Pantene Sheer Volume Shampoo

3.3

68 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Fragrance, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Benzoate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Panthenol, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.


on 6/26/2015 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

If you have fine to normal hair that is pretty naturally healthy this is the best shampoo. Hands down gives me the softest shiniest hair and I've tried it all from redkin, wen, fredric fekkai, alterna, and living proof just to name a few. I have now been using this solely for a year with the classic clean conditioner and have had no urge to even try anything else. That's how good this stuff is. The smell is my favorite and it lathers up nicely. This does a great job of clarifying the hair without over stripping it. I don't think I would recommend to someone with thick or dry hair. Also those with very damaged or color treated hair it's not going to provide you with a whole lot of moisture but, for those with normal to oily hair this is your shampoo!



on 5/18/2015 2:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Like another reviewer, my bottle is clear and not white.

This review is for the shampoo and conditioner in the Sheer Volume line from Pantene. I'm doing a review for both in the same time since I always use the shampoo and conditioner from the same brand and same kind.

I was surprised by this product, in a good way, It made my hair soft and bouncy and shiny, and easy to comb. The smell is nice too, typical Pantene smell which I happen to like so no worries for that.

It's also pretty cheap, so I might buy it again if I'm tight in cash but still need something nice.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Hands down my favorite shampoo! Makes my hair full of volume and soft. It feels healthy and looks shiny too.


on 2/4/2015 3:24:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not sure if mine is the same because the packaging looks different (clear container) but the label says "Sheer Volume - ProV - silicone free) but this works GREAT on my fine, blond, non-color-treated hair. I switch shampoos frequently and just tried a couple of disappointing high-end ones. Went back to using this one today and my hair was full of body, shiny, and manageable; as thick as I can expect with my hair type. I will definitely keep this in my rotation. The lather is thick and fragrance is nice. PROS: Makes my fine hair feel thick; good price; lovely lather; hair is manageable/easy to style. CONS: None


on 8/5/2014 4:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo is super harsh on my hair. The scent is far to strong in my opinion, and honestly all in all it makes my hair dry and limp. It does give it some volume, but my hair just turns out frizzy. If you have hair that tends to dry out easily- then this may be a bad idea. No more pantene after this :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2014 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried just about every volumizing product out there and I always return to this. Works the best without drying out my hair and just does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For starters I have normal-ish hair that is a bit on the oily side. It is also straight and long-ish. I have been using this shampoo (and conditioner) for a couple of years now. I personally really like it. It gets my hair clean without making it dry and helps with my propensity towards an oily scalp. I think it smells nice as well. It is not going to work miracles, however, in regards to volume but it won't weigh your hair down and might give me a little extra oomph. It's nothing super flashy or amazing but for the price and the results, I'm happy and not planning to switch shampoo/conditioner anytime soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2014 4:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i got this shampoo and conditioner from my fiance for xmas. great smell and lathers up alot with only a small amount. after using it, my hair was very soft and did appear not as limp and dull. onr thing i noticed i did not like was if the shampoo suds got in ur ears, it would continue to crackle and bubble for quite some time. very annoying!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2013 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, it's time for me to review this. I am EXTREMELY picky with hair products. I've probably tried every shampoo out there and I've never been a huge Pantene fan. From HE to cheap. About my hair: fine, dark brown (not colored) straight, lots of hair, gets oily roots, dryish ends, styled in a long layered bob.

This shampoo performs extremely well for me. I have spent years dealing with my fine, limp hair and trying to give it some oomph without making it greasy with products. This shampoo is my HG for sure. It pumps up my fine hair, gives it a ton of shine, makes it soft, smells great, and I don't get oily at the end of the day. I would consider this shampoo as a perfect "blow out" shampoo. It makes for a great base for products because it's not heavy. Since I blow out my hair every day, this shampoo/conditioner combo guarantees me a beautiful blowout that lasts all day.

Will repurchase time and time again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2013 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used one bottle of this shampoo, and stopped at half of it... My sister uses it now.
Pros
-Cleans ok
-Smells good

Cons:
-it doenst not give volume like it claims....

I wanted more volume, and since it doenst give any, i wont purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Pantene Products

Back to Top