MAC • Look See • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenja536 on 12/29/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Believe it or not but I still have this and this is one of my first MAC eyeshadow purchases. I've hit pan and am using it consistently as an eyebrow highlighter for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leonie_au on 3/27/2005 5:04:00 AM more reviews by leonie_au

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Look See is the perfect baby pink shade to use as an eyelid wash/base. I find myself reaching for it regularly. Despite its paleness, it's nicely pigmented, which of course MAC products are renowned for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* x0x0rebeccax0x0 on 7/26/2004 4:30:00 PM more reviews by x0x0rebeccax0x0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a pale, matte baby pink. Well, its pink in the pan but sort of a 'nothing' on the eyes. Sorry to break the 100% rating but I don't really find any use for it. I won't use it as a highlighter because its not shimmery...and using it as a base color is as effective as putting nothing on. It's not an awful color or anything, it's just non-existent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 5/26/2004 11:55:00 AM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

a very nice, pale, chalky, matte pink shadow. i originally bought this to line around the inner corners of my eyes to brighten things up. it does the job wonderfully. it IS a pink shadow, but is so pale that it really isn't pink at all. it works great as a highlighter under the brows, too. very versatile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paleviolet on 4/19/2004 7:27:00 PM more reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this for my mom because she loves mattes (she claims shimmer emphasizes her wrinkles). I liked the look of it, a matte baby pink, but I generally avoid mattes because they tend to look chalky. I had a job interview and needed to look classier than my wild selection would allow, so I used my mom's makeup. I decided to use Look See as a base with Shale in the crease. It's surprisingly nice! It makes a creamy, smooth, soft-looking lid. Not dusty at all! I like it a lot, and will have to try more mattes to see if they're this versatile and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spyderfly10 on 2/15/2004 3:55:00 PM more reviews by spyderfly10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For that classic soft baby pink, I recommend this color. As a duo, for that classic ďpink and grey,Ē add coquette. To add some shimmer, use forgery, honey lust or honesty. To add intensity, use with creme de violet. But I recommend buying now before itís too late since it is a limited edition color...Iím warning you...jk

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 2/15/2004 5:27:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Look See is a matte pinky-beige shade which is surprisingly versatile. Although not the most exciting shade, it does brighten my eye area and works brilliantly as a base for pink-based eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jd-jd on 1/31/2004 3:26:00 PM more reviews by jd-jd

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Aha! Finally, a MAC replacement for Stila Bouquet. This was my HG base shade but I prefer MAC shadows for price and convenience of finding them.

Look See is from the Be Seen collection, which didn't look impressive at first, but which has a lot of neutrals that I found I adore. This is a peachy beige shade, perfect for an all over lid color. I don't react allergically to the pink either. I am glad this isn't LE because I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DENF on 1/31/2004 2:32:00 AM more reviews by DENF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I do like this pink and wear it frequently, but have to apply several layers to get a nice pinky flesh color, but at least it doesn't come off looking heavy like some of MACs low pigment shadows. It looks great with the rest of the Be Seen collection, Vanilla, Behold and Wonder Full or with most anything else as it fairly neutral and only subtly pink. It's too bad that it's limited edition because MAC doesn't really have any other similiar shadows. The closest would be Orb which is a bit lighter and more peachy pink or, Yogurt which is more a purply pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 1/11/2004 8:11:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just love pinks. Look See is a pale matte pink with a hint of peach. Very pretty but also very standard. Not really a lot of color coming through. I like this but am not wowed by it. Although i think its a great everyday color. Kinda like untitled paint but a shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products