Maybelline • FOREVER METALLICS • Lipstick

rated 3.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 wynterxstorm on 4/21/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by wynterxstorm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the Dollar store in hi-pitch pink, and it is a really creamy metalic pink with pink and silver shimmer. I don't really like that this is in a pencil form, because when you sharpen it you loose product. It doesn't stay very long, maybe 1-2 hours. I would buy this again if I needed a color like this, but otherwise, it's a bit too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luckystar09 on 10/11/2009 4:12:00 PM more reviews by luckystar09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought mine at the dollar tree a few days ago and I love it. I haven't put it down since then. I bought mine in blush beam. It is a really pretty pink color. It is really creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/28/2009 4:05:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Mocha Blast. This is a brown color has has a lovely shimmery shine to it..I would prefer a bit more red so I wouldnt repurchase. purple silver tube. .11oz I would buy again in another color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anoniem123 on 5/4/2008 12:44:00 PM more reviews by anoniem123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick! I have never seen a metallic lipstick before, but I love the shine and the color. It's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoxieFoxie on 10/23/2007 7:07:00 PM more reviews by RoxieFoxie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have only one shade of the Forever Metallics lipstick but let me tell you how much I love it!!! I use it from time to time when my lips are completely moisturised as it wont go well on cracked lips , it would just crease. But if your lips are not cracked or dry at all , this makes such a beautiful treat for them. It's light , you barely even feel like wearing lipstick ( and let me tell you , i hate lipstick and i dont ever buy it.. i go for lip-glosses instead!). The shade I use is Gold N'Roses...it's a metallic shade of pink with a little hint of gold, nothing too tacky or cheap. I love it! I think I'll be getting more of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marguerite on 9/20/2006 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Marguerite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Maybellineís Forever Metallics Lipstick comes in a slim but sturdy metallic purple tube with a clear plastic jewel encrusted in the capís top, which makes it extremely easy to single out in a purse or a makeup bag. The lipstick and its sleeve are cut at an angle for ease of application. I love the fact that there is no room between the bullet and the sleeve; this way the lipstick wonít move around and get all damaged inside of it like my expensive Estťe Lauder Pure Color in Tiger Eye did. (Argh!) The cap fits on so tightly that if I have just slathered on some hand lotion, I canít pull it off; but that is a good thing, this way I am sure it wonít separate from the fuzz-loving color stick and get lost in the bottom of my purse; I just have to put my hand lotion on later and make sure that I hear a good click when I push the cap back on. Other plusses are that the lipstick has no discernable taste or scent and that the formula hasnít the slightest bit of grittiness. I bought two gorgeous shades at once (Dummy!) : 10 Pink Zinc, a very pretty light frosty pink with beautiful gold shimmer, and 80 Rose Metal, a great go-with-everything-everywhere-day-or-night neutral with lots of shimmer and just a hint of pink. You can view the 12 shades at www.maybelline.com, but DONíT FALL FOR THE CLAIMS like I did: the packaging and the colors are fantastic; unfortunately the formula does not measure up. Although their texture feels superbly light and satiny as I glide them on, ITíS JUST A TRICK! The formula slowly but surely turns into a moisture-sucking creature from outer space feeding on my lips for survival! Seriously though, the colors are just so beautiful that I canít get myself to part with them. The only way I can keep wearing them, is to apply a good coat of my LipFusion treatment gloss underneath. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aysegulg on 3/7/2006 8:42:00 AM more reviews by aysegulg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have two of these, one real ruby and one silver lilac and I feel so much sorry to admit that I'm terribly disappointed - because the colours are so nice. Real Ruby is the most flathering red tone for my pale skin with cool undertones and the Silver Lilac is an adorable medium plum, really good looking for everyday usage. But these lipsticks are so drying, they are creasing my lips horribly. Their lasting power is quite good, I don't have to reapply them constantly on a busy workday but those wrinkled lip look is not what I wish for. Despite the beautiful colour range and the cheap price compared to the others sold in my country, I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 2/21/2006 10:02:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Overall, I'm more of a lipgloss girl, but my mom bought this for herself, and the color wasn't right for her (but worked for me). I liked the light, barely-there feel, and the color stayed on nicely without drying out my lips. I also prefer the smaller tube, as it's easier to apply without going outside the lines of your lips. I would consider repurchasing when this tube runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilly10 on 2/20/2006 1:43:00 PM more reviews by lilly10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this lipstick in snow perle and it is such a pretty pink. I normally don't like lipstick at all I am much more a gloss girl but I do love this color so much. I will definently try a few more of the colors I love the sparkles and the smoothness that this has. I also use my no-injection lip plumper (by Patricia Wexler avail at B&BW) over it and it looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 txt_eva on 12/20/2005 12:11:00 PM more reviews by txt_eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this new as gift/swap in the blush beam colour...

I was a bit surprised as I don't normally like pencils but this was very smooth and mostorising.

The colour - blush beam- was very nice, not too bright but not totally neutral, a reddish pink with a subtle goldish shimmer.

It lasts for ages and doesn't dry out my lips- would also work as a top coat or under a gloss as well...

I wouldn't have brought this before, but I will def be buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products