Lancome • Rouge Sensation - Mars • Lipstick

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ijustwannaseereviews on 8/25/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by ijustwannaseereviews

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is beautiful. My skin tone matches Mufe 117 to a tee (pale and warm), and my MLBB is Nyx Matte Lip Creme's Cannes (I've seen it described as "muted mauve"), to give you an idea of my face coloring. I love love love this lipstick.
Pros: It's stunningly beautiful with its duochrome red and gold, it's not drying, and it fades very naturally (doesn't get patchy or rub onto my teeth). If you're nervous about wearing reds, like I am, it's also a very comfortable color - a statement without being too bright.
Cons: It doesn't last well through eating/drinking, and it's expensive ($30 when i got it as a gift!)
I definitely recommend this for people with more yellow/warm undertones looking for a splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatDeClay13 on 6/1/2012 7:41:00 AM more reviews by KatDeClay13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this lipstick is so gorgeous! I love the color, its just not for me. I am fair to medium with warm undertones and I cannot comfortably wear this lipstick. Its a shame its so pretty I wish I could find a look to go with this but nothing i do makes it flattering on me. It just looks weird on me.Its a coppery bronze brownish coral color.I dunno its hard to discribe the color. for me which is hard to say just isnt wearable. I wear extreme colors darks and brights especially reds and purples but this was just too much for me. I loved how light weight and creamy it was though. Its really NOT for every skin type!! I wouldnt buy this again its just not right for me but if you can manage this color and it looks good then kudos to you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meredith68 on 12/3/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Meredith68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a shimmery bronzey-coral color. I have light olive skins and brown eyes, and it's my favorite lipstick ever! For me, it's a perfect neutral lipstick and warms up my complexion. I highly recommend this if you want something a little shimmery and neutral. I have multiple tubes so I always have it on hand. Love the magnetic closure so the top never comes off accidentally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Azul27 on 5/22/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Azul27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color in Lancome, if you like copper with red tints definitely this is one you will love. It can be a little pricey and hard to find but it is worth it. It suits my skin tone and gives a very beautiful shade. It is a 5 star color for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 7/21/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a super interesting color. It's not me. I'd of never thought of wearing a bronzey-red lipstick, but I really think it's chic. It's a brick red that is really well blended with a shimmery bronze. I think when I have this on, the rest of my makeup should be really simple. A few dabs of powder, a coat of mascara, and this lipstick. Perfect. This looks stunning with a tan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Figure88 on 6/15/2007 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Figure88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I opened the tube I was scared because it looked like a harsh copper, however when it goes on it is a beautiful peachy-pink. Love it, love it, love it! Sparkles scare me, but this one shimmers only slightly and looks really natual. I am a PPP, and this color doesn't look too orange, too brown, too pink, or too red...it is a perfect blend of pink & orange with it being slightly more on the coral side. It is a soft & rich color that feels very nice on. I guess you never can trust a color in it's tube. 5 lippies for color, but had to knock one off due to the fact that it doesn't stay on all that long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labegude on 9/26/2006 9:14:00 PM more reviews by labegude

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Initially received this as a GWP but like it so much have continued to buy. Good color for blondes with pale skin and I think this can work on almost any skin tone (except possibly very dark skin). Lingers on my lips a long time is not gooey or messy. I usually use a coral or pink lip liner with this because I like a little more color on my pale skin. Does not run, cake or fade.

Recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lburcio on 9/21/2006 2:50:00 AM more reviews by lburcio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have loved this lipstick for years. It's one of my favorites. I always seem to come back and order it. I'm a brunette, and it is not too red - it's nice and shimmery and doesn't make me look washed out. I really love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ruby_tea_roses on 6/9/2006 1:18:00 PM more reviews by ruby_tea_roses

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mars shows up as a shimmery copper-bronze color with light pinky undertones on my pale PPP complexion. Reminds me somewhat of a toned-down version of NARS Hot VooDoo lipstick. It's a good lipstick if you like shimmery lipsticks. However, I like matte lipsticks, so I would not repurchase this simply because it is not my taste. I received Mars as a GWP. My sister likes shimmery lipsticks so I will probably give this to her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 11/11/2005 9:04:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I keep forgetting to buy this for myself... I tried my Mum's GWP and it was *so* pretty. It comes out as a shimmery light red on me, sort of the way MAC "O" looks on me but a bit punchier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products