing this conditioner, but I certainly could have done without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunky on 9/4/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best conditioner out there. My hair is color treated, and a little of this goes a long way. I have tried all the expensive brands, this stuff detangles my hair, and leaves it silky soft. I use blow dryers and hot rollers daily. People can't believe how soft and silky my hair is. I have trouble opening the cap. It sticks, but no big deal. I won't look around anymore. This is it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MDavis5 on 4/9/2008 11:20:00 PM more reviews by MDavis5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG of conditioners. I have long, blonde hair that I have colored every six weeks. This cheap, huge bottle lasts and never fails to give me soft, supple locks without weighing my hair down. I hope they never stop making it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gimferrer on 12/8/2007 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Gimferrer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the whole bottle of this along with the Shampoo and finished them (the big sizes actually) . It didn't do much for my hair but having said that maybe it was the best brand I have tried in the Cheap range in Supermarkets. I usually use the product for a while and see if I like it but this didn't do anything for my very very dry and nasty hair it was left just as bad and at the end I was just tired of trying to stly a hair that felt like a mop ....and switch off to a more expensive products and I can tell straight away the difference of doing something right . I won't be buying again this or Aussie products I am off to Kerastatse and Frederik Fekkai or Bumble & Bumble I want my hair to lokk at the least neat, nourished and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katejw on 3/4/2006 7:01:00 AM more reviews by katejw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

have used this, and the s&c in the colour treated varient...they are great, great value for money...and unlike every single other s&c i have used...they don't fatigue my hair (you know, how u need to swap brands at the end of a bottle because u'r hair looks crap now...well doesn't happen with tresemme, and look at the size of the bottles!!) ah yes..those bottles, i do admit i have put them into smaller containers as was using too much from the big bottles, and pretty awkward to find space in the shower caddy too. i think i'll stick to this brand for my long, dry, colour treated hair from now on, and maybe treat myself to another brand on christmas and birthdays!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products