Decleor • Cleansing Gel (combination & oily skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Miltonh81 on 9/2/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do like to experiment with the higher end cleansers now and again and I had heard great things about decleor and so bought this and the mattifying toner in the 400ml size expecting really good results. Well I was a bit disappointed, the gel does smell lovely and you only need a little bit for face and neck. The main problem is that it does not remove all dirt and makeup, because when using toner my cotton pads were covered in makeup, I could not send it back so I am using this up but then using clean and clear sensitive astringent afterwards because the toner was still leaving dirt behind the cheaper astringent does a much better job!. Don't be put off decleor though because there balms and moisturisers are fantastic, I just won't invest in the cleansers again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mel0974 on 6/3/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by mel0974

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Too expensive for parabens! I am so bummed that this has so many parabens in an otherwise good product. Plus it is so expensive it is just not worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iciclerain on 3/3/2012 6:34:00 AM more reviews by iciclerain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bit drying for my combination skin. and I should have checked the ingredient list before I bought the cleansing gel because SLS was right there on the list. The smell turned me off as well. Although the bottle was generously sized, I will have to finish this as a shower gel due to the SLS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kimannj on 8/26/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by kimannj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little disappointed with this one. I tried this one on a recommendation that it was good for combination/oily skin - I tend to get oily on the t-zone.

I love the smell of the product and the fact it contains essential oils, and I like it being a gel and therefore so easy to use in the shower. However, I do find that my face feels a bit tight afterwards and for this reason I probably won't purchase it again as I would try something a bit more gentle.

This also contains SLS, so whilst it isn't marketed as a 'foaming' product and admittedly doesn't really lather well, it contains SLS which is the ingredient that causes things to foam and lather! I've always stayed away from foaming products given that they generally tend to strip the skin of oils, and whilst this may not actually do that it feels like it is to me....

UPDATE: I'm noticing after using this product for a couple of months now solidly that my skin is getting oilier. Which is odd given the weather has been getting cooler and I haven't made any other changes to my skincare routine that could be contributing to this. None of my mattifying products are working for very long at the moment and the shine breaks through fairly quickly. I have more than half a bottle left so don't want to waste it, but I'm really thinking I might just have to let it go. Not happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aryia on 11/12/2010 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Aryia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this cleanser for my oily skin. I use it morning and night, and it leaves my skin feeling clean, but not stripped. At night it removes all makeup, a big plus! Will buy again, and again! The 400 ml bottles last a loong time, so the price isn't that bad :) Under 30 dollars for the big bottles at some websites, loving it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kately on 3/18/2010 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Kately

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser was suggested to me by the lady who does my facials. It is a good morning cleanser that I use once in a while. It isn't harsh, it doesn't strip the skin of oil. I haven't used this at night in a long time, but I remember it not being very effective at removing makeup or dirt that accumulated on my face during the day. It doesn't foam or anything either. It pretty much stays a gel even on wet skin while lathering. I think it rinses pretty clean. When I read the description on the back, I remember thinking it leaves behind some oils, but maybe I'm wrong. I haven't read the back of the product in a long time. The one thing I really love about this product is the smell. It has this nice herbal smell. I don't think it helped or hurt my acne-prone skin. Overall, it's a great neutral cleanser that would be great for a morning cleanser. A couple of drawback is that it is very expensive but a little goes a long way. Another thing I'm not too crazy about is how the product can gum up in the cap, particularly the opening. If you have the money and you're looking for something that is neutral on your skin, by all means, this is great; however, for my acne-prone skin, I really was hoping it would do something for the amount of money I spent. It does feel pretty luxurious on the skin, but then again, maybe it's the price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MackiesMummy on 10/25/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by MackiesMummy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I was pregnant my skin was much more oily with larger pores and I found this cleanser fantastic. I used it alongside the Matifying Lotion, Ylang Ylang Aromessence, Ylang Ylang Night Balm and Hydra Floral Anti Pollution Cream and my skin was soft, smooth and even and my pores were smaller. It smells pleasant and removes make-up well. It doesn't really foam up with water, which I quite liked. Now my skin has returned back to being sensitive, dry/combo I find it dries out my skin too much after use and I have found another cleanser I prefer (Avene Cleanance Soapless Gel Cleanser). The packaging is OK, but the flip lids on my bottles snapped after only a few uses. I would prefer a pump bottle. It's a more expensive cleanser but I bought mine in a 400ml salon size, making it nuch better value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kokomacola on 10/20/2009 1:53:00 PM more reviews by kokomacola

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like it because it overdry my face. Not something for unhydration skin. My face get really red after using this, doesn't help any blemishes or acne. Not recomended after I've found out that this have SLS and parabens as ingredients!

The price is high for this crap cleanser, not worth a penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justine720 on 8/21/2009 9:15:00 AM more reviews by justine720

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser. It doesn't foam up like traditional soap based cleansers, but it does a very good job of removing dirt and makeup. Also, it doesn't leave an icky residue or overdry the skin. Pricey, but a little goes a long way,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tickle on 8/17/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It does a good job of cleaning my face. I purchased this last winter but it was a little too drying then, but now that it's summer it's fine. It has a nice smell and the bottle is humongous which makes it quite economical. I really don't have any complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Cleansers products