Urban Decay • HOTPANTS Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mandadanyele on 9/6/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Mandadanyele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeshadow. It is such a pretty pink and it's also shimmery so it adds a nice shine to your eyes. Def. one of my favorites and I highly recommend it if you love pink shadows. I will be rebuying this again and it's worth the money, imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 8/20/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love pink eyeshadow and most of my life have relied on pink blush for my eyelids. I really wanted to find a pink eyeshadow so I did lots of research. I got hotpants online but ended up returning it today. Too frosty. I went to sephora looking for something pink that wasn't frosty or glittery...totally gave up and just bought some hairspray. I did find one nice color and than found it it was blush after all.....why do I even bother? I love the pink color that is in Benefit's Big Beautiful Eyes but of course you can't buy it by itself. That would just make things too easy for all of us that are sitting at home with NO pink left and TONS of all the other colors. I gave Hotpants 4 stars because it is of good quality and is beautiful if you like frost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupwoot on 7/26/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by makeupwoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros
1. Very pigmented and lasts all day.
2. Shimmering color without any chalkiness.

Cons
1. Expensive: $17 a pan.

I picked this up to use for an all over lid color in a romantic eye look. This is definitely my favorite pink ever. While it appears to be a hot pink color in the pan, once you apply it to your skin, whether you're using a skin toned primer or a shimmering one, it softens slightly to a medium shimmering pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gittel on 4/7/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Gittel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this color!!!!! It is a very vibrant pink that doesn't have reds in it and make your eye look irritated. It is an icy pink color; and is shimmery, not glittery. I will definitely buy more Urban Decay eyeshadows in the future. My only complaint is how much it costs, but it's worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BLoNdeGLaM on 3/2/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by BLoNdeGLaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hotpants is definitely a bubblegum pink with shimmer. It's in my top 10 of my favorite Urban Decay shades. When I first apply it in the morning, it starts off as really "in-you-face", almost bright neon-looking pink, but after a couple hours, it fades a little bit to work very well with my complexion. I always feel very girlie wearing this. It's a pretty sheer shadow to start off with, so it does fade gradually on me, but never creases. I bought this for $17 at Ulta. My absolute favorite way to wear this is with Purple Haze in the crease. I'd repurchase as it's a perfect color for those low-key days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmakemeoverx on 9/5/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Before I had the problem of not having any pink eye shadows to wear but now it seems I have too many choose from. I think of UD Hot Pants eye shadow as a Barbie pink with shimmer. It's not too glittery like some of the UD's other colors but there's enough shimmer to add dimension to your eyes. I've used this on my lids, my crease, and the outer corners of my eyes (not all at the same time, of course) and each time it's produced positive results. It adds light to my eyes and makes them sparkle in a way that some pink shadows have disappointed in the past. It's definitely a girly shade so be aware that if you're looking for subtle then this is not the color for you. It's also not dark either but it does show up on your eyes and stays put throughout the day so you don't have to worry about reapplying. It's a great shadow and I haven't seen a cheaper version or duplicate of it from other brands. If you like pink eye shadows and want something that will make your eyes pop I recommend it. Unlike other pinks this won't make your eyes look tired or like you have conjunctivitis.

I've actually decided to put this up for swap just because I don't really use it all too much and I think it should go to someone who will use it to its potential. It's not a bad product by any means, it's just not right for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ebidebby on 6/16/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ebidebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hot Pants is a pretty, semi-sheer, cheerful bubblegum pink, and I usually pair it with Mary Jane (silvery blue).

I am very pale with pink undertones, and my only issue is that the color does not show up well on my skin. It is much paler than the color in the pan. If you don't want a bright, bold pink, it's great, but it's not going to be good for creating colorful looks.

I have a friend with medium skin who loves this shadow, and it looks much more like the color in the tin on her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AriesD on 3/15/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by AriesD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had read that this was similar to MAC's Swish, but lighter. However, Swish was too fuchsia on me and I find that Hotpants comes across as a shimmery/frosty milk pink, which is exactly what I wanted but couldn't find at MAC. Texture is smooth (like most UD shadows) and the pigmentation is good, definitely buildable.

The packaging for UD shadows, while cute, is less sturdy than MAC's - when I went to depot Hotpants the tool I used destroyed the casing. Even though it's $3 more than a MAC e/s, I will buy this until MAC comes out with something similar or better. (For reference - NC20-25, black/brown hair, dark brown eyes)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 1/25/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a very wearable pink color. It's a little lighter than I thought it would be as I ordered it online after reading great reviews but I still like it and reach for it when I want to wear pink eyeshadows! Love urban decay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snappleaddict on 5/27/2009 3:51:00 AM more reviews by snappleaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

After admiring Lindsay Lohan's eye makeup in Freaky Friday, I impulsively bought Hotpants, and man, am I glad I did! I always thought pink eyeshadows would make me look sick (as Shotgun did), but this one just makes my eyes glow, and looks awesome with black liner. It also makes an amazing cheek highlighter, shimmery and glowy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products