NYX Single Eye Shadow - Nude

3.8

22 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 11/7/2013 12:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this product. However, I don't use it as an eye shadow. I use it like a concealer and highlighter under my eyes and over red spots. Works perfectly!!! Whenever I have dark circles or redness around my eyes, I just pat some under my eyes and over my eyelids to brighten my look. Works like a charm! You cannot tell I put anything on. I also use it as an eye shadow and liner primer. Great for that as well and it's not expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/14/2013 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree with a previous review that stated it has no colour payoff. I couldn't even tell it was on. I will not repurchase.


on 9/24/2012 10:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is great as a subtle highlighter. i use it under the arch of my brows and slightly above my cheekbones. slightly iridescent, but still natural-looking. i recently got into urban decay shadows and ordered abc gum and blunt, thinking that one of them could replace this shadow. but neither was as good, and i find myself continuing to use this everyday instead.


on 7/11/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I originally purchased this as an eyeshadow crease color. Its okay for that it was not all that great i think i can find a better shade for that. I now use this as my highlight and add the product to the top of my cheek bones with my ring finger. Its a ivory color with tiny gold flecks great for highlighting but as an eyeshadow, its kinda boring

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a lovely, very natural colour. I love it.One of my best buys.


on 9/20/2011 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A shimmery bone shade. As with most NYX eyeshadow, the pigmentation and blendability is good. The color is nothing unique but I have nothing to fault it, either.


on 2/20/2011 3:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

NYX nude is a staple I use it on top of my de-crease for the day as a layer and then choose whatever shade I want to use as a base. Because it is so nude It doesn't really show on an NC20 or higher. It has last me a year and I have not hit pan yet although it is almost there. It lasts for hours. It is very great quality. Packaging rather you depot or not It sits fine in its container alone. I have the nude and light shades all in separate NYX single packages. I think they might have added nudes to a 3 or more palette. NYX are great eye shadows for any kind of mu looks and staple shades for looks NYX has it.
By the photo my shadow looks lighter NYX must of done away with the flat powder nude


on 9/8/2010 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just don't like this color. First of all, it looked like a good match for my skintone in the pan (with a slight pink undertone), but it goes on much lighter and completely neutral (not what I was looking for). Also, it is supposed to be a matte color, but there is definitely a bit of shimmer to it, which I wasn't expecting and don't like. Lastly, it's too soft in the pan, which results in a lot of fallout and makes it difficult to apply evenly to my lids (I've tried several different bases with them and I always wear a primer, and haven't been able to resolve this problem). It might make an okay highlight color, but I didn't buy it for that. No way would I buy this again.


on 8/26/2010 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My favorite brow bone highlight color for my NC35 color. This eyeshadow is so soft and smooth and it blends nicely. I have yet to find another.


on 2/27/2010 11:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this shadow. A great highlight color. Blends nicely like most of the NYX shadows I have. It looks very yellow in the pan but on my skin looks like a light light shimmery skin tone--no brown/taupe quality to it. Also, not overly yellow on my NW25-30 skin. More shimmery than MACs vanilla. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top