New York Color • Sparkle Eye Dust • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Alliep81 on 1/25/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Alliep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite powdered eye shadow!
My three favorite shades are Smokey Topaz, Pink Champagne and Champagne.
I use any of these colors over my eye shadow base (NYX Jumbo Eye pencil).
They work great and stay on all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirahvk on 12/2/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by mirahvk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use the pink as a highlighter or a shimmer for across the shoulders. It is subtle, shimmery, lasts long... it's not one of my fave products, but I like it well enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahlovesmakeup on 7/27/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by hannahlovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using these for a long, long time now and I honestly think they are phenomenal! They give you just a shimmery glow and can be used for so many different things (highlighter, eyeshadow, shimmer, ect.). I have them in 3 colors, Champagne, 14 Karat Rose, and Smokey Topaz. Champagne is a beautiful, shimmery, nude that will look gorgeous on any skin tone. It's a perfect highlight, inner corner, or school-appropriate shadow. It's probably my most used color. 14 Karat Rose is a nice pink, although I don't wear it much, because I'm just not really a fan of pink eyeshadows in general. Smokey Topaz is a nice, darker, purple that is beautiful. I tend to use it when I'm going out at night or if I'm doing a purple smokey eye. I can't really say anything about the staying power, it usually works decently for me. I haven't really noticed a problem with the packaging, and the brush is decent. Do keep in mind people, that this is under $5 (It ranges from $2-$4 where I get it). That's a pretty darn good eyeshadow for that price (Over half less of the price of most eyeshadows of comprable quality!) The must have shade I would reccomend (at least out of the ones I have) is Champagne. I really, truly adore this color. I will most certainly buy this product again, as it has become a staple in my makeup bag! (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avid_writer on 5/25/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by avid_writer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

fyi ladies I was reading the blog of Mario Devidanovic (Kim Kardashian's makeup artist) where he posted a list of products he used on her for one particular look that he posted a photo of. She had beautiful glowing cheeks. He wrote that he used this in Opal as a highlighter on her cheeks with NYX powder blush in Peach on the apples. I couldn't believe it! :) Give it a try if you want to look like Kim Kardashian. Take that, department store snobs!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Branny43 on 5/21/2010 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Branny43

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It's funny, I bought these in the same shades as the previous reviewer! 24k Rose, Champagne, and Pink Champagne.

The packaging truly does suck, but I *love* the shadows inside! They last decently, very pretty as highlighters or, if applied lightly, a lid-wash.

Will definitely repurchase if these ever run out (seems kind of unlikely at the moment!).

Get a coupon or a BOGO and try these out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ScentedLead on 1/22/2010 3:15:00 AM more reviews by ScentedLead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love these and would repurchase but only to depot them.

I bought these in champagne, pink champagne, and smokey topaz and they are very shimmery and easily blendable.

But I don't like the packaging and rated this very low. Look around for a depotting tutorial on YouTube because the way this is packaged, you can't use your own brushes and the brush it comes with is fairly cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thatmoody on 4/19/2007 2:52:00 PM more reviews by thatmoody

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this to use as cheap halloween makeup (dd was going as a fairy, and I wanted something super sparkly to brush across her cheekbones and eyes. It worked ok for that, but one day I wanted to try pink eyeshadow (I got the rose and champagne) and used on myself. It's the perfect pink for my coloring; too many are either too pinky and make me look like a rabbit, or so gold that it doesn't even go on pink for me (Milani). So I keep it around for that, but I do hate the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daisy1012 on 11/30/2006 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Daisy1012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep my makeup simple and these are great for a shimmery yet subtle wash of color that helps brighten my usually sleep deprived eyes. They last all day on me and are very easy to apply. The brush applicator sucks just like everyone mentioned so i just use another brush; dip and shake a little - quick, easy, subtle and cheap - just what i've been looking for. Edit: Just found the Smoky Topaz and love it. It's the perfect sublte purple that doesn't make me look like I have a black eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* helenmelon on 5/29/2006 3:34:00 AM more reviews by helenmelon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I own this is champagne, pink champagne, and smokey topaz. They're very pretty and last a long time, but I probably wouldn't repurchase. Just didn't get interested in them, they're not bad products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyQueen33 on 7/28/2005 11:26:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueen33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well the staying power was good. Yada Yada Yada... But the packaging SUCKS!! It got all over the place and it is just HORRIBLE!! NEVER buy AGAIN!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eye Shadow products