Blistex Lip Conditioner SPF 20

4.2

62 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/2/2015 4:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never be without this product. Best lip conditioner, I have used it for over two years and will continue use it. I have tried many lip conditioners, but always come back with this.



on 1/13/2015 2:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Always come back to this because it works, truly a great product if you are looking for quality on a budget. smooth lips and great texture! Lasts a long time too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 4:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this so much! I've been using it for around 5 years I think, and I swear by it for keeping my lips smooth and soft. It was a bit hard to find in NZ last year (everywhere I went there was chapstick and Baby Lips and fancy new Blistex variations) and my lips were getting so dry and cracked. I finally found this original blistex again, and within 2 days the hard, dry patches on my lips were gone and they felt good again. I'll never be without this stuff - HG for me <3


on 12/18/2014 10:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this stuff and can't go a day without it. I apply it every night before bed and I wake up with my lips feeling sooo nice and moisturised. I've come to love the tingly sensation however the first time I used it it burned so bad I ended up wiping it off... (hang in there guys.. it's worth it, I swear)

This is my HG lip balm for everything from super dry and chapped lips to lips that are simply in need of a little daily moisture. I love the smell of this, oddly enough - refreshing and medical are the best words I can think of to describe it. I know some people can't stand it but maybe they'll come to love it like I came to love (and became desensitised to) the tingly / burning feeling?

I have repurchased this countless times and cannot go anywhere without bringing this with me. Could not recommend this more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2014 6:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Love this, use it every night when my lips are dry or chapped and they're fine by morning. Also use it under some lipsticks and it prevents my lips drying out but makes lipstick bleed a bit more. Smells really good, vanilla, but the smell lasts a while, put some in my boyfriends beard without him knowing lol and he could still smell it an hour later. Also tastes quite nice, bit of a mission to not east it off your lips :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2014 3:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have the stick one - nice matte finish and has a good SPF, plus it was only $2 so can't really complain to be honest

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2014 8:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only long lasting lip conditioner that works. I love it. I have tried Palmers and Nivea and other brands but none have the same staying power. I only like this one, I do not like the sticks or tubes.


on 3/29/2014 6:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my "go to" product when my lips are chapped and dry, especially in winter. It might not be the only product that works, but it is the one (for me) to work the fastest in ensuring i have smooth lipstick applicable lips. Although it does provide a tingling sensation post-application which some may not enjoy.

In Australia, I am currently paying over $10 for one pot, although it will last around a year.


on 1/27/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I repurchased so many times! Really love this lip balm. I use this every morning and night with clear hands because I do think it is a little unsanitary to stick your fingers in the pot if your hands aren't clean. This gives your lips a cooling mentolly feeling which I love. My sister had a period where her lips where really dry and chapped and this really helped her restore the moisture back into them. Applying this at night and waking up the next morning really gave me baby soft lips. My HG lip balm


on 3/21/2012 7:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been through so many tubs of this stuff. I have completely lost track of the number. But it's not my HG - I haven't found that yet. I'll go through the pros and cons. My lips are very dry and they chap easily. I exfoliate them several times weekly.


Pros
Soothing - if lips are so dry it's become painful this will ease the pain.
Smoothing - formula smooths out the lips and flaking lips will take on a smooth appearance a few mins after application.
SPF - and it is an effective SPF. As someone who has actually experienced sunburnt lips I consider a high SPF essential.
Pot - means you can use all of the product. I circumvent any hygiene issues by making sure I always was my hands before applying, never re-dip a finer and never share it with anyone.
Finish - gives a wet look effect without shimmer. I have lips with a naturally deep colour so I don't feel like I am wearing this product at the expense of my look.


Cons
Smell - like a hospital. Vile.
Taste - like it smells. Vile. Like sucking on a vaseline lollipop soaked in dettol. (On the other hand, these clinical stinks do reinforce the message that it's working.)
Smoothing - formula frankly produces a burning sensation on the lips. Also that constant stretching of the skin cannot be good for it and I'm sure that constant use will loosen the skin on my lips over time and make fine lines a bigger problem than they have to be. (A recent realisation; I have cut down on using it lately for this reason.)
Superficial solution - not actually getting moisture into the lips, just smoothing their surface.
Packaging - tracks on the lid poorly designed. It is way too easy to close the lid on this product in such a way that it's impossible to get it off ever again.
Effect on skin other than lips - creates bumps around the lipline sometimes. Like blackheads on steroids or something? Don't quite know what they are but they're not good.


So, yeah, more pros than cons. But, methinks, beware long term high-frequency use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top