Christian Dior • iOd Matte Aqua Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 11/11/2011 9:45:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

No decrease in oil but my skin felt dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggiealex on 1/9/2009 3:53:00 PM more reviews by maggiealex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

same thing as Lancaster "Aquamilk fluid". low to no moisture leading to a matte face. only suitable for super oily complexion

no reason to buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DeAnna_Phx on 5/28/2006 2:39:00 PM more reviews by DeAnna_Phx

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I found a half bottle in the back of my closet and decided to try it again. Now I remember why I stopped using it - it stung my face and left my skin red and blotchy for a while. Of course, the second ingredient is alcohol! Ouch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* b4byb33 on 9/29/2004 2:35:00 PM more reviews by b4byb33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many, many moisturizers, and have often called one my HG to find out 5 months down the line that it has stopped working and doesn't do what it's supposed to. I have waited with this one, and it's safe to say that I love it! At first I didn't want to buy it because it's not cheap, and the fragrance was too much I thought for my sensitive skin. It turned out to be awsome. I have sensitive skin, prone to breakouts, T-zone get oily. This moisturizer helps my t-zone stay shine free all day.No pimples to this day! It gives me a real fresh feeling when I put it on, the packaging is adorable and it has a cute pump so I don't have to stick my fingers in the product every time I want to use it. My skin looks and feels awsome!

INGREDIENTS: Aqua(water), Alcohol Denat, Maris Aqua(sea water), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Glycerin, Aluminum Starch, Octenylsuccinate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polyacrylamide, Arachidyl Alcohol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Paraffinum Liquidum(mineral oil), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Behenyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate-85, Tocopheryl Acetate, Chlorphenesin, Menthoxypropanediol, Archidyl Glucoside, Parfum(fragrance), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Porphyridium Cruentum Extract, Niacinamide, Faex(yeast extract), Sodium Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Horse Chesnut(aesculus hippocastanum)Extract, Xanthan Gum, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Propene Glycol, Panthenol, Zing Gluconate, Menthol, Camphor, Caffeine, Biotin, Glycyrrhiza Glabra(licorice) Extract.


UPDATE: Over time this gave me a rash. I don't know how the hell it happened since it worked for so long. The pharmacist said it could be the fragrance. This is an awsome product aside from that so I am still giving it a good rating. If you are not sensitive to fragrance give it a try. Awsome for combo skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fphoenix2k on 7/28/2004 8:44:00 AM more reviews by fphoenix2k

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the packaging! It's blue and quirky. The product itself feels fresh and tingly on application, which I think is great. I paid 18.50 for this and although that isn't cheap, I will definitely repurchase as it does what it promises - moisturises and mattifies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 innuendo on 6/4/2004 10:27:00 AM more reviews by innuendo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's a great matte lotion,but it kinda stung my face when i used it for the first couple of days,i guess it was because of the alcohol(oil controlling and pore minimizing)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mascha on 4/13/2004 9:43:00 AM more reviews by mascha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too expensive and not moisturizing enough. Would not buy again. Pretty bottle though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sephorajunkie on 3/22/2004 4:29:00 PM more reviews by sephorajunkie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pefect summer moisturizer! Mattifies and moisturizes at the same time--which I had thought was impossible short of using two products. It's so sheer and smells nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucyc on 3/9/2004 8:37:00 AM more reviews by lucyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

When on the tube and not being able to sit down, having some perve ogling at my chest and having another weirdo jamming his elbows into my ribs, finding the perfect matte moisturiser should not be top of my list.

It is, because I find that fantasing about this kind of thing keeps me from poking the pervs eye out and stamping on elbow-man's foot with my stiletto heel.

Little did I know that one dreary wet Saturday in March, that I'd find my perfect matte moisturiser in the form of iOd. Yeah, so I bought this because I liked the cool blue, semi see through packaging and the cute little pump but hey, I'm a girl.

This stuff goes on nicely and helps me keep shine at bay until afternoon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyvoice75 on 11/8/2003 7:56:00 PM more reviews by babyvoice75

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice, light moisturizer that gives my face a matte finish. The matte finish doesn't last that long (I have an oily complexion), but it does keep my face moisturized for the day. It's not too pricey, and a little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Moisturizers products