Stephane Marais • Touche Eblouissante (Luminizer for Eyes, Cheeks and Lips) • Highlighters

rated 4.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 suze25 on 7/21/2005 4:14:00 AM more reviews by suze25

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have 2 colors, Yellow Gold #2 and Rose Gold #3. I use the Yellow Gold in the corners of my eyes and under eyeshadows, also under eyes and high on cheeks. The Rose Gold I use over lip sticks or alone as a cheek color or a lip color. Both are very subtle and stay on well. Returned all my Armani shimmers for these because they are so natural and don't enlarge my pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bergamot on 5/1/2005 5:47:00 AM more reviews by bergamot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is so good. I have it in #3. Looks really great over the lids. However, it does crease a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msjene on 3/27/2005 5:44:00 AM more reviews by msjene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have #1 White Gold (which is technically a "platinum" color, not gold). It's a sheer liquid with a very nice white shimmer. I use it on my eye lids and cheeks. It gives a nice shimmer and stays on well. I don't know if its worth the price tag, but I'm not disappointed with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* qwendy on 12/30/2004 7:57:00 PM more reviews by qwendy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

What a disappointment! Dear Wendy K sent me one of the wonderful fold out product story picture thingys and I fell completely for this product, which I was lucky enough to swap for, phew! The packaging for this line is unattractive to me, but the applicator is wonderful, if only the product it was applying was anything more than any old anemic highlighter..............I mean I'm sure that Wet 'n' Wild has the same color and texture, which I guess would be fine for $2.99, as an all but invisible highlighter. I hope that his other products fare better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SueS on 12/4/2004 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SueS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

What's wrong with me? I got this in gold and it doesn't show up. I'm pretty fair, too. Maybe my eyes are too old. Why does everyone like it but me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marianne on 11/3/2004 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Marianne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

$28. The Luminizer is nice, as it is safe to use on eyes, unlike most highlighters. Like the rest of the Marais line, "a dab will do ya," and just a little product goes quite a long way. The texture is very smooth, and deposits a good amount of pigment. The shimmer is not over the top, but quite lovely. I think of pearls when I see the glow it gives. In daylight, it is quite lovely.
The applicator is like that of a nailpolish brush. It seems like you get such a little amount of product, but as mentioned earlier, a little goes a long way.
I had this in #2, the rose gold shade. It's a lovely warm shade, like peaches in champagne. I now have it in the white gold!
This little bottle looks so nifty in the magazines, but when I picked it up, I was daunted to find it was made of plastic. It was very light, and somewhat cheap looking. I am not sure I exactly like the applicator. If I use this on my lips... I don't want to put this on my eyes too! Cross-contamination! I just end up using separate one-time use applicators all the time... but I waste so much product this way. So... the entire packaging-- that's the one thing I'd change!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennyb on 11/2/2004 6:44:00 AM more reviews by jennyb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a shimmering liquid that looks like nail polish, and even comes in a nail polish-like bottle. Although you can supposedly use it anywhere on the face, I find it too pigmented and too sparkly to use as anything but eyeshadow. A tiny dab is enough to cover the whole lid. It spreads easily and dries to a long-lasting and surprisingly crease-resistant finish. I have the Rose-Gold shade, which goes on as a warm peach and really brings out my green eyes. So although I find it not as versatile as claimed, it is still a favorite for a quick and easy eye look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DianeB on 5/1/2004 9:04:00 PM more reviews by DianeB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in #3 Yellow Gold and #2 Rose Gold, and love them both. The #3 is a true yellow gold with no dark tone to muddy the color. At bright as it looks, it's really a very subtle gold, and works beautifully as a highlighter on cheeks, as a base for eye shadow and in the area under the eye brow, and mixed with lipstick to liven up the color. All in all, a great product that does triple duty.

Suze's review of #2 Rose Gold is terrific, this is also a fantastic color if you're looking for a peachy shimmer.

The packaging is very "now," btw, and incredibly lightweight.

Right now, this is available in the US at Henri Bendel and Jeffrey (212-206-1272)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lipglossdoll on 4/23/2004 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in shade #1`, White Gold. This gives a nice, shimmery glow to the skin as needed for highlighting. (not overdone though). It looks more whitish-silver to me than gold though, reminds me of my KA highlighting fluid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suze on 4/5/2004 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Suze

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so happy to write a review of such a beautiful product! This is so pretty, from the box to the actual product package to the product itself!
I have this luminzer in shade #2, Pink Gold. It is a soft, shimmery, warm gold with peachy undertones - not quite pink, a bit warmer to me. It comes in a portable tube with a brush applicator - very easy to apply anywhere - cheeks, lips, eyes. Alone it applies as a subtle wash of warm color, and over a blush or lipstick, it adds a beautiful warm sparkle.
The packaging is majorly cool and hip, with artwork on both the box and product packaging - very fun to look at and might even grab some attention when you pull it out of your purse!All around great product from this former creator at Cle de Peau and at an even lower price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stephane Marais products

More Highlighters products