NYX • Ultra Pearl Mania - Mink Pearl • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/18/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe this as a sandy gold color with maybe a hint of brown. It works as a highlighter on my brow bone and my tear duct or as a wash of color on my eyelids. It really opens up the eye and enhances my brown eye color. It is so versatile and flattering and I can even pair it with other dark shades in the crease. It is a bit messy to use, but I find that my index finger works well to apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/30/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful coppery/orange shade. This pigment looks fantastic as a lid color or for the tear ducts. I normally use it to enhance the vibrancy of my eye lid color when I do a smokey eye. This just works wonders! I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtneyk01 on 10/27/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by courtneyk01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love NYX pigments. The packaging is crap but the product is definitely worth it... and so cheaps! This is such a great colour... I am obsessed with nude/natural colours and this one is so pretty. Definitely go check it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missilovedior9 on 8/28/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by missilovedior9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This produce was amazing! I went with my friends to Ulta and was looking for a MAC-quality eyeshadow for a good price because I didn't want to spend a lot on eyeshadow. I saw the pigment on a rack and they all had such beautiful color and appeared very pigmented. I was skeptical of buying at first because of how small the pigment appeared for 3 bucks, and I had never bought from NYX before so I didn't know what the quality was going to be like. I then bought the pigment because it was such a gorgeous color and I opened it as soon as I got home. The packaging may appear small, but you'd be surprised how much pigment is in that little thing, this looks like it'll probably last me a couple of months. The eyeshadow is SO pigmented and it's gorgeous on, it reminds me of the MAC ones I see in the stores. I don't use primer, I only apply concealer to my lids, and this shadow stays on all day and is a beautiful bronzey-brown color! I love it! This is a product I will definitely repurchase and it is so worth 3 bucks! (: I LOVE IT! Mink Pearl is gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princesspie321 on 5/16/2011 9:19:00 AM more reviews by princesspie321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

OMG..Ok..so I'm a very loyal MAC customer..so I never really thought of NYX before..UNTIL a very nice Hair extension company sent my hair with a little gift...and it was this eyepigment shawdow. I am floored!! LONG lasting, blends easily, SOO PRETTY!!! This is the color that I got..holy cow!! I'm in love!! And looking at their website, it is cheap too!! I will continue to forever buy this!!!! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marianab16 on 5/7/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by marianab16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

In the jar, "Mink" seemed to be pretty similar to MAC Gold Mode. It has a resemblance, indeed but "Mink" looks too orange on my pale skin. As other pigments of Nyx, the texture is great, finely milled. Don't try to apply wet. If you have seen a pic of the jar, you will be able to notice the packaging is not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 3/5/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

oh my gosh, NYX has captured my heart yet again! I found these at Ulta, they finally have them! These loose pearl pigments remind me so much of the MAC pigments! But at a 2.99 price tag they are way cheaper! just because these are cheap does not mean that they are any less pigmented or good quality. I put urban decay primer potion on, dip my brush in the pigment that sticks to the cap and apply all over the lid while the primer is still semi wet. perfection! Mink is so sparkly and golden it makes me melt! I found that coupling this with a deep plum purple in the crease yields the best results. I bet this would also look wonderful with NYX rootbeer in the crease! If you own the MAC wonderwoman purple eyeshadow set the color "real drama" works like a dream in the crease. I am just completely smitten with Mink and I plan to get alot more loose pearls, because Mink will last me for years! alot of people complain about the size of the opening being too small, but if you dip your brush in the pigment that gets caught in the cap it is plenty for both eyes! This is a steal and perfect for creating those golden eyes for summer :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mina1511 on 2/11/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Mina1511

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best pigments Ive ever tried!
The quality is amazing,especially if you consider the price-unbeatable!
It is blendable like a dream, applies smoothly & feels really silky on your skin...
The color is simply beautiful & matches all skin colors & undertones. Bought already 2 backups, in case I would ever run out of this great stuff...
Go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 6/10/2010 9:34:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be my favorite NYX pigment of all the ones I own. I love pairing it with browns and purples int he crease for a somewhat neutral eye with a pop of colour. This is SO pigmented and applies best with used with a wet brush (I use an SS239 and fix+). When worn with TFSI this lasts all day long with no fading or creasing.

The only reason why I didn't give this a 5 was the packaging. Its hard to work with having to spill some out in a tissue or on the back of your hand to use it. The cap/cover doesn't allow you to pour into it and use it that way. I had to get a 7 day pill case to pour all my NYX pigments into and that is working perfect for me (try it!!!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaynamae on 5/29/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by shaynamae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love the beautiful golden color. I haven't worked with many other pigments but this one is very pigmented and stays on for a long time. I will wear this color on the inside of my lid and wear a darker color on the outer v for an easy day look. I have paired with the true purple pearl mania and charcoal pearl mania and looks great either way.

The only downside to this product is its packaging. The girl at my drugstore told me to just dump some in the lid when I wanted to use but that made a mess. I ended up going and buying empty pigment jars and have transfered to those. I would still purchase the product but would prefer them to come in more traditional jars. They're around for a reason... they work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products