NYX Ultra Pearl Mania - Space Pearl

4.8

17 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/10/2015 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just adore Space Pearl!! It's crazy cool...! I own many Ultra Pearl Mania Eyeshadows by NYX and love them all but this one is just so special!! In the jar it looks like almost a cornflower blue. When swatched its this gorgeous, shimmery, opaque blue. It's really something else! I just love how many different ways you can use this pigment. By itself as eyeshadow, over a black base for a beautiful pearly blue effect, over black eyeliner, layered over or under another eyeshadow... The possibilities are really endless. The only downfall is the extremely small plastic jar it comes in. But I always tap my pigments onto a palate so it's really not even a big deal. For the price, quality, value, and ways you can use Nyx Ultimate Pearl Mania I'd suggest purchasing every single one!!



on 11/29/2012 3:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice color , not steady though. When you try to take it out you may lose some


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

OMG !! SPEECHLESS! what a great product for a really cheap price! imma buy this again and again and again! hahaha!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2010 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this product! When I purchased this I was just getting into makeup and had never even heard of the brand. (crazy, right?) I just saw these eyeshadows and they were cheap and pretty, so I picked up a few. This shadow on it's own is pretty but doesn't show up incredibly intense. It has decent payoff, but it's more of a sheer shimmery color. Where this shadow really shines (no pun intended) is when it is placed over a black base. Black Bean Jumbo Eye Pencil works well, especially when set with a matte black shadow. When used in this way, this comes off as almost a metallic bright blue. It's gorgeous! It also works well over black liner for a pop of color. The color does not fade during the day, and I haven't had any creasing (though I always use a good base). My only complaint is, of course, the jar. However I just went to Hobby Lobby and picked up some clear plastic craft jars and they work perfectly. Awesome buy, especially for such a low price. I don't know that I'll ever run out of it, since it has so much product and it only takes a little, but I would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is really good. Very pigmented, color is very bold and really shows up. The packaging is horrible. The bottle is so small, no eyeshadow brush can be dipped into it. I had to take this and press it into a pan to use.


on 3/10/2010 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love NYX products I think they're amazing. This color is gorgeous! Especially when you apply it wet and then it dries it's so intense! The packaging is awful but I convert all my NYX loose shadows into other containers. So I would definitely recommend this if you want a WOW color! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

What a gorgeous color, its a blue- yet a purple but with this gorgeous undertone. I don't wear blue eyeshadow often, I like toning it down with a bronze or brown eyeshadow so it looks more natural for daytime- so only a little peeks through. Anywho, this color is just a dream. It would work for your lid or crease or even you lower lashline. This color is heavily pigmented, smooth and longlasting, I have not had a problem with any of my NYX UPM fading on me or not being pigmented. The packaging might seem a bit problematic- but I simply just pour a little color into the cap and dip my brush in, works like a charm. I will plan to purchase a few more of these because they are such little gems, and a $1.25 of Cherry Culture- what a steal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2009 4:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A beautiful sheer, yet colorful blue. Very smooth, satiny and with just the right amount of shimmer. Another winner!


on 6/25/2009 2:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm so glad I decided to pick this one up. One of my favorite blues.. Its a nice color, wet or dry. besides the packaging, it's an overall great buy.


on 2/8/2009 10:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color, great coverage, great price. This is all around a good product. I really love this color.




Back to Top