New York Color • Sparkle Eye Dust - Pink Champagne • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/23/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am somewhat embarrassed to say how much I love this. I love loose eyeshadows and this color makes my eyes really pop. I love it but its so messy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cassiegarcia128 on 7/20/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Cassiegarcia128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the color and the pigmentation of this but the new applicator is awkward. It's a little tube with a doe foot applicator lots of shadow came out when i opened it and using it to apply was really messy the fallout was all over my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaCakers on 1/7/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by AmandaCakers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely loved this eye shadow!!! I think it is perfect for any eye color and it is so cheap at rite aid that it is so worth it! If you like shimmer, shine, and sparkles you will love this to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rmt2104 on 4/30/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by rmt2104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color! I could see this looking especially nice with green eyes. Unfortunately, I'm a super PPP and it's just not flattering on me- makes me look tired/hungover/sick/like I've been crying- you get the idea. Also, I wasn't crazy about the fallout that left glitter all over my undereyes. This could work for darker skin tones though so may be worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMaegan on 11/25/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by MissMaegan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product!
It's a really pretty "pinkish gold" color that really makes my green/gold eyes pop! It stays for a long time and is really shimmery, but in a "natural-but-better" kind of way.
It's also really cheap (I think I paid literally 3 or 4 bucks for it) and there's a really good amount of product in it. Im not sure about using it as a highlighter though, haven't tried it yet, but I think it'll be too sparkly for my personal preference on my browbones.
My only complaint is the packaging. The shape is cute and very transportable, which is great, but the brush is sort of awkward to use and two times I've bought this product and the brush has been sort of bent and splayed, or the top doesn't fit as snug as I'd like...but they're definitely still usable.
The only colors I've tried are the gold, opal dust, and pink champagne, and the PC is defiantly my favorite. I do want to try the 12 Karat Rose, which is kind of pinky however.
Needless to say, I WILL buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 10/16/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful eye shadow color! Its like a shimmery-pinky color. It works great as a highlight and on the lids. My only complaint is the packaging... its a bit awkward :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glittergirlxoxo on 10/5/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by glittergirlxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color! The packaging is really stupid cause you have to use their little applicator brush which isn't the greatest quality but I don't care I still love this product. It is such a unique and beautifully pigmented color. It is advertised as a sparkle eye dust, but I use this more as an eyeshadow, it isn't light like an eye dust, it is more along the lines of a pigment.
Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetfairygirl on 8/14/2010 2:06:00 AM more reviews by violetfairygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heart these! I've got them in Pink Champagne and Champagne, and use them regularly. The pigmentation is surprisingly good, and with a good primer they stay put.


Despite the name, the champagne-colored shades aren't too glittery, and I feel comfortable wearing them at work over my E.L.F. mineral primer. I like to use UDPP in Sin for a more dramatic nighttime look with more shimmer. To be honest, the ones I have are so neutral that I really haven't noticed if there is a lot of fallout. There definitely won't be huge chunks of glitter all over your face, though.


The brush that it comes with sucks, but don't throw it away! It fits snugly in the opening, which makes these excellent loose shadows for traveling - the brush acts as a stopper to keep the shadow from getting everywhere. I didn't realize this until after I tossed one of the brushes, and now I'm kicking myself. For actual application, I use my Sonia Kashuk small eyeshadow brush, which fits perfectly in the little opening. This helps keep me from overloading too much product on the brush, as well.


I did give it low marks for packaging - there are some advantages to it as noted above, but I can tell when it runs low I'm going to have a hell of a time getting in there to get the rest of it out. The packaging design is great, I just wish the inner plastic "neck" popped out to make it easier to get into. For the price, though, these are great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1bro2syd on 7/26/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by 1bro2syd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product comes in a tiny bottle that holds a large amount of the eyeshadow. A small brush is included that makes it easy to apply the eyeshadow. I LOVE this color - it is very shimmery and gives your eyelids sparkle. It isn't extremely noticeable, but you can definitely tell it is there. It is a very natural-looking color, so it would match any outfit. The only thing I didn't like about the product was that it was so dusty I had to be careful not to spill it. Otherwise, it looks great when it is worn and doesn't need to be used with any other color. Extremely easy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianvolleyballer on 6/7/2010 12:28:00 AM more reviews by asianvolleyballer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ohh how i loveeeee this eyeshadoww....the dust has a beutiful shimmer to it and the color is great...although the color is pretty sheer and not like dramtic visible or anything....the shimmer isnt overwhelming because its a very fine sparkle. i have no problems with sparkles falling throughout the day...it lasts pretty long and stays put...its pretty cheap..like 4 dollars? but the bottle is weird...it took me a long time to figure out and i almost broke it after twisting the cap off the brush has a little handle that you just pull out...i tried twisting the handle and almost cracked the plastic...the brush is bad so i just remove it stick my own brush it apply and replace the brush it comes with....i do think that when i start to run out the dust will be harder to reach and get to i wish it just came in a little pot or the kind with the filter thing at the top like mineral makeup idk if it is actually being dicontiued or not but since i love it so much im going to buy doubles of this color champange and smokey topaz

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eye Shadow products