Avon • Extreme Volume Flexicoat Mascara (non waterproof) • Mascara

rated 3.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/26/2009 12:58:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara did nothing for me. It takes a long time to dry which is good because you have to keep combing the puny brush through your lashes until then to get any kind of application. The brush is really weird or maybe its the formula, it's almost like it doesnt want to coat the lashes. Anyways I finally got the maximum look out of it which was OK seperation and no length or volume. This had a little flaking, nothing major but I wont be using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* siamesekiss on 5/15/2007 6:44:00 PM more reviews by siamesekiss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst mascara I've tried in a long time. The brush was matted down. Barely any of the product went onto my lashes due to the matting. I tried three coats and it barely looked like one coat. It also spotted the tops of my cheeks w/ little black dots throughout the day. Definitely will not be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hypnose on 1/6/2007 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Hypnose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS DOES A GREAT JOB THICKENING. MINIMAL CLUMPING & NOT WET. IT SEEMED TO DRY OUT TOO FAST. AFTER ABOUT A WEEK OF USE IT WAS NO GOOD ANYMORE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chocolik on 9/13/2006 1:39:00 PM more reviews by chocolik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it cuz it was on sale for $3. You get what you pay for. The mascara is very lightweight (not dense enough to really volumize) and the brush is too big for me. I can't reach the corners without getting it all over my eyelid. Hardly any volume compard to Max Factor 2000 calories and it flaked and smudged at the end of the day. Washing it off was harder than MF 2000 too, flakes remained in my eye even after using Neutrogena eye make up remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elenax on 8/6/2006 5:10:00 PM more reviews by elenax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through my second tube of the black mascara and am overall happy with it for such a cheap price, I purchased it for a few dollars when it was on sale and am very happy with it. You can use this mascara right out of the tube and not worry about clumps and smudges! It gives you the volume you need with just two coats and doesn't get clumpy or give you spider eyes. I also purchased this in blue and am very happy with it. It comes off pretty easily with cleanser. The only con is that at the end of the day it flakes off a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alkispice on 6/12/2006 4:34:00 PM more reviews by alkispice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recently started selling Avon and Mark, and needed to find a mascara from the company that I could actually recommend. I HATED Daring Definition Mousse Mascara, and was settling for the Daring Curves, which I like but don't love. I didn't even want to go near the Astonishing Lengths Waterproof because of all of the bad reviews here. I bought the Extreme Volume when it was on sale for $2.95, already thinking that it would suck, and knowing that I could just return it if it did. I'm so happy to say that I LOVE this mascara. I actually replaced my high-end mascaras successfully, for a measly $2.95! Extreme Volume mascara has a large brush and coats my lashes very nicely with a nice dark black color. It will only clump on me if I apply it totally carelessly, so it never really does. My lashes get well defined, dark, and voluminous, which is the look that I looooove. This is my everyday mascara now, and I'll be buying it over and over again. UPDATE: You know what... Decent mascara, but what was I thinking?? I believe I was just so psyched that I had found a mascara from Avon I could actually wear, so I went a little overboard. This mascara isn't dark enough for me. I still like it, but lately I've discovered Cover Girl's Lash Exact, and I'm so impressed, I've given up on all my other tubes of random mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bojana on 5/16/2006 9:14:00 AM more reviews by bojana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one great mascara! It makes my eyelashes look great. It thickens and volumizes them. I will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellyJo1977 on 3/12/2006 10:34:00 PM more reviews by KellyJo1977

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Since working for Avon, i want to try all products. I have small, sparse eyelashes and this really defines them well. PLUS it doesn't smudge throught the day. I will continue to use. www.youravon.com/ksnedden

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 syielmun on 1/19/2006 12:10:00 PM more reviews by syielmun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't expect much from AVON mascara formulations....and this didn't disappoint me ....It did thicken my lashes...but made them into a goopy mess. It didn't help that the wand protector came undone and I pulled out a WAD of mascara goo....Please AVON...you can do better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadery on 12/4/2005 4:16:00 PM more reviews by nadery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the way this mascara thickens my eyelashes, but the brush is just too big (or my eyes too small :) and it clamps easily. It's still pretty close to Maybelline Full Lash so I gave this one a 4. I exchanged it for the Lash Designer and like that one much better (even though it doesn't thicken as dramatically).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Mascara products