MAC Look See

4.2

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2010 10:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Believe it or not but I still have this and this is one of my first MAC eyeshadow purchases. I've hit pan and am using it consistently as an eyebrow highlighter for work.



on 3/27/2005 5:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Look See is the perfect baby pink shade to use as an eyelid wash/base. I find myself reaching for it regularly. Despite its paleness, it's nicely pigmented, which of course MAC products are renowned for.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a pale, matte baby pink. Well, its pink in the pan but sort of a 'nothing' on the eyes. Sorry to break the 100% rating but I don't really find any use for it. I won't use it as a highlighter because its not shimmery...and using it as a base color is as effective as putting nothing on. It's not an awful color or anything, it's just non-existent!


on 5/26/2004 11:55:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

a very nice, pale, chalky, matte pink shadow. i originally bought this to line around the inner corners of my eyes to brighten things up. it does the job wonderfully. it IS a pink shadow, but is so pale that it really isn't pink at all. it works great as a highlighter under the brows, too. very versatile.


on 4/19/2004 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this for my mom because she loves mattes (she claims shimmer emphasizes her wrinkles). I liked the look of it, a matte baby pink, but I generally avoid mattes because they tend to look chalky. I had a job interview and needed to look classier than my wild selection would allow, so I used my mom's makeup. I decided to use Look See as a base with Shale in the crease. It's surprisingly nice! It makes a creamy, smooth, soft-looking lid. Not dusty at all! I like it a lot, and will have to try more mattes to see if they're this versatile and smooth.


on 2/15/2004 3:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For that classic soft baby pink, I recommend this color. As a duo, for that classic ďpink and grey,Ē add coquette. To add some shimmer, use forgery, honey lust or honesty. To add intensity, use with creme de violet. But I recommend buying now before itís too late since it is a limited edition color...Iím warning you...jk

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2004 5:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Look See is a matte pinky-beige shade which is surprisingly versatile. Although not the most exciting shade, it does brighten my eye area and works brilliantly as a base for pink-based eyeshadows.


on 1/31/2004 3:26:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Aha! Finally, a MAC replacement for Stila Bouquet. This was my HG base shade but I prefer MAC shadows for price and convenience of finding them.

Look See is from the Be Seen collection, which didn't look impressive at first, but which has a lot of neutrals that I found I adore. This is a peachy beige shade, perfect for an all over lid color. I don't react allergically to the pink either. I am glad this isn't LE because I will be repurchasing.


on 1/31/2004 2:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I do like this pink and wear it frequently, but have to apply several layers to get a nice pinky flesh color, but at least it doesn't come off looking heavy like some of MACs low pigment shadows. It looks great with the rest of the Be Seen collection, Vanilla, Behold and Wonder Full or with most anything else as it fairly neutral and only subtly pink. It's too bad that it's limited edition because MAC doesn't really have any other similiar shadows. The closest would be Orb which is a bit lighter and more peachy pink or, Yogurt which is more a purply pink.


on 1/11/2004 8:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love pinks. Look See is a pale matte pink with a hint of peach. Very pretty but also very standard. Not really a lot of color coming through. I like this but am not wowed by it. Although i think its a great everyday color. Kinda like untitled paint but a shadow.


Popular Eye Shadows


X
174 Reviews
Chopper
146 Reviews
Back to Top