NYX • Lipstick (In General) • Lipstick

rated 3.7(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Evilbee on 9/1/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Evilbee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

ROUND: So creamy and light with better staying power than I expected. Apollo is frosted orange red that really flatters. Twist is lighter and a bit more orange. Saturn is pinker. I've ordered more colours and will update. I've tried over ELF's lip primer, which is okay but not great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these lipsticks. Some of the shades are outrageous but whatever floats your boat I guess.
I do wish they would last longer on the lips but they do look beautiful. I will never spend more on a lipstick again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akPhilly on 8/3/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far I've tried NYX Macaroon Lippies, NYX Matte lipstick, NYX Round Case lipstick, & NYX Matte Lipcream. I absolutely love the Macaroon Lippies-they come in such fun colors, have great pigmentation, apply smoothly, & have no scent, which is very important to me. Same for the Matte lipstick, though I would consider their finishes more of a satin than a true matte. The Round Case however, I couldn't stand the smell. And it wasn't even like one of those things where after a little while you stop noticing it, after removing it I could still smell it for hours, & it's a very fake perfumey smell, very unpleasant. I just couldn't stand it. And it's ashame because other than that it went on smoothly & had great pigmentation, but I just couldn't take that smell. The Matte Lip Creams have a somewhat strong smell as well. Not as bad as the Round Case, but still enough that it bothered me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sashyposhy on 6/3/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by sashyposhy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased the lipstick in "Stella". Not impressed. Feels a bit grainy, transfers easily, gets everywhere. The color is pigminted, but for me, this was not comparable to the ELF 1 dollar lipsticks at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gonzalezm on 6/2/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Gonzalezm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice colors, very pigmented and in a reasonable price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 drin13 on 3/26/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am exploring the wonders of drugstore lipstick, there are some wonderful ones out there. I am in Europe and the hype of these lipsticks made me think worth trying. So for me, these turned out a bit more expensive than just their nominal price.

And they are OK, but just OK.

The good:
- the range of colors is fantastic. Incredible, literally hundreds of colors. This is what might make this a rebuy.
- the colors I selected are pretty.
- I like very much the original bullet shape - with a tiny little curve. Classy and precise.
- I like the weight and how well the packaging closes. But more on that.

The not so good:
- itīs fades pretty fast. It applies kind of slippy anyway, and even without being very moisturizing, the more mid-tone colors do not last past one hour. (The red leaves a stain for longer, but it does not really look intact or even very nice past that first hour or so).
- the packaging is very nice from one angle but just one angle. Lots of information, and ugly white code bar printed direct on the lipstick case, which looks cluttered and just not classy. I wish they had put it on a removable sticker, like a lot of companies do. Compared for example with the packaging of Essence or Catrice lipsticks which cost around the same, itīs disappointing.
- made in China. I try to avoid putting on my mouth or near eyes anything made in China. Just in case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maggiepup on 7/11/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Maggiepup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's great how cheap it is and it's really pigmented to thumbs up for that. Only down fall is it doesn't stay on and goes like on my teeth and transfers. I have the bright red one. It's also great as a blush because of how pigmented it is it looks so natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 5/14/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love how NYX lippies are so inexpensive, but not at all cheap! Gorgeous colours and most I have tried are long lasting. My favourite colour from the range is Snow White.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stella3737 on 5/11/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by stella3737

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say as a huge fan of all NYX products... A few months ago I was shopping for some spring/summer make up and instantly fell in love with a round lipstick from Nyx called "Stella"... Its a gorgeous bright coral pink color with a tiny bit of shimmer.... The color is almost exact to MACs "impassioned"... This lipstick only costs around $3 too which makes these lipsticks soo addictive to buy! The color payoff is unreal and in a four hour period i reapplied once... Not sticky and looks great with gloss over it... Overall my new favorite color for spring/summer 2013!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GlamourMagnet on 5/10/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by GlamourMagnet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is based on the two NYX lipsticks I have recently bought Strawberry Milk (cool, bright pale pink) and Eros (cool red).

Although these lipsticks were very cakey and seemed to highlight every crease in my lips, I have recently decided to purchase 5+ from cherryculture as NYX had a 20% discount in hope that the right shade will win me over.

The texture if very slippery and creamy - I do love this texture but fear this texture doesn't love me.

The colours are beautiful in themselves but do show every line in my lips. Maybe with a little lip buffing I will get better results.

Will post a second review once my new order arrives.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products