Sephora • Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.1(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 MissPanzer on 7/26/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by MissPanzer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the (new) #62 'Full Moon Party' - see picture 3/3 above.
This is a very lovely colour (turquoise-green duochrome) and the brush is superb. The varnish applies like a dream and is very fast drying. It was almost completely opaque in just one coat.
BUT! In spite of having used both a base and a top coat ('first base' base coat and 'good to go!' top coat, both by Essie) the varnish started to chip/peel off less than 24 hours after application. When I removed the polish I found that it had - in spite of the use of base coat - tinted all of my nails smurf blue! I have even tried soaking my fingers in nail varnish remover but to little use; my nails are still blue! On top of that this polish (in Denmark) costs just as much per millilitre as NARS nail varnish and a whole lot more than Ciaté and Essie - all of which are of a far better quality.
Too bad Sephora - I really, really liked the colour, the brush and the application, but I am not buying any more of your nail varnishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lalee2000 on 6/13/2013 9:17:00 AM more reviews by lalee2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I am a nail polish fanatic and own a TON of polishes from all brands (Zoya, Essie, Opi, Nars, Sally Hansen etc.). So of course when I was in Sephora and saw a set of the "best sellers" packaged together in a cute little box I was all over it! The colors looked great but as soon as I applied the polish I knew I was in trouble. The polish went on very streaky so it took a good three coats to look somewhat decent. On top of that this polish chips like crazy! I can usually go about a week without chipping ( I always do a base and top coat) but this stuff was coming off after two days. To sum it up if you are looking for cute colors to wear for a couple of days this is for you. If you are looking for a more long lasting polish I would try another brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maquillage33 on 8/14/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Maquillage33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought one of these polishes which is a sort of bright/medium pink if you like. It's called Valentine and it's really nice, but that's just the colour. The consistency is really gloopy and it takes ages to dry! I was really disappointed! And I wore it for half a day and it already started peeling off!! I was peeling sheets off my nail, like the polish came off whole and didn't chip!! It was really strange and disappointing. I will defiantly not repurchase any more of these polishes as I already have 3. ( full moon party, gold fever and Valentine.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SoCalChic10 on 5/21/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by SoCalChic10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased a sephora nail polish from the sephora store, called countdown to the kiss, a deep navy blue with some sparkle. Well, this color looks fantastic on my toenails (i have rockstar acrylics on my fingers) however, do not apply this color to your nail without a clear undercoat. I had forgetten to buy more, so i just applied it directly to my nail. Horrible idea. When i went to takwe off the polish, my nails were literally STAINED blue. no matter how much i soaked in lemon juice or 100% acetone, it never came off. so i had to wear dark colored polishes for a month or 2 until my nails grew out. other than that, the color is great. it resists chips and lasts a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 5/1/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As another reviewer noted, there are a lot of Sephora nail polish reviews out there, but I didn't find any that fit my description exactly. I have a small bottle of pink polish (speed dating/L06)--it's not an OPI color--that I purchased on a whim. Let me preface this review by saying that I've NEVER used a Sephora-brand product that I liked. I don't understand why a store that sells such great products has such awful in-house products. I like the color of this product--hot pink--but it is one of the worst nail polishes I've ever tried. I use it exclusively on my toe nails and it chips off in a matter of days. Usually, my polish lasts for weeks. I love the small size, which is great for travel, but it doesn't last at all. Definitely would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katherine1981 on 6/10/2011 12:59:00 AM more reviews by katherine1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

It was not well worth the price, I bought it as a treat for my 14 year old and myself in a different colour, she dislikes it, and her brush broke and got tangled, the nail polish did not last a while, Im going to the store today and getting her an OPI instead, for myself also. Very dissapointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pulitzer on 9/3/2010 8:24:00 AM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Aww, give these little guys some credit. They are quick drying (and I mean really quick drying! I swiped some on a finger at Sephora, walked around the store and it was dry!); the colors are super trendy and there's a huge variety to pick from; and for those in a hurry/don't have the patience, one coat is really enough to get a strong burst of color!


The one lippie off is for the price, as many have already mentioned. Other than that, no complaints from me!


By the way, my favorite shade is Passion (L09). It's a deep coral with some hot pink. Hot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aoifxxx on 5/25/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Aoifxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review for the Sephora Couleur Multi-action product. I was given this as a gift, and I got it in the colour Beige. Its a pale whitish-beige colour and while I would like to wear it as a colour itself, thats not actually what I use this product for - I use it as a base coat under whatever other polish I'm wearing. It says that its a strenthener, hardener and smoothing polish, and I completely agree. I ran out of OPI Nail Envy and decided to use this as my base coat and hardener for a while and love it for that purpose. The beige colour provides a good base for other colours, and my nails are harder than ever (without using some type of hardening product my nails break a lot, so this is a big compliment!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallychelseawow on 11/19/2009 12:21:00 PM more reviews by reallychelseawow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So I have the same polish as pishtosh.
I loved the colour, it is very different and hard to find. This lasted well for me. Maybe it's the basecoat though.
I do one coat Revlon Nail Trauma, one coat Revlon Fast Dry Base Coat (I think that's the name, amazing stuff!). Then it took two coats of this polish to make my nails look nice.
I did this...either sunday or monday, and it is now thursday. Up until yesterday, my nails only had minimal wear at the edges. Today they look rough, but I've been picking paint off a can. Sigh, my nails.
I gave it a 4, I'm between three and four but I decided to be nice.
Price is 4. The amount of polish you get for $7cdn is just fooey!
Package quality is 3. I like the brush, the bottle is wonky shaped and doesn't stand up straight. Maybe I got a bad bottle, but it was the last one this colour.
Would I buy again? Maybe, but I said yes. If i get a gift card or something ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimchee80 on 11/19/2009 11:59:00 AM more reviews by kimchee80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the sparkly black one in "never enough shoes"
love it
need 2 generous coats to look really good but what nailpolish doesnt?
Only issue for me is that you can't really see the shimmer in the polish once on nails
but still a beautiful colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Polishes products