NYX Ultra Pearl Mania - Penny Pearl

4.7

14 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/7/2013 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pigmentation is outstanding! Nice bold color.. A little goes a long way, easy to blend.



on 11/12/2012 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This eye shadow is so pretty! It has a great pigment to it, and the price is awesome. I have it in penny pearl and orange zest pearl. Both make my blue eyes stand out more! Love it and would definitely buy again. I recommend this to anyone who likes a good amount of pigment with some glitter added! And you don't have to use much for it to cover your lids. The only issue I have with this product is the container it comes it. But you can always buy a small enough brush to dip it in- No big deal! :)


on 10/23/2012 5:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just tried out Pearl Mania products for the first time and I love it! You need so little and get so much, awesome pigmentation and so easy to blend. I'm in love, specially for the price, I prefer NYX over anything else. the jar is not a problem for me, I guess most make-up lovers will hava a small brush that fits in the opening.


on 8/28/2012 5:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Stunning color! I love the shimmer,and I love how there aren't any big chunks of glitter in this product (like many inexpensive eyeshadows I've tried have done). This one is very inexpensive (2.99) so I was able to pick up five of them without feeling too guilty. I can put a lot on for a dramatic look, or a little on for a subtle look. It doesn't fade or crease throughout the day, which I really love. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the packaging, but it can easily be overlooked because of the quality of this shadow.


on 2/1/2011 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

GORGEOUS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!! These pigments are amazing! Use them wet and they look like liquid metal, so gorgeous. This is such a unique colour. At first I didn't think I could pull it off but it makes such a nice copper/red smokey eye. I think brown eyed people would pull this off the best as the red won't clash too much with your eye colour and will make your brown eyes pop! I find that it even makes my eyes look slightly lighter in colour. I would purchase this over and over again!! The container these come in are useless so what I do is buy empty lip balm containers with the screw top lid and put the pigments in there. Works perfectly and saves a lot of mess!


on 12/31/2009 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous copper color with a tinge of red...amazing! Just like the rest of the Ultra Pearl Manias that I've tried, it's super smooth on the skin and is a very true shade. This is one of the best buys I have ever found and will continue to buy NYX shadows as long as they're still around. Fantastic!


on 12/7/2009 8:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These NYX pigments are amazing!! They are very comparable to MAC. The colors are great. I have the whole set and the only one I dont like is the white one. They are cheaper then MAC and they are almost better!! The packaging however is a little annoying because it is hard to fit your brush into the bottle so you have to re package them

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2009 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

oh my gosh! I luv this color. I dont really know what color to call it, but it's pretty. I bought about 11 different colors for $1 each online w/a b1g1 sale & free shipping at cherryculture. It's so pearlized & vivid. My one issue is how the jar is made. It's kind of hard to get it out of the jar & there's always shadow left in the lid that sometimes falls out & makes a mess. I think I'll just put it all in a lil round 5gram container to make life easier :).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2009 9:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HAD to have this color when I saw it online. I tried to swap for it and had no luck so I purchased it on ebay for $3.98 with free shipping. The color is more rusty orange than bronze. It's all most an exact dupe for the reddish side of MAC's Heat Element eye shadow duo. Like all NYX pearl shadows, the pigmentation is great for the price, and the packaging is cute but a joke to use.


on 10/16/2007 3:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color, great texture, inexpensive price. A winner overall!


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top