Shiseido • White Lucent Brightening Cleansing Foam • Cleansers

rated 3.9(146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Neophiliac on 11/25/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Neophiliac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was unimpressed with this Shiseido foam. It cleans like any other of their cleansers. Not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aidan83 on 10/17/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by aidan83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was using the original skincare line to take off makeup, gentle, foamy

recently i had a bad reaction from YSL foundation and was on medication - scared to use anything...but i ran out of option.

Tried this one because i still have a bit in the tube ---wow no reaction!!!!!

Loved it - will purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product as part of the range after having been talked into it by the salesperson. It does the job, but do i really need an expensive face wash which will be on my face less than a minute before its washed off... No.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleMelie on 3/21/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by LittleMelie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this by saying I have NEVER used a face wash that didn't leave my skin feeling tight. My skin is oily, dehydrated and sensitive, I've really had the worst luck.
This cleanser is very gentle and you only need a tiny amount to clean your face. I noticed my blemishes are slowly fading, I think the cleanser is helping a lot! I will be buying it again when I run out of my travel set :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 o0tara on 3/19/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by o0tara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin, and this product left my face feeling much too dry and and tight. The second time I used this, my skin became irritated. I haven't used it since, but it's been a week and my skin is still dehydrated and very sensitive. I have never had sensitive skin until now. I would not reccommend this product to anyone. The rest of the set was useless as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ariunzaya on 2/20/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Ariunzaya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Good with whole set !! M

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiergarten on 2/8/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by tiergarten

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am just about to run out of this stuff, and that's after 13 entire months of using the same tube! To me, that's unbeatable value for money.

I bought this cleanser for its purported brightening effects, but sadly haven't noticed any change in my slight freckles (melasma). However, it foams really nicely and after using it, my skin feels soft, and cleaner than other cleansers I have used. Plus it doesn't dry out my dry skin even further. I tend to avoid foaming cleansers due to their drying effect, but I don't have that problem with this one. I tend to moisturise quite heavily though. I am quite sure I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 1/28/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I always loved shiseido cleansing foams. I have just recently switched to the white lucent from benefiance which I also love. I am a product of the seventies when tanning was the thing. Unfortunate for me as I am Irish pale . I overdosed on the sun and now pay the price with dark spots and bad texture. This foam is really more a creamy creamy little luxury. It feels so nice and cushiony and just a drop is needed. I also purchased the eyecream and moisurizer they are working well for me so far meaning my skin is looking brighter and less dull. I dont think I have used it long enough to address the dark spot problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lola0116 on 1/4/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by lola0116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like this cleanser, as it cleanses really well.The downside is that it really tightens the skin even though my skin is oily.A little goes a long way especially when used with a brush i only need like even less than a pea size and it creates a foam like crazy, so for the price its actually a good buy.The brightening effect, i didnt notice but i think a cleanser-on its own- wont be that much of a help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hicksnn on 11/14/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Hicksnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this cleanser, but it ended up clogging my pores!
Pros: A little bit goes a long way--one drop plus water and friction and this cleanser produces the most beautiful, luxurious foam ever! It removes make up well and my skin felt very soft after using it.
Cons: I didn't notice any brightening of my skins overall appearance nor specific dark spot brightening-and that was using the entire line. It also cause me to have congested, clogged pores--I am prone to being oily so that turns into a big big problem for me.

I still think that this is a great cleanser, just not for me. Sensitive, dry, and combo skins may enjoy this but if you have a serious dark spot problem or tend to congest easily, try something different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Cleansers products