Bath and Body Works • Skin Repair Healing Body Butter - Mango Mandarin • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 bathtimefun4all on 11/10/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by bathtimefun4all

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend got this for me as part of a Christmas present. This is not something that I would have bought for myself because body butters always seem to be too thick for my preference. However, it got rid of all the dry, patchy areas on my legs and feet (despite it being very, very rich and thick). It is something that I mainly use during the winter season. The mango mandarin smell is too strong and fruity for me...so if I were to buy a body butter, I wouldn't have picked this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 6/7/2008 1:10:00 AM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i like this, it's a happy citrusy scent that is very moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tristessa20 on 4/18/2007 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Tristessa20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product and all the other Skin Repair Healing Body Butters work fabulously for me. I have severely dry skin during the winter, and I do suffer from eczema, but this works to moisturize and prevent any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emkoresko on 11/17/2005 4:00:00 PM more reviews by emkoresko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the mango mandarin line. I just wish the scent lasted longer. This is no exception. A couple of hours after putting this lotion on, I can't smell any trace of it. When I FIRST put it on, it does smell of mango mandarin, but also has a glue type sent to it also. It is moisturizing because it's so thick, but it takes a while to sink in, and is pretty greasy IMO. A little does go a long way, however, I think $14 is still too much to pay for the amount you get, and for it's shortcomings. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candiebear on 10/13/2005 10:45:00 PM more reviews by candiebear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best moisturizer I've found. It's a thick moisturizer which is great after washing dishes for your hands. 2 oz. is only $5 so it's great. If you don't like intense moisturizers though, this isn't for you :) It's also nice for razor burn!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natgirl on 7/24/2004 11:30:00 PM more reviews by natgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. I'm very sensitive to scented products and this one doesn't bother me at all. It's a light and fruity scent. Great for summer. It does a fantastic job at moisturizing without leaving a greasy film behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 6/25/2004 9:09:00 AM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I normally don't like Mango scented products but this isn't bad at all. It's a light tropical peachy type fragrance. The body butter is very thick and moisturizes extremely well. I think $14 is way too much for a container of body cream so I'm glad I caught it on sale for $5. I chose this particular scent because the others such as Sweet Pea, Moonlight Path and Cotton Blossom can be too overpowering. I love this lightly scented formula!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jg3011 on 5/11/2004 12:38:00 PM more reviews by jg3011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This butter smells wonderful. Yet it does not moisturize as well as I think that it should for the money. The moisturizing properties do not seem to last very long. I have found many etailer body butters that are much better, usually for less money. I think that I would buy maybe the spray in this fragrance though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mumu81202 on 1/22/2004 6:26:00 PM more reviews by mumu81202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this stuff on sale because it's smell reminded me of my honeymooon in the Bahamas. I love this scent of this stuff, but as a moisturizer goes, it's only average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AsiaChick on 1/5/2004 5:22:00 PM more reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this body butter since they ran out of the body cream and this was the last one they had. I can see why almost everything in this scent was sold out. The butter makes my skin feel soft and smooth without the greasiness. I will definitely buy again in this scent and others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products